We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got home from my 2 night stay at this hotel.If I could give it negative stars I would. To anyone considering staying here don't waste your money. Your better off spending a little more per night and staying at another hotel. The hotel from 1st glance looked old and worn down. The rooms were outdated and not clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
McGaheysville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Typical no frills hotel room. Beds were ok, there was a dorm sized fridge and coffee maker but no microwave as promised when I booked it. The back of the bathroom door had something sticky on it and there was a small amount of blood spatter on the privacy window curtain. For the price ($700 for 3 nights, overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseyinva
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear JerseyInva, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize to hear the rooms were not up to the standard. I have personally addressed this with the housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again. I hope you give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Karin McGee Front Desk

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ocean front suite was beautiful, very clean with the perfect view. Hotel staff was awesome. Special thanks to Jeff, Quinton & Nancy for their excellent service & assistance. Hospitality with love. The full moonrise was so pretty, glad we didn't miss it. The pool area was clean & relaxing. Overall we loved our experience & will stay there again. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karin McGee Front Desk

San Diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent one night in a room on the parking lot. Noisy, and the room needed a redo---the shower was filthy, with painted over mold. Would not recommend till it is bulldozed and redone. Nothing redeeming about this place, drive on by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fooddr
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear fooddr, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback . I'm sorry to hear that the rooms were not up to your standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff an maintenance staff so we can take care of this. I apologize that sometimes the city view rooms can be...

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was able to spend the nights of Feb 23rd and 24th. Oceanfront, 3rd floor room. Room was extremely comfortable and clean as well as quiet. Balcony complete with 2 chairs and small table made for a great spot to just sit and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Atlantic roll in. Beach was clean and really not to busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddog8854
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear reddog8854, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the nice comments. I hope you get a chance to come visit us real soon. Sincerely, Karin McGee

Zessau
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, but the property is old and in need of renovation. We chose a first floor poolside room (there are no elevators). The room smelled musty and the bathroom fixtures were stained from use. Paying almost $300, I expected more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apaynelandgraf
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Apaynelandgraf, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcoming you experience an we are currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities. As far as elevators go we do...

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So my company booked us in this property. Its our #2 in the area but it took me back to the 80's family vacation. Outside door rooms, ac in the metal wall under the window...etc. I'm sure if I was there on vacation I wouldn't have minded but it was a difficult stay for those of us who need sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Scott G, Thank you for being our guest an for taking the time to share your comments.However, we regret to read that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues at the front desk. I have shared your challenge that you experienced with the appropriate dept.leader so we can improve in our process which...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Nicely appointed room, clean, balcony allows view of ocean. No Luggage carts. Definitely a negative for older folks with disabilities. Room is quiet though and suitable. Especially enjoyed cleanliness and style of shower in bathroom, and the comfortable furniture in the room, in addition to the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Thank you for your review an for choosing our hotel. I apologize for the issue of the luggage carts. We do have them in the hallway at the front desk. They may have been being used at the time of your arrival or departure. In the future just let the front desk now that you need help...

Bradenton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Beach side room on the ground floor perfect when traveling with a senior who does not wish to climb stairs! All the rooms have either beach side or pool side view. Very clean unit, pool was fabulous and the onsite restaurant was excellent. Only down side about the restaurant was the morning coffee BUT location is convenient and short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAG02571
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2016

It's a great location! A variety of good restaurants and boutique shops surround the hotel. Stayed here for four nites. Enjoyed the 10% breakfast discount at the adjacent Mulligan's restaurant. The rooms facing the ocean have "Hurricane" style sliding doors. They are very heavy to open/close. The clock in the room was not plugged in and it was impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenEvanston

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
2.8 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
0.2 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
15.8 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#11 of 26 in Vero Beach
276 reviews
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
Hampton Inn Vero Beach
#8 of 26 in Vero Beach
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: RM695 - RM1,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles J6194REsandrap, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nothing on the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles fooddr, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean side”
 of 5 bubbles JAG02571, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try avoid rooms overlooking the car park. The sun burns into the rooms so much that the AC can barely keep up.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunc64, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are Ocean and pool side rooms... If you strickly want the lowest cost you can get rooms overlooking the parking lot or street.”
  • Ocean from room
 of 5 bubbles rdbrooke, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5