We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The linen on the bed in this hotel had a very bad odor. room 301. Days later my husband said the odor was feces on the linen. The night staff had no knowledge of the requests we made for late check out online and joke about the on line process. The morning manager would not honor our late checkout request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delise M
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you, Delise, for your comments. I have just responded to your husband's review below. We do offer a late check-out option which is based upon availability and we DID extend that to you until 12pm. I am sorry that you are upset that we could not extend that until 4pm. As I mentioned to your husband below, you will...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I can't imagine how bad the other 4 hotels in Wildwood are but if you stay here you WILL be disappointed. I use to wonder why people give such bad reviews to some hotels, now I understand better. Don't get me wrong, I've stayed in about every imaginable hotel from Bangkok to Amsterdam and I can put up with about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaNangBound
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. As you mentioned, we do offer a late check-out option which is based upon availability. You will not find a late check out at 4pm with a half day charge option on ANY site as we do not offer it. You booked through Easytobook.com and their site states "...and a late check-out option are...

Indiana
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have to agree with a previous reviewer that the price is maybe set a little to high for this type of hotel, $102.96 with tax for us. No competition in the area is probably the reason why. It probably caters more to the one night travelers. Breakfast is very basic and the room lighting is a little darker than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ticner58
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. The month of March is the peak traveling month for the Central Florida area with each weekend being a special event weekend in our area. This is why rates are on the higher side; however, $102.46 isn't extremely high for the area. I am pleased to hear that you found our beds...

iheartadam
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here as a stopping point on the way to Port Canaveral. Very clean and the staff was friendly. We have stayed here before and will stay again. We had an issue with the sheets for the sofa bed, but the front staff quickly resolved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iheartadam
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel! There is no greater compliment to us than a returning guest. We are pleased to hear that you stay with us on your way through the area. As you mentioned, our staff is the friendliest around! We take great pride in providing exceptional service to...

Middleburg, Florida, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2014

All staff were very courteous and welcoming, reservations were easy to make, check in/out was quick and easy, continental breakfast was very good and housekeeping was adequate. I had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi, we ran across one roach in the elevator and I found a used plastic cup under the sealed new cups next to the ice bucket. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff J
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

Geoff, thank you for again reviewing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our hot delicious breakfast. I can assure our housekeeping staff works diligently to make sure each guest room is sparkling clean. I will pass on your comments to the management staff. We appreciate your loyalty...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2014

No real complaints about the quality of the hotel itself, just the price. I was about $20. over what the peas think it should be considering there is nothing around there except a bar-b-cue restaurant next door. Considering the price you would think breakfast would be really good, no such luck. Plain old stuff. If it's late and you really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peas2013
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and the beds comfortable. February is our busiest, most high demand month and rates do tend to trend upward. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast featuring our made-to-order Belgian waffles. For those wanting a more extensive selection,...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were somewhat skeptical about this location as we had heard it was in a rough neighborhood. Well what a great surprise. The location is great right off the high way. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean, and the price was perfect. We will stay here again and recommend it it to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinnrae
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that we have gained another loyal guest! Thanks for the awesome review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel. We are situated off of I-75 and are in fact a very safe hotel with newly installed LED lighting in our parking lot and ALL inside corridors. We take our guests safety very...

Fayetteville, AR
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a very good hotel. It is located at a non-descript tollway interchange near the The Villages retirement complex. The rooms are clean and a bit larger and more upscale than is the standard for Sleep Inns. For a Sleep Inn this hotel is fairly high priced (I stayed in late February). In addition, they try to slip an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room. February through April is our high demand season, and rates do tend to trend upward during this time! As you mentioned, we definitely make up for it with our service! We strive to go...

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a great time. The room was clean, new, very nice to stay. Staff went out of their way to please and assist. Close to eatery and shopping at The Villages. Will definatlely come again when we pass by here. We stayed for a few days as we went to Mt. Dora and Ocala. It was central for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horses619
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the wonderful review of our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages! I am pleased to hear that our staff did a great job in accommodating you during your stay. As you mentioned, we are central to both Ocala and Mount Dora with close proximity to shopping and dining options. The Villages is a short drive from...

vermont
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is the third or 4th year we have stayed here for several days at a time. One thing that struck me was that the rates flucuated so much- I would have expected them to be more on weekends or special event times, but the same type room could be different rates depending on how far ahead it was booked-sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarbushfarm
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood-The Villages hotel! I am pleased to hear that our staff took care of the AAA discrepancy for you. If you book two separate reservations and don't indicate that you have the specific discount, it is easily overlooked. We are always happy to provide you with...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
6.6 km away
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
Days Inn Wildwood I-75
#2 of 5 in Wildwood
118 reviews
14.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
10.2 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
338 reviews
14.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently refreshed Sleep Inn & Suites of Wildwood - The Villages, Florida is located at the crossroads of Florida within less than a few miles of I-75 (Exit 329 East), the Florida Turnpike (Exit 304 – No Toll Exit),and Highways 301 and 44. It is located in close proximity to such area destinations as the Villages, Brownwood, Lady Lake, Coleman, Bushnell, Webster and Summerfield. The Sleep Inn & Suites is a Platinum award winning hotel (ranked in the top three percent of all Sleep Inns worldwide) featuring a free daily hot breakfast, free wired and wireless internet, fitness facility, business center, outdoor heated pool, microwaves/refrigerators in every room and 32 inch flat panel televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages

Address: 1224 S Main St, Wildwood, FL 34785-9404
Region: United States > Florida > Wildwood
Price Range: RM346 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages Hotel Wildwood
Sleep Inn Wildwood
Wildwood Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room numbers from 5 up each floor are further away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles randyk718, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We only stayed as a stop over, asked for first floor room near outside door to parking lot for quick in & out & they accommodated us.”
 of 5 bubbles CCJackson, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we had a room overlooking the pool to keep an eye on the kids”
 of 5 bubbles Soupman30, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“bring your own pillow”
 of 5 bubbles soINInTraveler, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They have pet friendly rooms. if you are alert to pets or worried about noise ask for a room away from that area.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrenneD, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay