We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came in not expecting much because of the low rate but when I got in I was very pleased with the 10 foot ceilings, better than average decor, cleanliness and overall spacious rooms. And this being peak season in Florida I expected to pay more. I would recommend this hotel for just about any occasion the staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markchristophe
Swanton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was in terrible shape and pretty expensive for such a bad hotel. On the way in, there was an old, broken ice machine by the front dooe. As we go in past that, we all stopped and just looked at eachother. The hallway had a horrible smell to it. On ce in our room, we noticed someone had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhioTraveler419
Management response:

Dear OhioTraveler419, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. I am very sorry to here you had a less then excellent stay with us. I will make sure to bring your feedback on the hotel condition to the proper departments. We will do our best to address the issues you mentioned and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The smell was terrible in the hallways. Musty in the room. Everything out dated and everything was dusty. Wi-Fi would not work. Breakfast was okay. For sure needs air fresheners!!!! Bed was actually comfy!! Needs a makeover!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cotee l
Management response:

Dear Cotee, Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had the experience you described here. I will make sure and pass your comments on the room odor to our housekeeping manager and please let us know next time during your stay of any issues you encounter as we want to do our...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The location has easy access to I-75, quiet, feeling safe as well as location between the Outback Steakhouse and Cracker Barrel as well as near McDonald and Dunkin Donut. All with in walking distance from hotel with a shopping center and AMC Movie theater.. Nice size rooms, clean and neat. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasharnq
Management response:

Dear lasharnq, Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are proud to be the best budget friendly option in Wesley Chapel. As you mentioned, we are located right in the perfect location for anyone visiting the area that wants convenience and fun on the same corner. We are glad you found the rooms to be clean and I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I booked a night as there was availability fairly close to her mom in Zephryhills at a pretty good rate. Issues: bad pillows Dirty shower curtain no tub stopper to take a bath Inedible breakfast - could not cut through the biscuit with a knife, green bananas, stale doughnuts, and very limited choices Broken vending machines Doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRoberts6
Management response:

Dear RRoberts6, Thank you for leaving us a review. As you mentioned, we are the best option for a good rate in the Wesley Chapel area, although I am sorry to hear you had a less then excellent stay during your time here visiting family. I will be sure and pass your comments on to management. We want you to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't get the Internet to work even with the password we were given. Room was dark and musty smelling-smell never went away..made my eyes itch tertibly. Need brighter light bulbs I think. Pull out couch looked like it came from the curb. Bathroom was OK clean, but that didn't stop me from using my own spray bleach and cleaning it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi S
Management response:

Dear Jodi S, Thanks for taking time to leave us a comment about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had a less then excellent stay with us. Please let us know next time of any issues you have during your stay as we will always do our best to resolve them at the time. We are the...

Erin, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The staff was very courteous every time I presented myself to them. Room was clean and wifi worked great with all my equipment. I definitely would stay there again if the future presents itself to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cspear2016
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear cspear2016, Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff hospitality, high speed of our wifi which is great and clean rooms of the hotel. I do apologize for the family dining opportunities, but we're very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our hospitality and accommodations and we can't wait for your next visit.

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Great location,clean comfortable room and restaurants with in walking distance a plus, Staff very friendly and Jacqueline,she was very pleasant and attentive to our needs.during our stay. See you again on my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank careersmartnumber1
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Dear careersmartnumber1, Wow! We are thankful for your awesome comment and great details of your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with...

NY
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my three night stay here. My room was clean, bathroom was ok, enjoyed the pool also.The housekeepers were very friendly. Located in a great spot near shopping and restaurants. Now some negatives..I couldn't completely close the curtains or blinds in my room...They need to change them. Ever time I left my room it would take up to 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeropero
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool and other amenities. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

If you want a reasonable place it's ok. Price wasnt bad nice pool. It was quiet, desk staff was nice. Fridge/microwave in rooms. Big trucks, no parking issue if they have the room. Outback Steakhouse next door. Bed was clean A/C was ice cold. I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven W
GMWesleyChapel, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesley Chapel
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
BEST WESTERN Wesley Chapel
#3 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
234 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Wesley Chapel
76 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
13.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn, a hotel in Wesley Chapel FloridaThe Rodeway Inn® hotel is centrally located minutes from New Tampa, St. Leo University and the University of South Florida. Zephyrhills, Dade City and Land of Lakes are also located close by. Additional area attractions include Busch Gardens Tampa Bay, the Florida State Fairgrounds and the USF Sun Dome. Hillsborough River State Park and Caladesi Island State Park are just a short drive away. This Wesley Chapel, FL hotel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 75 and State Route 54. There is a Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Outback Steakhouse located next door and 18 restaurants within half a mile of this Wesley Chapel hotel. Saddlebrook Resort, Lake Jovita, Tampa Bay Golf and Country Club and dozens of other fine golf courses are a short drive away. Local businesses include the Pepin Heart Center, James Haley VA Hospital, USF Medical School, Moffit Cancer Center and the Shriners Children's Hospital. Hotel features and accommodations include: •Free hot breakfast •Free local calls •Free newspaper •Free 24-hour coffee and tea •Exercise room Guests of this Wesley Chapel, FL hotel will also enjoy the outdoor seasonal pool. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, lobby computer with Internet access, oversized workspaces and access to fax and copy services. The meeting room accommodates up to 24 people for most events and business functions. In addition to standard amenities, select rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Garden view rooms and suites are available. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Come and enjoy the relaxing and affordable Rodeway Inn hotel, with the amenities and services business and leisure travelers expect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel

Address: 5642 Oakley Blvd, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544 (Formerly Wesley Chapel Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Wesley Chapel
Price Range: RM311 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wesley Chapel
Comfort Inn Wesley Chapel
Wesley Chapel Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn of Wesley Chapel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles OhioTraveler419, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great and blocks out outside sounds. I am a repeat customer”
 of 5 bubbles lasharnq, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pass this one by”
 of 5 bubbles 440pearlh, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Right off I-75”
 of 5 bubbles P5359KErichardb, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for uneven number room, darker side of hotel ...i.e. 103, 105, 107 etc. second floor too.”
 of 5 bubbles twoshots2, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay