We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surf Beach Resort

915 reviews
Save
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (172)
Pool & Beach (82)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (915)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Surf Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
644
190
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
644
190
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancewasher and dryerfull kitchenmaster bedroompool and hot tubacross the streetsuper scoopsgreat condofamily vacationcondo hotellarge balconygrocery storemiddle grounds grillrecommend this resortair mattressgreat place to stayjohn's pass
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

All you need is food, beverages, and suntan lotion! Be sure to take advantage of the boat rentals across the street and visit Shell Island! Great restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather B
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Hidden Treasure...no complaints! Beautiful beach. Well stocked room and resort. Surf Beach was within close proximity to several beaches we were able to explore. Beachfront view had the most amazing sunset views!!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Celeste S
Response from SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach ResortResponded 27 June 2016

Hello Celeste S, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. We are so happy that your family had such a wondeful time here at Surf Beach!...More

Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had a wonderful week from June 4-11. The condo was very spacious and clean. We weathered a tropical storm where we had a little bit of water coming in through the patio but we were able to clean it up and they brought us...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kuzminski
Response from SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach ResortResponded 24 June 2016

Hello Kuzminski, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. Our fully furnished kitchens are great for the days you want to stay in and cook. Treasure...More

Reviewed 19 June 2016

Modern units, view is outstanding. Had to change units due to broken AC. On call staff reacted quickly to problem. Unit is pricey especially for off season and thought it would have nice to offer discount as having to move units after all settled was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisarB6884TL
Response from SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach ResortResponded 24 June 2016

Hello LisarB6884TL, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. We apologize for the inconvenience of the a/c going out during your stay. We are glad that...More

Reviewed 19 June 2016

Great location and beautiful view! Just a walk away from shops, grocery and restaurants. More than enough room for us and our two children. We loved having a washer and dryer. Had everything we needed in the unit and more. Clean and well-maintained property all...More

Thank kpajer
Response from SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach ResortResponded 21 June 2016

Hello Kpajer, Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. It was such a pleasure meeting your family. We are pleased that everyone had such a good...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15354555657181
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$226 - US$403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$226 - US$403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (172)
Pool & Beach (82)
Dining (5)
Amenities (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicole T
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from SailoroftheStars | Reviewed this property |
No only one bathroom in the one we stayed in which was one bedroom.
1
Vote
Tammy D
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Y9317WMsteves | Reviewed this property |
There were about 5 beach chairs near the pool as first come first serve basis. No umbrella's. There are lounge chairs and umbrellas for rent offered by vendor on the beach we used couple times.
0
Votes
Rocio D
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JDaveRoberts | Reviewed this property |
Not very far at all....maybe 20-30 minutes at most. Treasure Island is a great place to hub out of.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Replace the kitchen lights"
Read review
"Clean and well equipped Housekeeping was superb"
Read review
"Beds could be a little nicer."
Read review
"Higher floors for the best views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing