We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn I-95 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When on a road trip we often stop at Comfort Suites. When it was apparent that we would be stopping in the Brunswick, GA area on a recent trip I used the Choice Hotel app to find a Comfort Suites in the area. Unfortunately there was no availability and after reading reviews decided to chance a Comfort Inn. I usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda Q
Guest S, Front Desk Supervisor at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are in the process of deep cleaning the hotel after Hurricane Matthew. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel from Oct 6th thru checking out Oct 11th. We could not return to our homes on St. Simons Island Ga until then. During our stay the hotel lost power for 2 days, but stayed open and took care of the remaining guests by cooking for us on a grill since there were no restaurants open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are currently working on giving our property the "TLC" it needs. It is always a pleasure to make sure that our guests are as comfortable as possible during difficult times. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share...

West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Pretty decent place. Great beds, sheets and pillows. Lots of towels. Very clean room. Minor renovation short falls that didn't diminish quality of stay. Just a contractors eye for things. Great continental breakfast spread. Staff are very friendly and outgoing. Will choose this hotel again. Oh, and they welcome dogs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stop here to get a room for a quick night rest. upon check in as I entered my room I noticed the carpet was filthy and the room had a bad odor. Even before entering the hallway was not clean and some areas of the walls are in need of repair. I have never encountered such a poor level hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thabosslady
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

ludington, MI
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This place was a really place to stay at one time. It's run down and dirty. Cracks in plaster, screws in walls where pictures were in room. Cracked toilet and filthy carpets. It seems parent company should make their hotels maintain standards. Breakfast was very different set up on tables in a room. We will not be returning here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank difrommi
Corey C, Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I wish I was made aware of your issues when you stayed and would have done everything in our power to make it right. We are in the process of Deep cleaning all the guest room carpets after Hurricane Matthew as we where without power for several days and had a...

st. simons island
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had to evacuate from St. Simons Island during Hurricane Matthew. During our stay the staff went above and beyond the call of duty. We were without power for 2 days and I don't think the staff slept at all during that time. They were constantly taking care of our needs and did it with a smile. These people cared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baitqueen
Corey C, Owner at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of our hotel. Hurricane Matthew was a trying time for us all but we are glad that we all made is through the event and that everyone was safe. I am very proud of our staff that stayed to help each guest in anyway they could, making each and...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a kings size bed room. The room was clean and didn't seem to have any problems until we tried turning the A/C up it would not blow cool air very quickly. We even left it on the coolest setting the entire day and the room still didn't get cold, but stayed just an average room temperature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
NY
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Been here several times over the years and was encouraged by their renovations. However, it seems that the renovations were half baked. My room was damp and had a dehumidifier going the whole time. I saw damp spots on the ceiling...not good. The hallways are still not bright enough. Wifi did not work well. On the bright side - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frumpster
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The rooms smelled of mildew. The carpets were wet. No Hot water in the shower. Could not believe this hotel has any kind of a star rating. I would give it a minus 5 When I told the Staff about the issues they could care less.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelder222
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We love old town Brunswick and the shops and restaurants so we usually top here when going north from Florida. We have had poor very disappointed experiences in the area. This was a nice surprise-- clean, well appointed with friendly staff. Good wifi and breakfast Room tv was old and tired but other a good experience at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
Corey C, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you found your new hotel to always stay at when your passing on your way to and from Florida!

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
10.9 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 36 in Brunswick
294 reviews
0.8 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1214
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: RM275 - RM421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 781rebeccag, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look Else where. DO not book a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Kelder222, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room next to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Roosterwp, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on a higher floor. There is a lot of moisture on the middle floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DP885, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run as fast as you can to some other place to get a good night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles Projaz, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay