We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Was able to spend the nights of Feb 23rd and 24th. Oceanfront, 3rd floor room. Room was extremely comfortable and clean as well as quiet. Balcony complete with 2 chairs and small table made for a great spot to just sit and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Atlantic roll in. Beach was clean and really not to busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddog8854
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear reddog8854, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all the nice comments. I hope you get a chance to come visit us real soon. Sincerely, Karin McGee

Zessau
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Great location, but the property is old and in need of renovation. We chose a first floor poolside room (there are no elevators). The room smelled musty and the bathroom fixtures were stained from use. Paying almost $300, I expected more!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apaynelandgraf
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Apaynelandgraf, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcoming you experience an we are currently taking steps to upgrade some of the bathroom facilities. As far as elevators go we do...

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 February 2017

So my company booked us in this property. Its our #2 in the area but it took me back to the 80's family vacation. Outside door rooms, ac in the metal wall under the window...etc. I'm sure if I was there on vacation I wouldn't have minded but it was a difficult stay for those of us who need sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Scott G, Thank you for being our guest an for taking the time to share your comments.However, we regret to read that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues at the front desk. I have shared your challenge that you experienced with the appropriate dept.leader so we can improve in our process which...

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Nicely appointed room, clean, balcony allows view of ocean. No Luggage carts. Definitely a negative for older folks with disabilities. Room is quiet though and suitable. Especially enjoyed cleanliness and style of shower in bathroom, and the comfortable furniture in the room, in addition to the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Diane B, Thank you for your review an for choosing our hotel. I apologize for the issue of the luggage carts. We do have them in the hallway at the front desk. They may have been being used at the time of your arrival or departure. In the future just let the front desk now that you need help...

Bradenton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Beach side room on the ground floor perfect when traveling with a senior who does not wish to climb stairs! All the rooms have either beach side or pool side view. Very clean unit, pool was fabulous and the onsite restaurant was excellent. Only down side about the restaurant was the morning coffee BUT location is convenient and short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAG02571
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2016

It's a great location! A variety of good restaurants and boutique shops surround the hotel. Stayed here for four nites. Enjoyed the 10% breakfast discount at the adjacent Mulligan's restaurant. The rooms facing the ocean have "Hurricane" style sliding doors. They are very heavy to open/close. The clock in the room was not plugged in and it was impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LenEvanston
Essex, England
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to stay to see vero beach. Staff were very accommodating and helpdul.We had a room which opened straight out onto the beach ..lovely to wake up to the sound of the waves...the restaurant mulligans next door served fantastic food, drinks and cocktails and the staff were lovely..the hotel has a small fitness room which served it's purpose and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evetombraider
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Evetombraider, Thank you for your review an for choosing our hotel. I was so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you next stay is just around the corner. Sinicerely, Karin McGee Front Desk

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel in the middle of it all made it a good choice for us. Close to shopping, dining and right on the beach. Decent pricing too. Cleaning lady knocks on your door a little too early though for being perfect. Will likely stay here next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leif N
Karin M, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear Leif N, Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were woken up early. I did let the Hksp Manager know so she could ensure the staff this won't happen again. Hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Karin McGee Front Desk

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We had to do regular trips to Vero Beach and we ended up staying here about 2 days out of every 10 for a while. The location on the beach is great. The rooms were always clean and presentable. The staff was a little hit and miss, but generally pleasant and helpful. The pool area was always well cared for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunc64
Karin M, front desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear shaunc64, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is fortunate to have such a great beach front location for our guests. Come back an visit us again. Sincerely, Karin McGee Front Desk

Lvl
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Door to ocean was tough to open. Balcony was ok. Front door to room was open to outside. There was an elevator. Bedding was nice. Room was decent size. Bathroom was updated. The hotel was one of the busier ones in Vero Beach. Mulligan's restaurant is attached and is a good restaurant. A good solid hotel for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdbrooke
Karin M, front desk at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside, responded to this review

Dear rdbrooke, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to identify the areas we can improve on. I spoke with our maintenance manager an they are in the process of correcting all the heavy hurricane doors so they will be easier to open. Please come back an visit...

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
2.8 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#7 of 27 in Vero Beach
213 reviews
0.2 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
2.6 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vero Beach Downtown
15.8 km away
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
Comfort Suites Vero Beach
#12 of 27 in Vero Beach
283 reviews
0.2 km away
Costa d'Este Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our breathtaking sunrise, emerald waters, and sandy beaches. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach-Oceanside is located in the beautiful Downtown Orchid Island Beach. We are nestled in the heart of dining, entertainment and shopping. Guest rooms are 100% smoke free. Observe wildlife in their natural habitat along the Indian river lagoon home to dolphins, manatees and pelicans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside

Address: 3384 Ocean Drive, Vero Beach, FL 32963
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: RM577 - RM1,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
Holiday Inn Vero Beach
Vero Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vero Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Vero Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no good choice”
745debj, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was located on the 2nd floor poolside and it was very quiet. There is only one elevator located at the end of the building.”
vacation112010, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book at another hotel!”
J6194REsandrap, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“nothing on the parking lot”
fooddr, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean side”
JAG02571, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5