We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I booked this resort through my father-in-laws timeshare ownership point system. We stood at this resort from May 4th - May 11th and were given a silver package room due to the fact that it was a transfer from where he originally owns in Orlando. The rooms are really dated and not what you would expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank EM55
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience and are very sorry for the issues you had during your stay. Unfortunately though no hotel or resort is immune to a bedbug infestation. Guests from all over the world are arriving every day and can potentially bring in bed bug infested luggage with them. Vacation Village Resorts maintains a vigilant policy to prevent...

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Booked a last minute one night stay here for my boyfriends birthday, I came here prior to his birthday dinner so that we could be all checked in once we got there later that night. The whole thing after check out can be rather confusing. They have different buildings spread around Bonaventure and maybe I am not very good at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Toni C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We’re sorry that we failed to meet all of your expectations during your stay. We truly care about our guests and do everything we can to make their vacations exceptional. We hope you allow us another chance and stay with us again so that we may prove that...

Portland Oregon
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Did the Winter Music Festival (WMC) in March this year which was scheduled when everything else was going on in Town. Between Spring Breaks and the Tennis Tournament finding a place on Miami Beach was impossible. I found an add for a timeshare week at the Bonaventure in Ft. Lauderdale area that turned out to be a gold mine. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank palot
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We’re so happy that you appreciated the resort’s convenient location and our many amenities during your stay. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again next year!

Madison
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very clean with nice pools and good parking. Located in a very upscale area but far from the beaches. Treated well. Unit could use upgrading but very adequate. Lack of free WI FI was a downer. Time share push was very mild and easy to avoid....compared to other places we have been in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us and are thankful that you appreciate the value of our resort. We hope that we may share our hospitality with you again the next time you are in Weston.

Ottawa
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at this resort for 2 weeks at the Flamingo 1 building. We are RCI members with timeshare at 2 other resorts in Florida. Check in was quick and friendly. I loved the aqua fit classes each morning. Alex, the instructor is awesome! All staff were friendly and courteous although it was difficult to communicate with the cleaning staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkennaway
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing the highlights of your trip with us and apologize for the issues you experienced during your vacation. We understand that you do not agree with the fees associated for internet service in our guest rooms, but guests who choose this amenity are paying for the convenience of internet access in their private accommodations, not the service...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We were in the building right beside the country club I believe it was the Flamingo. You could hear the bass from the music @ the clubhouse with doors & windows closed! Until late hours of the night on a friday night. It loooked as if someone rented it for a birthday party! The deco in the condo were horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quigonator
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment of the unit during your recent stay at the Flamingo Building at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. Unfortunately we cannot control the music level with our neighbor at the Bonaventure Country club next door but we will address the maintenance issues that you mentioned. As far as the décor and televisions are concerned...

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Weston is close to Highway 1 and Everglades. We went to the Everglades Holiday park for a boat tour (lasts an hour) and liked it. The Weston does not have much to offer- a couple of strip malls, a Publix grocery shop (good but fairly expensive) and some so-so restaurants according to some of our friends. We stayed very close...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your vacation. Many guests choose our resort because of great amenities and our location, as we are close to major highways and within minutes of famous...

Somerset
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Weston is not too far from the beaches along Highway 1 and also Alligator Alley across to Naples but I do not see the point in staying there as it is a soulless bedroom community and you have to drive to find a restaurant in the many small, characterless malls. I think better to stay at one of the beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZebraLindsey
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that our resort or location did not meet all of your expectations. The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort features spacious one and two bedroom suites that are equipped with living and dining areas full furnished for maximum comfort. Guests can relax at one of...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 March 2012

When we arrived for check-in, person at registration asked if I was married. I thought that was odd. He was trying to get us to attend the complimentary breakfast and sales presentation. Not interested! It was not easy to find our building - Sandpiper 1 - because it was about a mile from check-in bldg. The tiny map that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vallvo
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your visit to Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We’re sorry to read about the issues you had during your stay. Your thoughtful comments have been forwarded to the resort’s General Manager for review. Our goal is to provide an outstanding experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us and...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The negatives started at check in with assurances that the "complimentary" breakfast and review of the resort was very low key and brief. Despite our misgivings, we accepted. We were awarded a "$100" food certificate and then informed that we had to pay a "$20 deposit" for the complimentary breakfast. We needed to pick up a "breakfast voucher" at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your detailed review of your stay with us. We’d like to apologize if the sales team detracted from your vacation experience in any way. We have passed along your comments to the sales manager for their review. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and this is certainly not the way that we’d like to be remembered....

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.1 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
6.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
4.1 km away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: RM557 - RM932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 653
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Canton, Ohio
2 months ago
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 day ago
Porto
22 days ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“views would be good if there were no trees in front of windows which make rooms dark, so perhaps a mid level”
 of 5 bubbles 854panny, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Flamingo one overlooking the golf course which I believe is the north side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles LJALOLA, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not get A side unit”
 of 5 bubbles loisandmel, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Its just a room, clean but plain”
 of 5 bubbles jlemons, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't walk RUN away!”
 of 5 bubbles ValpJ, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5