We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our stay @ Rodeway Inn of Venice. All the employees and staff are exceptionally friendly And helpful people. They seem to have went out of their way to see that our needs were met. And they gave us good advise as to where one might go to eat,or to a pub. Our room was extremely comfy,clean. Although,at times...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shellie98
Sarasota, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice affordable hotel to stay at in Venice Florida. Me and my fiancé have had many great nights in this clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly staff and the prices are great. I would recommend to friends and family. Five stars!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed with roadway inn for a week Staff was very satisfactory they did everything they could to make my stay better.Room clean big ,smell good,water excellent,for a long hot shower.Price was cheap, perfect Location perfect for beaches north and south of Venice, restaurants, stores close by so I could by food keep on my fridge and use the microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alex r
United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

PLEASE SHARE! NEVER, EVER, NEVER STAY AT THE RODEWAY INN, VENICE FLORIDA! Stupid me had made the wrong reservations for our last show and subsequently had to find a place at the last minute. The only game in town was a Choice Hotel, the Rodeway Inn, in Venice, Florida. I would not be publishing this now but after two weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Dev P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We did compensate for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. We are sorry to have communication barrier to contact front desk during our busy season. We asked guest if we can come replace the light bulbs. We wanted to find out that it was just a light bulb or fixture or it could be bad ballast which in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was searching the web for best price hotels and Rodeway came up of course I read the reviews and was kind of Leary to make reservation ,but I did and I was very pleased with the front desk services to my remodeled room...The manager was very helpful in all my needs the price was right ,location,clean,pleasant comfortable...Thank u Rodeway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blublu5
Hilton Head Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

If there was minus 1 I would have given that. This place was disgusting. Elevator was broken and 3rd floor room. Not even a chair in the room. I told my husband not to take his socks off to walk on the tile floor. Furniture was so bad that a Good Will would not take it. If this was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHPHHI
Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do NOT stay at this hotel. Our sheets were torn, bedspread had numerous burn holes and stains, room smelled, we killed numerous bug. This place is not fit for animals. Floor was so filthy as well. We were told this was a recently remodeled room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patgingr
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OMG - we had a large group and, unfortunately, this was the ONLY hotel that could accommodate us! Of those 30 +/- rooms I think every one had an issue - whether it was a hairbrush on the bedsheets or the smell of vomit in the room it was not clean. The hot water in my room did NOT work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Dev P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your comments to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Dev Patel

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We made our reservation using Choice points online earlier in the day. We arrived after an unexpected traffic issue that had us stuck on 75 for an extra hour and ten minutes around 11:30pm for a king sized room. The room we were given was on the back side of the motel which was totally deserted in the dark except...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaitspiration
Dev P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review for us. We are sorry to have inconvenienced you on your visit. We are doing renovation which may conflict your view with mattress leaning outside. We apologize for having darkness. We are fixing all rooms with door lights which does not need housekeepers or maintenance assistance to check.. Pleas accept our apologies given unfortunate...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed there overnight on the way to key west. Big mistake not looking at TripAdvisor before booking because the reviews of it being terrible were right on. It was filthy. It had mold and rotting wood on the bath baseboards. The place was so bad we wouldn't shower there. We tried to get a refund but no can do -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom V

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.4 km away
Sunshine Motel
Sunshine Motel
#7 of 13 in Venice
136 reviews
4.0 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.7 km away
Island Sun Inn
Island Sun Inn
#8 of 13 in Venice
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,056 reviews
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ambassador Suites Venice
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1710 Tamiami Trl S, Venice, FL 34293-1635 (Formerly Venice Palm Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Price Range: RM376 - RM638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Palm Hotel Venice
Rodeway Inn Venice, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing good about this place.”
 of 5 bubbles PHPHHI, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles R4674SEpatricias, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book early for bottom floors”
 of 5 bubbles georgebP3993YT, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“complex sprawled out. drive around to see what section best suits your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles D1487URmarkw, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for the Suite!”
  • King Suite bathroom
  • King Suite bedroom
  • King Suite kitchen
  • King Suite balcony
 of 5 bubbles jacobcasino, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5