We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,531: English reviews
San Antonio, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife and I stayed with our two kids this past weekend for the 4th. My kids are 8 months and 2 yrs old. The staff at Sunset Vistas are always nice and easy to talk with. We showed up a little after 2pm. Room was not ready. No big deal as I thought we'd walk the beach. My wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rcurtis34
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for spending your holiday at Sunset Vistas, and for the helpful comments and compliments. I was very surprised by the lack of a frying pan as we try to maintain consistent utensils, we are sorry for the miscommunication upon your request. We are glad you will be back soon! More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Most importantly: we rented through an owner at VRBO or HomeAway websites. The unit was managed by a local company who communicated with us prior to, during, and after the visit. I am over-zealous in my research and spent several weeks pouring through HomeAway and VRBO for the perfect vacation spot for my husband, 6-year old daughter and I in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DMAHayes
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate such an informative review. We encourage booking directly with the hotel and the on-site rental program to ensure immediate response to any issues in the future with staff on premises. We are so happy to have met your expectations and that you enjoyed Sunset Vistas. More 

Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just returned from a long Fourth of July stay-cation at the Sunset Vistas. No complaints other than the rain but it is summer in Florida. The condo was nice, roomy and the six of us were quite comfortable. Never ate at the little cafe but the drinks at the beach bar were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky7065
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

Such nice comments, thanks! Unfortunately we did experience an unusually rainy holiday. We are happy you had fun and that our staff was efficient on the busy holiday as well. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We love Sunset Vistas. We have stayed there many times, and it's such a nice place. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and they will go above and beyond to make their guests' stays enjoyable. The two bedroom condos offer full kitchens with granite countertops and two full bathrooms. The decor is up-to-date, and the gulf front condos have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KD1016
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

It is very gratifying to hear such nice comments, thank you. Our staff appreciates hearing when they hit a home run! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Myself, my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandchildren stayed here 4th of July week. It was our 1st time here and we rented suite 612N from a Treasure Island realty company through VRBO. Since we rented through a realty company, there is no maid service and any issues you have with the unit itself, you contact the realty company. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank scootboot
cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Five adults and a two year old...all family members enjoyed our stay in the lovely decorated 2 bedroom condo. Beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet...enough for a toddler to nap, even during the 4th of July week.The beautifully landscaped courtyard and sparkling clean pools and hot tubs really added to our ocean escape. Our granddaughter loved the fountains in... More 

Helpful?
Thank not-blue-hat-lady
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a group for a family reunion. I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and spacious. The kitchen was nicely stocked with cooking supplies. We also had beach chairs, floaties, and beach toys in our room. I also really liked the cafe. It was reasonably priced and they had a nice selection of food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovemymutts
Hartford, Ar
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We rented 2 condos for our 3 generation family of 9 people. We rented gulf front condos which was really nice to have. The condos were a little small for 6 people. The other 3 people had plenty of room in their condo. There was enough bedding but the living area was a little small when we were all there,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just left Sunset Vistas today. Stayed there for 5 nights with my two teenage daughters. The resort was nice but rooms definitely need updating. We stayed on the North side of the building. When I booked the trip I requested a gulf view and if you go by the pictures on the website you will be disappointed. Yes you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veras40528
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

While we appreciate this review we really do strive to be "great". We regret that this guest feels our rooms needs updating. We work on updates consistently, the upholstery, drapes and additional flat screens are all new this past year in all of our suites. We are installing new bed scarves next week. Professional tile and carpet cleaning are on-going... More 

Hartford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Check-in went slow, we had to wait awhile for our rooms, which was fine as we were going to get some lunch. Returned and they told us our rooms had been cleaned and ready for us. We got into our room and found that the rooms had two single bed bedrooms which is not what we were told by AAA... More 

Helpful?
Thank buzter
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this review

We are disappointed that this guest would not return, by far our largest source of guests are "return customers". I encourage this guest to contact the Manager for further discussion. Perhaps our staff may have been hurried for the early arrival but there is no excuse for the condition upon your arrival. We certainly would have wanted to send staff... More 

901 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (697)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
1.1 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
105 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
946 reviews
0.9 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
997 reviews
0.5 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
390 reviews
0.4 km away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Price Range: RM840 - RM2,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most units not direct gulf view however North and South units have partial view - still very goo view!!!”
 of 5 bubbles yvettekent, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view of the gulf”
 of 5 bubbles 2barefoot, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has best views, but over bar that remains open too late”
 of 5 bubbles CT_Traveler83, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms book up quickly so book early. Any "W" room has best ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles housetourfan, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a beach facing apartment,”
 of 5 bubbles KenFromKent, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay