We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in night of 2/9 and assigned a room. Room was not clean and ready for guest. Was assigned another room. Decent but older property. Base on some info found in room, seems this was a best western at some point. Staff friendly, but pool cold, jacuzzi not operational. Price was decent for the 4 day stay, but if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary C
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very grateful for you choosing our hotel for your stay. For your information, we are undergoing extensive renovations to modernize our property. We have passed your comments to our management team for review. We will be fixing the ammenities you have outlined. We...

South Pole
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

UNFIT FOR HUMAN HABITATION:- Regarding the Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort in Winter Haven Florida. The first room they gave us was not made up. We got another room, but soon found that the heating was not working on a cold January night. They provided a space heater which helped a little. Then my partner had a shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesfradley
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Shergill Hotel for your stay. We appreciate your business and your time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had during your stay. We apologize you experienced a power outage in your room. This was an unforeseeable circumstance and we tried our very best to remedy the...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start? I should have known this place was a dump from the moment I stepped into the lobby and encountered the most unprofessional clerk I have ever met. The only positive is the OK lobby decor, which is deceiving. The room was filthy, the bathroom was gross. The door to the room was broken, no AC in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1bigChance
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had so many issues at our hotel. We have passed your comments to our management team and will be resolving these issues ASAP.

Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Our room was wonderful, with a large porch overlooking the park. We had a microwave and refrigerator. The children enjoyed the hotel being so close to Legoland. While we were on some rides they could see the hotel. They thought the colored blocks on the top of the hotel looked like Legos. This hotel is in the process of being...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HatfieldsandMcCoys
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable! We do appreciate your patience with our modernization process. We do hope you enjoyed your visit to Legoland and look forward to your return!

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed the night before going to Legoland so that we could be at the gates at rope drop. The location was ideal being only a half mile from the park. After that, there was nothing positive or desirable about this "hotel". To start with, it is a motel, not a hotel. The doors all exit to the outdoors. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted Y
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We apologize for the condition of your room. Please note that housekeeping is a top priority for us, your comments help give us an understanding of how we need to improve. We will be passing your...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Where do I start. The restaurant is next to never open except for breakfast, which seems to also be the only time the bar is open. The room has a serious ant problem.the bathroom was disgusting, dirty shower and toilets like you find in a gas station. The first room the TV didn't work but William the awsome maintenance man...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushiyuk
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We apologize for your experience during your stay. Please note that housekeeping is a top priority for us, your comments help give us an understanding of how we need to improve. We are happy to hear...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Shergill after a day at LegoLand. It's right there so the location is great. The room was small and felt very old. I felt it looked dirty with bugs here and there, my husband disagreed. The bathroom looked like a public bathroom with a power flush instead of a full toilet with a tank. The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating of the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We apologize for the condition of your room. Please note that housekeeping is a top priority for us, your comments help give us an understanding of how we need to improve. We will be passing your...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came for valentines day and we had a great time. We had one of the tower rooms. Everything was clean and worked well. The pool was clean and very enjoyable .We will be returning (:

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay. We at the Shergill Grand Hotel pride ourselves in excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations. We are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to thr area. Thank You.

Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

This could be a grand hotel, but needs major work. Rooms are crowded and in need of care. TV would not shut off unless you unplug it, but had to call maintenance to get the TV turned back on. Ice machines and elevators need repair. Front entrance is ok. The best part of this stay was the evening desk attendant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle V
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. Please note that we are renovating aspects of our property. We have remodeled the lobby and have started some rooms. We have passed your comments onto our management team. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Lego Land hotel for one night. 500.00$. Stayed at shergill grand one night ,priced good and right next to legoland. Nice pool , I would stay again!! Very clean , for the money,had recent updates to lobby. Restaurant in hotel good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are very pleased to hear your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed our hotel amenities. Please do stay with us again on your next visit to the area. We also would appreciate a referral to your friends and family. Thank you.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
0.8 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
598 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
226 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
4.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
5.5 km away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#5 of 16 in Winter Haven
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shergill Grand Hotel & Conference Resort,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort

Address: 5665 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2273 (Formerly Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: RM312 - RM539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles charlesfradley, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a pool view and loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles I9916QMmichaelm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 690jeanetteh, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't!!! Do it!”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyl587, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the tower are quieter than those facing the pool, some rooms have screened balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Momlett, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5