We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

M-Star Brunswick

38 reviews
Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
11 Apr 2017
“Family Vacation and good memories made here!!”
9 Apr 2017
“Would Not Return”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for M-Star Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
17
9
3
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
9
3
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We didn't stay. The room we were given looked nothing like the pictures. It's a 40 year old modular Knights Inn, with, I seriously believe, the original purple carpet, the sub floor moved underneath your feet as you walked. The tub was so stained and...More

Thank Ann N
Response from MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star BrunswickResponded 29 April 2016

I apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. We are an old hotel in which is under new ownership and working hard to update and remodel daily so that it reflects the new age design. Our carpet is old in some rooms but...More

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We selected this lodging due to the fantastic reviews and the fact that they were pet friendly. Unfortunately, because we have dogs, I fear that we were given a very rundown room -some of it was painted over to hide the broken door etc. however...More

Thank Maggie C
Response from MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star BrunswickResponded 17 April 2016

I apologize that your stay with our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know that because you had pets in no way did we place you in a inadequate room. We are newly remodeled. Our doors have been refurbished and all rooms freshly painted...More

Reviewed 15 April 2016

Cudo's to this hotel! The rooms were spacious, close to St. Simons Island beaches, Fort, etc. The owner meet us as we arrived. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. We will definitely stay there again. if you decide to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Molleeham
Response from MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star BrunswickResponded 16 April 2016

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Reviewed 11 April 2016

Absolutely wonderful staff. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in town. Great location. The only thing that would have made our stay better is having the pool up and running.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christina742
Response from MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star BrunswickResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Reviewed 9 April 2016

Front desk ladies were very nice. The beds, pillows, sheets and comforters were all very clean and very comfortable. The only thing that was a little dirty were the mirrors all three times we stayed and there was a toothpick on the headboard. Other than...More

Thank lisadd1971
Response from MstarBrunswick, General Manager at M-Star BrunswickResponded 10 April 2016

Thank you so very much for your kind words., It was our pleasure to provide a restful stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lois M
8 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Denny M | Reviewed this property |
I do not think you could get a 14' trailer in front of the motel, where your door faces the parking lot. I did not notice if there would be room to the side or behind. I am sure you could contact the motel and ask.
0
Votes
Lois M
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachPug11 | Reviewed this property |
GetGoingGirl is spot on. I believe you could part opposite the regular, pull-in spots, but better consult the motel office.
0
Votes
Susan W
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Margaretha H | Property representative |
Yes we do welcome pets at a rate of $5.00 per day. Pets welcome to our hotel
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on the front."
Read review
"No good rooms"
Read review
"Bargain hotel"
Read review
"Near to the exit, prime location, good wifi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing