We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Turtle Inn

Orbitz.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Turtle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Sea Turtle Inn
 Click to rate
Killingworth, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel looks pleasing with nice layout and landscaping. Our room, however, was deplorable: worn linoleum floors,a couch that made you itchy just looking at it, a broken bed, a refrigerator so wobbly you could waltz with it, to name just a few issues. We had to ask for essentials, like tissues and a waste basket in the bathroom. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaIrene
Seaturtleinn, Manager at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was not what you had expected. Your comments are being forwarded to the appropriate parties. Sea Turtle Inn

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a Florida road trip. Easy check in. Area seems extremely safe. Vero Beach seems like an affluent area so if you're looking for fancy lodging the Sea Turtle will probably not be your speed. If you are a more middle of the road traveler then this is your place. Clean, quiet, loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aprilynn A
Seaturtleinn, Manager at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, please come back and see us. Sea Turtle Inn

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for six days in the newly renovated 2 bedroom, 2 bath apt. Stainless appliances and granite countertops in kitchen and bathrooms. Very nice and quiet yet a two minute walk to the beach! Management and cleaning staff couldn't be nicer! Nice that it's small and felt like home. Nice quiet pool area as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
Seaturtleinn, Manager at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, please come back and see us. Sea Turtle Inn

Norfolk, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Hidden gem indeed... Have vacationed in Vero Beach for over 30 years, mostly staying closer to I-95 because of cost and availability... Orchid Island is the place to be, and after years of staying further out, we found Sea Turtle Inn while searching the 'net... Excellent location, as we are able to walk to most of our favorite bars/restaurants on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James L
Seaturtleinn, Manager at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, please come back and see us. Sea Turtle Inn

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

What a great place to stay. The property is somewhat hidden but very close to good restaurants and the beach. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The property grounds were nicely kept and decorated in a very cute "villa" style. If I ever come back to Vero Beach I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Chicago Park, California
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The exterior is very cute and fairly well maintained, which is why I was a little disappointed with the quality of the interior. The couch in the sitting room was old, shredded and we ended up putting an extra blanket over it because it looked dingy and dirty and we didn't want to sit directly on it. The wall in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seabonnette
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed in the large suite which had two bedrooms and two bathrooms as well as a large open room with TV, sofas, a complete kitchen and large dining room table and chairs. Everything was as advertised, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was excellent -- close to the ocean, great restaurants, and a handy corner place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Seaturtleinn, Manager at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, please come back and see us. Sea Turtle Inn

Reviewed 16 February 2017

The inn is vintage Florida! Close to the beach and the many shops and restaurants in Vero Beach. Some updates have been made including WiFi in rooms(at times v-e-r-y slow), microwaves and newish appliances. We rented an apartment thinking that we would do some cooking but the kitchen was very under equipped. A few plates, a few eating utensils and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We arrived late Saturday afternoon and were immediately aware of a large party of young people here for a wedding. Our worst fears were realised when party HQ for this group was right above ours and we listened to their incredible noise until about 5.30 am. Sunday .Our very noisy A/C did it's best to muffle the noise but to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309iani
Seaturtleinn, Owner at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

You were here on a night that our hotel was completely booked up with guests attending 2 different weddings. We are normally a very quiet hotel, however, that night was the exception, we are sorry that you were disturbed. Also, we are a small hotel with office hours from 9 – 5 Monday through Saturday, as advertised. We have no...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Stayed at Sea Turtle for one night while in town for a wedding. We were in room #10 (2 bedroom 2 bath king apartment). Very nicely renovated room with tons of space. Comfortable beds. Nice view of the pool area, which was charming and relaxing. A hidden gem in Vero Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marllie
Seaturtleinn, Owner at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
2.6 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
216 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
2.5 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
15.6 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#10 of 27 in Vero Beach
286 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love the Sea Turtle Inn's Location! Just a 90 second walk from the ocean in Beautiful Central Beach. Step outside your efficiency, or your one or two bedroom apartment and walk to the beach, the finest restaurants or wonderful boutiques and elegant shops. Short walks will take you to Riverside Park, where you can play Tennis, enjoy the exercise paths under the ancient Oak Trees, enjoy the fine Arts Museum or attend the Riverside Live Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Turtle Inn

Address: 835 Azalea Ln, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4900
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: RM465 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Turtle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Turtle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Turtle Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Turtle Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Turtle Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Charleston, West Virginia
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Turtle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for wifi password. The hotel did not provide it”
EvaIrene, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Make your reservation early and request ground level room...”
jameslL1990GW, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“#10 2-BR apartment is newly renovated and very nice. Rooms #7 & 8 have great patio”
  • Enjoyed most meals on our patio area
11crystals11, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Small two-story hotel. Just enjoy the location!”
121Cintia, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try to secure a rate electronically if possible so you don't end up bartering like you would at some South Texas flea market. Make sure you view the room before you pay. There are rooms that have been updated, but good luck getting one of those!”
375lancer, 13 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates