We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Winter Haven
 Click to rate
Coral springs
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is so close to legoland making it very convenient for a trip withe the grandchildren. This Hampton certainly exceeds expectations for a moderate priced hotel. Rooms are clean & well equiped, mini fridge & nice size desk & useful outlets. The staff at this hotel is their greatest asset . Chad & Ana at the front desk were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slk12300
north port,fl
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very nice hotel close to Legoland. It's always clean & the staff is very accommodating. The rooms are nice sized. The beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. Plenty of towels too. The complimentary breakfast is very well stocked. Fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, make your own waffles, two machines, ready made mini omelet so & one sort of breakfast meat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stephanie D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!! Please come and stay with us again!!

lake city, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice clean facility and the staff if very professional and willing to go above and beyond to make sure your stay is Excellent. They are very familiar with the area and have directions printed out to guide you to events going on in the city. Walking distance to great restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6zackp
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location with restaurants within walking distance. Heated pool which was great to unwind kids after day at Legoland. Great value compared to staying at park hotel. Easy to get to from park - 5 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtoops
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here with the family for a few days to visit Legoland. There is no shuttle to the park anymore which they formerly had. It's not about the driving the 3 miles but legoland is charging between $16th -22 a day. The hotel has also no laundry room, so they send you over to the Holiday Inn next door. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J. F
Rosharon, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location...restaurants within walking distance, Wal-Mart right down the street as well as other shopping. Very close to Lego Land and only 30 minute drive to Disney. Attentive staff and clean comfortable rooms. Good variety of breakfast items, but a little heavy on sausage products.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801geraldineh
Miami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After searching review after review and finally finding one stating the hotel had begun to renovate the rooms I decided to stay here. I had a reservation for the neighboring hotel but changed to this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5884BNsteve
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Hampton inn for 1 night and it was my worst stay ever. I stayed in the room behind the elevators. The noise that was coming from the elevators was very intense. Every time the elevator was used it felt like the elevator was running inside my room. I asked to be moved, but the hotel was fully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephanie D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay fell short of our high service standards. While we do our best to always deliver a smooth experience, it appears we fell short and did not meet expectations during your visit. After reviewing your file, I see the hotel has processed a refund in your account. It is our hope that this matter has been...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All other hotels and restaurants in the area have AT&T coverage. Also the back door, did not lock for the two days we were there. They fixed it on the third day, but door closed to slowly, many could have gotten in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Stephanie D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winter Haven, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay fell short of our high service standards. While we do our best to always deliver a smooth experience, it appears we fell short and did not meet expectations during your visit. It is our hope that this matter has been resolved to your satisfaction and that you will continue to choose Hilton for your personal...

Wilton Manors, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room had an awful smell. The staff refused to admit to the smell and we were forced to use the room the first night. After several trips to the front desk we were told we would have a different room the next day. The hotel made no compensation for our sleepless and uncomfortable night. The hotel management should have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tk2316

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winter Haven
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
235 reviews
3.8 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
715 reviews
4.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
0.8 km away
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
11.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4330
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: RM656 - RM963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Winter Haven staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
Weston, Florida
over a year ago
mcallen,tx
yonkers new york

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Winter Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor, higher numbered rooms are very quiet , 1st floor lower numbered are most convenient to lobby and fitness.”
slk12300, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only 3 miles to Legoland, easy to get to from the hotel. Lots of restaurants within walking distance too.”
dej, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better bring your own hair dryer!”
Deeahgio, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator”
concher, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we chose a room near the lobby for convenience . there was no problem with noise.”
slk12300, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5