We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treasure Island Ocean Club

PricelineUS$132*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$268*
US$132*
Great Deal
US$169*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Treasure Island Ocean Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Treasure Island Ocean Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Ocoee, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2017

So in general I absolutely loved this hotel. Great location, beautiful grounds, pool was very well maintained, close to the beach and John's pass and it had a little bar!! The rooms are retro, don't expect a Marriott with all the newest gadgets but that is what I liked about it. Little kitchenettes are perfect for a long weekend, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NativeDina
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

NativeDina; Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on the rooms now so I hope you will try us again real soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2017

A typical old-Florida casual, pet-friendly, 2-storey motel with a lovely courtyard and pool. It is located right on a beautiful, huge beach (not pet friendly) that also has a paved walkway that skirts the beach and is pet friendly. Surrounded by shops, cafes and restaurants, it is located close to John’s Pass and right in the middle of all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gateway889
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

gateway889; Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are making changes to the rooms now so I hope you will come back to see us.

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Spent a couple nights here back in February. It is an older property with "Old" Floridian charm. The staff were terrific and we loved the on-site Tiki Bar and being right on the gulf. The maintenance could, and appears, to be improving but some pealing paint in the shower was disappointing. That said, the place really grew on us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottl120
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

scottl120; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are starting to update bathrooms now so I hope you will visit again real soon to see some of the changes.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The Treasure Island Ocean Club (formerly the Trails End) on the Gulf still retains some of it’s old world charm with beautiful landscaped grounds and a lovely pool area (heated) perhaps due to the original. designers/landscape architects/architects. . The location of this 54 unit motel is superb with a curvy paved beach walk for those who cannot handle the long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4kosdale
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

4kosdale; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you have visited with us over the years. That being said you have seen all the changes that we have made and continue to make. I am sorry if you want be visiting with us again, we will miss you.

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stayed here for a couple nights while looking at property in southern Florida and was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and nice staff. Wonderful pool bar that compliments the whole hotel. Would have liked to stay for longer, but hotel was overbooked. Will definitely be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek1018
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Marek1018; Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us I hope you will visit again soon.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

A one night stay on my way to an abruptly cancelled event turned into a surprisingly great stay. In a nutshell, the front desk staff were amazing to find me another night`s accommodation in a sold out situation. They were genuinely sensitive to my dilemma as were the wonderful housekeeping staff. And Judee, Barrie and Heather at the bar kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bf0wler
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

bf0wler; Thank you for the great review. I am glad that we were able to assist you with your stay, I hope you will visit us again real soon.

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Treasure Island Ocean Club is a perfect smaller property located right on the beach. This property is great for a quick getaway or a multi week vacation. The staff is great. Jacob at the front desk will go above and beyond to make sure that the TIOC team is doing everything they can to make your stay as great as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmetzger2017
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

mmetzger2017; Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Jacob was able to make your stay more enjoyable. Hope you will visit us again real soon.

Elkton, MD
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel for one night, a Friday night in March... D- = Friday night check-in took well over 20 minutes. No one in front of us. The one front desk person was on the phone with a prospective guest. Later, asking for an extra pillow at the front desk took so long my wife texted me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

Steve M; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear about the long check in, I will discuss with management and see if we can't add some help during busy check in times. As for the bathrooms, we are going to be updating the rooms very soon, so I hope...

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 22 March 2017

If you are looking for classic old Florida feel this is the property for you. The facility is clean, and the staff does a great job of going above and beyond to insure your stay is top notch. Kelonda and team always have a smile on their face, and appear to truly enjoy the interface with guests. This was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenglehaupt
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

jenglehaupt; Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, Kelonda and all our employee's love working at the property. They always say it's like being in Paradise. I hope you will return very soon.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The housekeeping staff was fantastic, they were helpful and caring about your stay. As for the rest of the staff, they were very rude. We are a young couple on spring break, we do not drink or get into trouble, we were there to enjoy our vacation. From check in to check our the front office was very rude to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jshaw2017
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review

jshaw2017; Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your comment on our front of the office staff as most people praise us for how friendly everyone is. I would like to know more about the rudeness. As for the room we are renovating rooms now, so I hope that you will visit us again soon.

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (46)
Viewed
King Suite (47)
Viewed
One Bedroom (67)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Poolside Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
116 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
514 reviews
0.4 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
25 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,699 reviews
0.6 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: RM449 - RM893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Island Ocean Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay here”
lindamyx, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool view is awesome”
auntigof3, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower level rooms best for pets, too much luggage and mobility issues.”
gateway889, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss the 16 oz cans of beer at the tiki bar during happy hour.”
scottl120, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“see summary above”
4kosdale, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$132* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$169
Expedia.comUS$135
AMOMAUS$268
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates