We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Though dated but still functional. One bedroom that had a king size bed and a living room that had a sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen that has everything you would need to cook your own meals. We stayed on the top floor which allowed a very nice view from the large balcony. Weather was perfect and the breeze refreshing. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarekGad
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the well-furnished unit you stayed in and that you found our resort to be very functional as well as convenient. We strive to provide optimal guest satisfaction and we are happy we have succeeded. You can tell you had a wonderful vacation....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DAY 1: Please listen to me and don't waste your money! Go to a MOTEL and have a better service, better beds and a better manners front the employers! I made my reservations online for a 80$ the night, when I finally arrive to the hotel they charge me 135$ a night without tell me NOTHING! When I find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camila B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We apologize if our resort didn’t meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide a great experience for every guest that stays at our resort. We’re successful most of the time; however it seems in the case of your visit we were...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The complex is huge and it's always available at RCI our timeshare so we go there every couple years... We stayed both times in a 2 bed 2 bath Apts. They were both pretty much the same, huge... I mean they really are 2 connected Apts, one huge and one super huge... They both have full kitchen, full bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mscadjd
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Awesome review! Thank you for sharing it with us. We are so happy that our goal was achieved. We strive to provide a comfortable resort where people can make memorable and remarkable memories. We are thrilled to know that you always return to Vacation Village at Bonaventure and every time you come you appreciate our spacious accommodations. It was a...

Raymore, Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the week after Hurricane Matthew blew through. No damage here. Was a nice place. Had a couple small issues with the room but they took care of them right away. Our room was right by the road so a little noisy but it was a nice place. Real nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanderslice1
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you, Vanderslice1, for taking the time to share your comments with. We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable week with your cousins at our resort and that the issues you encountered did not deter your from having a good time. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. It was a pleasure to have...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

These rooms are about 1600 Sq foot for the two bedrooms. They are two 1 bedroom lockouts with a connecting door. Space, space and more space! Hot tub in 2 bed or 1 bed a side (side with full kitchen) Cookout at the pool, (shuttle to town or walk very close and set up like college campus or hilton head)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Hi Shannon W! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the experience you had at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We’re glad that you liked our spacious accommodations, which sets us apart from other accommodations found in the area. It looks like you had a great time and you were able to enjoy the City on Weston,...

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have been to the Vacation Village properties for many years and have always had a pleasant experience. We had one problem this time that forced us out of our room and they handled the problem to our satisfaction. This was the first time at the "Bonaventure" location and other than the pool size we had no complaints. A short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stew921
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Wow! Thank, you Stew921 for the many years of faithfulness. It is awesome to know that you always have a pleasant experience every time you visit one of our resorts! It’s so gratifying to know that after all these years we have continued to amaze you and provide you with the quality service that you deserve. We apologize for any...

Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I called to let the front desk know I’m expecting a package delivery next week, when I’m staying at the resort. The initial call was taken by a representative who put me on hold after I explained my reason for calling but did not even take my name and the call was re-routed back into the main automated system. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimberlyZ04
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you, KimberlyZ04, for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry for the bad experience you had while trying to call our resort to get information on receiving your package delivery. Please accept our apologies. For your knowledge and the benefit of our future guests, Vacation Village at Bonaventure permits guests and owners to receive packages. The...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This was our last summer vacation and hands down Vaction Village Bonaventure made it memorable and perfect. We had two units that were connected which worked out perfectly with the connecting door we kept open. The units were clean and modern and I loved the patio and just the openness. The grounds were kept up the pools were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Wow, what a great review! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. It’s such a great pleasure to have made your last summer vacation most memorable and perfect. Guest satisfaction is what we aim for and we are so happy to have made you extremely satisfied with our resort and our services. Thank you for recommending our resort...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is a really nice resort. Everything you need and lots of activities. Very friendly staff. I only wish they had a washer/dryer in unit but one was available (coin operated) on every floor. This resort is a nice place to explore Ft Lauderdale, Miami, Key West, and the Sawgress Mills Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ironfox
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice 5-star review. It’s so awesome to know of your satisfaction with our property and that you were able to enjoy the resort and our activities. Your satisfaction means the world to us. Thank you for choosing us for you vacation and we hope to have you back for another “Great” time.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We have 1 week vacations on summer then I reserve at this resort everything was good the furniture, the full kitchen with all you need, the linen, the installations, the pools and the activities all was perfect the only thing happened was the day when they clean (Wednesday) I leaved my purse with my belongings and my sister leaved it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandyfu76
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our resort. We are so sorry for the money you found missing in you and your sister’s purses. Our housekeeping staff understand the proper procedures to performing the mid-week cleanings for our guests. If you had mentioned the building name...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.1 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
6.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: RM616 - RM1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 655
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Canton, Ohio
7 days ago
Brooklyn, New York
16 days ago
Valrico, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor units offer privacy and a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles TarekGad, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not skimp, stay at an A unit which has a full kitchen (not kitchenette) and a jacuzzi tub and a balcony. The B units are disappointing.”
 of 5 bubbles Stew921, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request the A, full kitchen unit because it is larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 2016patricia447, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Want to ask for Suite "A" which is a king Bed with Queen Sofa. Else Suite "B" is a Queen bed with Queen Sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles digdutty, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor for views and watch where the street lights are placed to avoid being flooded with light at night.”
 of 5 bubbles willnohio, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay