We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malyn Resort Condominium Motel

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Malyn Resort Condominium Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Malyn Resort Condominium Motel
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great little spot, located a few minutes walk to the Gulf. Staff were very nice and accommodating, and we enjoyed the amenities, location and the price! Our place was both clean and spacious. We will definitely return here when we come back to Treasure Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcred75
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review

Clean, quiet and affordable....glad we met your expectations. Looking forward to your return..thanks for the review. Sue and the Malyn Crew

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a week in March at the Malyn resort and were happy we did. Our room was clean and comfortable and the people we met there were awesome. Everything was wonderful the pool, the location, the cabana where people gathered for strawberry shortcake, happy hour, and even a St Paddys Day party.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the property. We cant take credit for the great location or all of our friendly, gracious guests, but we can thank you for acknowledging our efforts to keep the place clean, inside and out, and create a safe, welcoming atmosphere for each and every visitor. Looking forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Politely you might describe this overpriced motel as retro and old fashioned but I'd go with tacky and dirty. I never knew $140/night bought you so little in Florida. The 'suites' were so over cluttered with piles of junk that they resemble a souvenir shop from the 70s. The rooms were dirty and there is no housekeeping at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smatty68
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Older, condo motel accommodations aren't for everyone. We don't advertise our units as suites or hotel rooms and it sounds like that is what you were more interested in..private balcony, daily housekeeping, indoor walkways and room service. Plenty of choices on the beach that provide that for you. Our old...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights in late March. The location is great, it is in walking distance of just about everything! The bayside view is amazing. We loved sitting on the benches looking at the bay. They have a very nice covered patio room too , right by the bay. Each condo is owned individually, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob_Keller_Cinci
Oshawa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great place with a better price that where we were last yr-made to feel comfortable and welcome right away-any problems be they large or small are fixed as soon as they can, including new pool heaters-all the condo rooms are individually owned so the furniture etc varies but all kept very clean and stocked-we like is so much we have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara R
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review

Appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your so-far-so-good experience here at the Malyn. Repeat business is our bread and butter and we are delighted that you will be coming back. Our dedicated staff does work hard to handle customer complaints, concerns, issues and problems quickly and efficiently to maintain guest comfort and satisfaction. Enjoy the heated...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Small motel condos very close to everything, wonderful heated pool ( a lot of places say there pools are heated, but only heated in the seventies). We are staying in a large efficiency, we have a full size fridge and a apartment size stove, our friends have a one bedroom condo and they are very pleased with theirs also. Sue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1184cherrydown
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you found us to be what you and your friends were looking for in a long term rental. We do love our Canadian tourists and friends!! Hope to keep you as a returning guest for many years to come. ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY!! Sue and the Crew

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

What a great little place. Close to all the bars and restaurants, few blocks from the beach to experience an amazing sunset. Room 118 is great, and if you are from the South Jersey area you will love the little touches of the Shore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca b
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review! We do appreciate our guests and try to provide a memorable experience for them. If we accomplish that goal, we feel the ripple effect of your recommendations to others--and that's what keeps us in business. Sorry we cant take credit for the great location and fabulous sunsets, but we can be proud of the property,...

Perth
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We decided to stay here because we arrived off a cruise in Tampa and wanted to stay a couple of nights locally before moving on. The room was clean and comfortable with the sort of things you'd expect to enable a bit of self-sufficiency. It also has a good pool and terrace area and it backs onto the intra-coastal waterway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim F
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review; we appreciate knowing what little things we can do to make our visitors' stay with us enjoyable. Your suggestions are definitely ones we can and will address. Sorry we weren't exactly what you were hoping for, but we are glad you enjoyed the property, the view and the area. Sue, (Manager) and the Malyn Staff

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We have staid at the malyn several times sue the on site manager All ways makes u feel special the rooms are alway clean. The grounds are buitifull we love the heated pool the fishing dock great place to go for a short get away or a long vacation highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Sounds like the motel is located on a drag strip with excessively loud car noise. For a few more dollars I could have stayed on a beach front hotel with real beds and amenities. Malyn is overpriced and over rated - I would negotiate a $70 rate to stay here. Beds are old, small rooms and air conditioner was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
MalynResort, Manager at Malyn Resort Condominium Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review as all comments are welcome and do help us maintain and improve our property and customer service. Unfortunately, your name does not appear in our reservation records which leads me to believe that you rented from one of our owners who is not represented by our management company. Being a "condo motel", our units are individually...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.4 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
112 reviews
0.5 km away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
883 reviews
0.8 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
20 reviews
0.9 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
435 reviews
0.8 km away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#37 of 48 in Treasure Island
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A taste of the old Florida style, the Malyn is a friendly family resort located right in the heart of Treasure Island within walking distance of Gulf beaches, parks, shopping and restaurants. Sitting right on the edge of Boca Ciega Bay on the Intracoastal it is a great place to relax and enjoy some quiet time - maybe enjoy a sunset or just relax by the pool with a good book. With a fishing dock and boat dock it is the ideal place for families who love to fish. Grills and a lovely waterfront cabana are fun too especially for small group get togethers. The newly appointed Staff and Management are experienced in the hospitality industry and are customer focused. Their philosophy is service orientated and their main goal is to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malyn Resort Condominium Motel

Address: 282 107th Ave, Treasure Island, FL 33706
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: RM477 - RM617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malyn Resort Condominium Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Malyn Resort Condominium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malyn Resort Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Malyn Hotel Condominium
Malyn Motel Condominium
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malyn Resort Condominium Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Malyn Resort Condominium Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet place, book in advance”
Rob_Keller_Cinci, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apt 123, open, light, very cosy. Oceanview from living room/kitchen and bedroom. Kingsize bed+queensize sofa bed. And big screen TV.”
JoboJobo, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“104 is a great room”
Jacob_Swain, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 123 has a nice view of the causeway.”
susanmX4119PC, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good. Upstairs nice if you don't mind the stairs.”
DebC93, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates