We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cosy Under Canvas

    Dolbedwyn | Kington, Newchurch, Hay-on-Wye HR5 3QQ, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewchurchSee available hotels in Newchurch
    Traveller (188)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good9%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (46 reviews)
    “open fire” (14 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Cosy Under Canvas
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (124)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We are a family of five and stayed for four nights at Cosy under canvas. Our children aged 14, 12 and 5 all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The domes are very tastfully decorated and the beds are warm and comfortable. My husband enjoyed making fires...More

    Thank Rygaards
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for your review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time and stayed warm and cosy despite the Welsh weather! I do hope that we see you again sometime. Many thanks again Emma

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This place has it all. there is nothing that it is short of and every last detail has been thought of. Our children had no wifi and no mobile signal for the duration of our stay and they have come home totally relaxed and happy....More

    Thank kate531
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are all delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed all our onsite facilities. Do come again...we'd love to welcome you back. Many thanks again. Emma

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed for 5 nights in Oak dome in March 2017 (brave!) and we all loved it. It is set up like almost like a little village and there were plenty of things for the children to do in the activity hut and using the...More

    Thank Melanie L
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for coming back a couple of months after your stay to write a review for us. We are delighted that you had a great time and especially pleased that you enjoyed the egg hunt, as it was planned and plotted by the littlest...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a fantastic time staying at Cosy. Beds we're comfy, plenty of storage, kitchen very well supplied,Rayburn was my favourite toy of the week, it made fab jacket potatoes and sausage casserole. Showers were hot, hosts were very helpful and friendly. The kids loved...More

    Thank Melissa M
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us Melissa. We are so delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves and I do hope that we see you another time. Very many thanks Emma

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    We had the most amazing time staying for 2 nights at Cosy under Canvas last week. There were 8 of us in all staying at the Hazel and Rowan. These domes are perfectly situated for a group - we were there on a hen party...More

    Thank outandabout345
    Response from EmatCosy, Owner at Cosy Under CanvasResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Here at Cosy we are all delighted that you had a great time on your hen do and enjoyed everything about our site. As you know we do keep group bookings all...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Powys >
    • Hay-on-Wye >
    • Newchurch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (188)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (187)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Nearby
    Rhydspence Inn
    150 reviews
    4.34 km away
     
    The Swan at Hay
    448 reviews
    7.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Roast Ox
    74 reviews
    5.50 km away
    The Boat Inn
    154 reviews
    6.23 km away
    Tomatitos Tapas Bar
    590 reviews
    6.91 km away
    Church Barn Farm Shop
    28 reviews
    5.55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Freerein Riding Holidays
    17 reviews
    5.97 km away
    Whitney Bridge
    70 reviews
    6.00 km away
    Oakchurch Farm Shop
    28 reviews
    7.31 km away
    The Warren
    55 reviews
    6.92 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kimbo1721
    1 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from EmatCosy | Property representative |
    Hi there. Yes there are sockets for hairdryers and phone charging etc in the washroom. Thanks Emma
    1
    Vote
    kimbo1721
    1 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Loub2shoes | Reviewed this property |
    Last year there were none in the domes or communal areas but you could use the ones at the shower block of the main house a few minutes walk away.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "look at map before choosing dome to ensure you pick one suited to your needs, 2 domes are more secluded than..."
    Read review
    "All domes are amazing with their own views."
    Read review
    "I would recommend getting the tents with their own kitchens."
    Read review
    "There are two domes on their own so If you are a larger group take those two for a nice area and kitchen to..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing