We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guest Cottage & Suites

Expedia.comUS$36
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$45*
US$36*
Great Deal
US$45*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Guest Cottage & Suites
 Click to rate
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was my worse experience ever as a traveler. The hotel was dirty, unkept, and abandoned. Upon entering this hotel it appears as if it did not evolve with time and that it is a throw back of a 70's hotel. The floor plan out dated, the sheets out dated and dirty. The room reeked of stinch in the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swellawalker
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I should have read the reviews more carefully. Nth is was absolutely the worse. There were roaches all over the bathroom and refrigerator. I didn't feel safe, either. There was yelling outside our room at nights and suspicious activity going on behind the hotel. The manager during the day was. I've but the nighttime lady was rude. This place should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very sorry you weren’t pleased with your experience here. I sincerely regret that we weren't a good match for your needs. We take pride in satisfying many guests every day, and I apologize that we couldn't satisfy you. I apologize for any shortcomings or issues and hope you will give us another chance. Our goal is to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Run down, moldy pool, bad smell in the front desk as if someone is cooking, no iron and ironing board. When you come at the desk the agent is at the back, it was dark and you can't see him because there's no light. I think that was his bedroom or something. He just shouted, "what do you want?" Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WOWFactorNeeded
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. Our goal is complete satisfaction for everyone. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the...

Georgia
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Dingy, dusky little cheap motel. Friday and Saturday nights frequented by "craiglist" hookers and dancers from the local strip club. Far too many unsavory characters in and out all night. Might want to take that black light with you to check for body fluids before you lay your head down - yuck*!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tbevill
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I apologize that other guests made you uncomfortable and that you didn’t like the overall look and feel of our hotel. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these comments...

Brunswick
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Roaches everywhere. Depressing and disgusting. The infestation of roaches is severe. Went to use bathroom and turned to flush toilet and there was one crawling out of toilet bowl onto the seat. I had not been there 10 minutes. I would have left but couldn't due to my circumstances. I bought every roach killer I could because I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Deanna S
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. A lot has changed here since your stay. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised by all the positive...

Gloucester City, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed there 1 night on the way to Fla.Checked 5 quality places but they did not have any smoking rooms.The room had 2 double beds but could only see the old out dated TV from 1 bed.I did check the beds with my hi powered swat flashlight for any sign of bedbugs and there were none.During the night I flipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert N
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad we could accommodate you when others could not. I’m also pleased we met your needs, although I apologize that we fell short of your expectations in some ways. We’ve improved in many ways since your stay and hope you will try us again. You’ll find a much better experience now. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Hudson County, NJ
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I was just thinking of this hell hole town and motel the other day. Decided to take a look to see if it was still around. It is and it seems it has not improved. There was no roaches back then but even when it was fairly new the phones did not work and there was massive amounts of bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JosephHudsonCounty
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about a stay 14 years ago. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways at that time. Since the time of this review, we’ve changed and improved in many ways and are meeting guests needs and expectations better than ever before. We take real pride in this hotel and...

Reviewed 29 November 2012

All I can say is nasty nasty nasty MELDOW place, not A very clean place at all, a lot of roaches an the AC leaks very bad. Not a great place to be my kids stayed sick staying there I would never recommend this place to anyone.. If the smell don't run u out the roaches will.noone seems to care...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tweetybird85
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we didn’t meet your needs, but much has changed since your stay with us. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments have helped us as we’ve changed and improved in the last few years. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

my husband's job, put him in this dirty, roach infested motel, My son & I came to visit for a week. I had to go buy cleaning supplies & clean the room, clean bathroom, kitchen, etc. I didn't want my son & husband catching anything. I used a whole can of bug spray and the bugs laughted at me. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dirtydirtydirty
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Much has changed for the better since your husband’s lengthy stay with us. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and...

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We had a lot of left over food from our 2 night stay on Jekyll, so we had to find somewhere to store it, as we had 2 more days left in Brunswick. When checking around, was told this was the only hotel in Brunswick with a fully equipped kitchen. Upon checking in and once in the room, we realized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsKLM3
guestcottagesuites, Webmaster at Guest Cottage & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. We’ve changed a lot since then. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#27 of 36 in Brunswick
127 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada Inn Brunswick
Ramada Inn Brunswick
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Guest Cottage & Suites

Address: 150 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Knights in Brunswick)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: RM177 - RM303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Guest Cottage & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Guest Cottage & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guest Cottage & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't mind staying here!”
WOWFactorNeeded, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
275robertn, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask people in the lobby if they like the hotel before you check in.”
JosephHudsonCounty, 5 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Expedia.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$45
Booking.comUS$45
TripAdvisorUS$36
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates