We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whispers Resort at Treasure Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Whispers Resort at Treasure Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Adrian, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

When you read the reviews I suggest you look at each one as its own experience and not a general overall experience. My experience with Jeff and Sharda was very nice. They did everything they could to accommodate us during our stay. Going into it you need to remember that this is not a corporate chain with unlimited budgets, interior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Hi Donald, Sharda and I appreciate your kind remarks and we hope that we shall see you again soon. We are working hard as a couple to make Whispers Great. Respectfully Jeffrey and Sharda

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 May 2016

First let me say this, I didn't have huge expectations. After all, this "resort" also allows pets, and that's the reason we decided to stay here, because we wanted to take our dogs with us. That being said, it was not what we booked, or expected. The room we booked was not available upon arrival as the previous guest decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren R
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Hmmm So how to respond to such a litany of misdirection? I dont often say bad things about a guest. However one has to be careful about people that slander you. And some people are simply guests from hell. 1. There is one assigned parking per unit and the parking in designated in your rental contract. The website does not...

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The pictures on line show a much different view of what you get. The master bed was so uncomfortable. Had to be at least 20 years old. Had big indentations where you lay and no support. I slept on the couch which wasn't much better. Needs to be updated especially mattress and couch, painted, half the light bulbs were burnt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane B
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Its true, the view was not as advertised - mainly because Jane responded to an advertisement for another property that was unavailable. Consequently we offered her an alternative property that was available along with pictures and maps and rates (less expensive than the original). So if she was confused about which property she eventuality booked I apologize. Dan, my maintenance...

France
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We chose this resort based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. The location was perfect, close to the beach and stores; it left nothing to be desired. We are already planning our return for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonreyes272
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We have a lot of International travelers and we find that they love the charm of a tradition a Florida resort which Whispers is. We look forward to seeing you next year. Best Jeffrey and Sharda

Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Looks like a 50s built reclaimed HUD project. Pink counter top and floor tile with pink and bright red trim. Pink bathroom. Toilet was broke just kept running. I would have turned the water off but the knob was removed. Dogs constantly barking. Construction going 12 hours 7 days a week. There is NO WIIFI. This place is no where...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank william mm m
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

I encountered this gentleman and he was older and of a very mean disposition. His problem was that the WiFi did not reach his unit - NOT that there is no wifi. My computer worked fine in his condo, but his did not - so while I sat next to him streaming a movie - he could not get access....

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed in the house and it was very nice.Our room had a kitchenette and private bath,weather was warm,swam everyday and fished off the remodeled deck.This is our 3rd stay at Whispers and we will definitely return again.Had a great family vacation here and always do.Thanks Jeffrey and Sharda

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUNTRIPPER59
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. I am so glad that your family had a chance to join you and that they also enjoyed Whispers. We mailed back the MP3 Player that you left behind. You should receive it any day if you have not already. Have a great Thanksgiving, Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Great location with lush gardens and hidden away on a quiet street. You could easily overlook it waking by. Enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. Having a second television in the bedroom was nice, so that we both could enjoy whatever programs we wanted. Fished, liked the dock and the birds and saw dolphins. Did nothing and relaxed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlGreenn87
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Hi Al, So nice of you to submit a review, Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Best wishes Jeffrey and Sharda

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for the labor day weekend arriving late friday night, Noone was there but we knew what apartment was ours #7 family stayed in the car while I went to check out the apartment to my surprise it was very nice inside Morgan had left the ac on for us and the place was nice and cool. #7 is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalamo67
whersuch, Owner at Whispers Resort at Treasure Island, responded to this review

Hi, Guys, This is Jeffrey and Sharda. We are sorry that we missed you all. We are in Finland and I just picked up your review and I want to say thank you so much. Morgan, our friend is taking great care of Whispers while we are away and your comments will no doubt really make her feel great. So...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed at this place a few years ago. Now, every year, (on my way to and from our home state of NH) once in October and once in April, I make a special side trip to Whispers just to see if it's worth another stay, I DO love the location! (I visit a Tampa friend so it's not a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Auntie1949
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We booked our stay couple of months in advance. We saw pictures and read description of the "resort" and we decided that it is perfect for our small family. I just assumed that the place has a beach access since these are "beach condos". I am not a clean freak or I am not one of those people who need...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ula M

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
1.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
111 reviews
0.5 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
146 reviews
1.4 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,318 reviews
0.6 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
873 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bright and Cheerful Unique Themed Decor Boutique Resort.......Your choice of One and Two Bedroom Condominiums Plus a 3 Bedroom House!.....Fabulous waterfront location in the heart of Treasure Island..... *** Close to Shops, Dining, Supermarket, Water Sports, Beach Trolley.....This Unique Heritage Property has been Updated in Fall 2012..... *** Full Kitchens with full size Appliances, Stove, Microwave, Fridge. *** All Appliances, Cookware, Dinnerware included. *** Iron, Hair Dryer, Linens, Beach Towels. *** Tiled throughout *** Large Size Feather Beds offer a Luxurious Sleeping Experience. *** Pull Out Sofas in Living Room *** Free Wi Fi *** Free Cable 70+ Channels *** Large Flat Screen TV's *** DVD Player, Stereo System *** All Ground Floor Suites with Private Patios..... Water Front with Lush Tropical Gardens....... *** Heated Pool *** Large Fishing Dock *** Bay Front *** Dolphin Watching *** Boat Mooring *** BBQ *** Very Private and Secluded. *** Fully Fenced. Children and Pets Welcome. *** Free Parking.......Beach Access take your car or a short six minute walk....... *** Close to Historic Johns Pass Village - 1 mile *** 20 minutes to Down Town St Petersburg and Tropicana Stadium *** 35 minutes to Tampa International Airport and Clearwater Airport *** 45 Minutes to Busch Gardens *** 45 Minutes to Hard Rock Casino *** 90 Minutes to Disney, Universal and Sea World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whispers Resort at Treasure Island

Address: 279 104th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4805
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: RM565 - RM870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Whispers Resort at Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispers Resort At Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whispers Resort at Treasure Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless they overhaul the place We recommend you not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Lulie99, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The house is the best place to book,value,space,privacy all rooms are very nice”
  • bed,bath,kitchenette
  • living room,high ceilings,ceiling fans and ac
 of 5 bubbles SUNTRIPPER59, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“To my knowledge, all of the rooms are pretty badly maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Auntie1949, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“On the Bay a couple of blocks from the beach”
  • The Bay from the Living Room
  • The Bay from the Pool Deck
 of 5 bubbles tonybI4597XH, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“rooms are small due to age of the place, so a one bedroom is fine for 2 people, but not ideal for 3. (My brother-in-law was not thrilled with his nights-sleep on the sofabed in the living room/kitchen.)”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniemV9517QF, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5