We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Weston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Weston
Vacation Village at Weston
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 708: English reviews
Start your review of Vacation Village at Weston
 Click to rate
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very welcoming and accommodating. I do not want to leave. There is so much to see and do...Even if it's out west. The room is huge and definitely enjoy each part of the bathroom has individual spots. So nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenta62
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Very spacious rooms with large tub and shower. Pull out couch where we had friends stay for a couple of days. Complete kitchen with all your needs. Laundry on each floor. The area quiet to drive. Not a lot of traffic with plenty of turn around so which you need when unfamiliar with area. Two large pools.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvira C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, Elvira C, for sharing your thoughts with us. It is great to know that we were able to provide you with a welcoming atmosphere where you were able to enjoy our spacious accommodations and amenities. You were even able to use the kitchen for your cooking during your vacation. We would love to share our hospitality with you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked though RCI so really expected more. If it wasn't for the pool, there is nothing to do there. Accommodations were just satisfactory. The place was nice but not much to do in the area. I would not recommend a stay here unless you like golf and a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

It was wonderful to have you as our guests. We are glad you were able to book at our resort through your exchange company, RCI. We are sorry if you did not like the location of our resort. Vacation Village at Weston is located in a very relaxing city and guests can go to the nearby Sawgrass Mall for shopping...

Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited this location yearly and thoroughly enjoy it. It is clean, safe, staff are pleasant, weather is always good, and great to see many returning families. Very close to shopping, many restaurants, Florida Panthers arena, and many beaches. Thoroughly enjoy this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ssouthpaw
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

YES! Thank you for this terrific 5-star review on Vacation Village at Weston. You sound like you had another great time here and that puts a smile on our faces. Your satisfaction with our cleanliness, staff, and location means the world to us. We hope to continue to provide you with a welcoming atmosphere where you can have new adventures...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here only two nights prior to a cruise. The room smelled a little musty. The pool was over crowded, no chairs or loungers available . The demographic was senior citizens. I was with my mom... so not a big deal but should've known this property caters to a large senior population. There is a little sandwich shop near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chicag0Girl
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Chicag0Girl, thanks for your comments on our resort. We are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Many of our guests come to our resort to just relax in a quiet atmosphere in the beautiful city of Weston, FL. We wish you better travel experiences for the next time you vacations bring you to South Florida.

Corunna, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had room 209 in Egret building a two bedroom suite. It was very clean, comfortable, roomy with a nice view over the pond. The pool for our building was small but quiet just the way we liked it. The properties are overly large and a fairly long walk to the exercise rooms, main pool area ( where all activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmcrae
Englishtown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been coming here for years but this time very disappointed. Units are old and in need of upgrades. The living room furniture is very uncomfortable. The kitchen electric range needs to be replaced. Burners do not fit properly. Never enough accommodations at pools. Pillows too small for comfort. During a one week stay, housekeeping is offered one day free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanV404
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on our sister resort, Vacation Village at Bonaventure located in the same city as our resort, Vacation Village at Weston. We are sorry if you did not have a positive experience on this recent stay. For your knowledge, some of our older units are in the process of being updated with some...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a B unit. Yes, it is a bit outdated, but everything was clean. The only thing we did not like about the room was the bed- it was absolutely miserable. We used the main pool one day. While it was nice, it was way too small. People were in line 30 min before the pool opened to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmf42
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We love your title to this review. We are glad you liked our resort’s cleanliness and nice location. We are currently in the process of updating some of our older units. We are sort for the bed not being as comfortable as you would have liked it to be. During this time of the year, the pool area is one...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like a several high-rise buildings with lots of people, you may like this place. This time the Internet worked well. At 8 am, there's a line of people waiting at the pool entrance to save their lounge chairs for the day. When guests go later in the day, they are hard pressed to get a straight chair let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlscorpio
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion on our resort. Thank you for choosing to come to our resort. It is very common for Vacation Village at Weston to be quite busy during this time of the year. Lots of the snowbirds from the North come to our resort to enjoy the warm weather in South Florida. We are pleased to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to be close to Fort Lauderdale and Miami. There are over 6 buildings here so be sure to ask for one of the newer condos. The older buildings are farther away from all the activities at the Weston center. The older 1 bedroom condos décor is 70's lots of orange and yellow with track lighting and small bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcprimeau
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thanks for coming to Vacation Village at Weston for your Florida vacation this year. We are currently in the process of updating a few of our more older units. We are pleased you had a good time and we hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future.

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Spa (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.1 km away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.9 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
5.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: RM562 - RM842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 209 in Egret building was good. We were quite happy there. Nice sunsets, quiet pool area. Building also pet friendly.”
  • dining room, living room
  • living room, dining room
  • Master bedroom
  • lovely kitchen
  • Sunset from balcony.
 of 5 bubbles mmmcrae, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is time sharing. It would be good to get in main buildings but seems almost impossible. Other buildings are about 5 minutes away.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanV404, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Is a timeshare option if you like them”
 of 5 bubbles dcprimeau, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor, all rooms wonderful. Chose A rather than B.”
 of 5 bubbles cruisers07, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It depends if you want to be in building near pool where it may be noisier or building away from pools.”
 of 5 bubbles 870elvirac, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5