We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Brunswick\/St Simons Island Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Homerville, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

hadtos ta y in brunswick on a fri night very limited rooms got last room here very small room and could use a make over toliet was loose on floor (heard 2 other couples tell the desk clerk the same however room eas clean and had clean towles. desk clerk was very polite and professional over all property was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a satisfactory stay, however we apologize for the shortcomings you encountered. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island

Alton, Illinois
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7661CSchrisc
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory I
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Bluffton, Sc
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Did overnight to enjoy St. Simons Island. Hotel is just off Rte. 95. Outside and immediate area near motel - ok. Staff very nice and helpful. Room was clean and updated, with huge local picture of lovely trees and really big tv. Really comfortable bed, nice sleep quality. Bathroom nice with nice shower. Refrigerator and microwave. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laffininbl
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities. We serve our guests by providing superior customer service. We will certainly share this feedback with our entire team for further encouragement. We are happy to hear that you found our location satisfactory....

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I liked the place. It was clean, and updated. The VERAGE breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room was too small to accommodate all the customers. I had a coupon from a travel book but was charged an extra $5.00 for weekend. I pointed out that on the coupon it said add $5.00 for Friday & Saturday. Not Sunday. I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodsterlee
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the candid feedback for our property. We are happy to hear that you found your room clean and updated. Our staff is very helpful and friendlier. We provide superior customer service to satisfy guests needs. Thank you for the recommendation and we would love to serve you again soon. Regards, Management Team at Super...

Greencastle
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregaf
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I would consider coming back next vacation... the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the hotel itself is about a 15-20 min. drive from all the beaches/activities but for the price I don't really mind.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noev283
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving your precious time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you found our hotel affordable. We do strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met providing superior customer service. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs...

Jekyll Island, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here one night after Hurricane Matthew came through waiting to return to our home on Jekyll. Unfortunately the hotel, and many other businesses on 341, had no power, so our one night was pretty miserable. However, the hotel was nice. We stayed in room 110, a ground floor room with a king bed. Room had a flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyd
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the candid feedback of our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel with your pets. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed room amenities. Our staff is very helpful and friendlier. We do strive to ensure all of...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Our only issue was the bes was too high and felt like we were sleeping on a rock! And yes I said too high, I'm 5'7 and my husband is a little taller and we struggled to get on the bed! But other than that we loved the room and the staff. They were very nice the whole stay. The...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyaward12983
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay in our hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendlier. We will encourage our front desk staff and housekeeping staff to do the best service for our valued guests. We apologize for the WiFi being slow and sorry for the inconvenience. We would welcome to serve you...

tabernacle NJ
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Average conditions - Friendly staff, above average breakfast. Aging rooms but overall good for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 73stevenv
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your review. It's pleasing to know that you enjoyed the room, amenities and noticed our friendly staff. Plus the price worked with your budget. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Best Regards, The Team at Super 8 Brunswick/St. Simons Island

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy Access to I-95 and Minutes to St. Simons IslandNestled along the southeastern coastline of Georgia, Super 8 Brunswick, GA hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 95. Midway between Savannah and Jacksonville, our Brunswick, GA, hotel near St. Simons Island is an ideal spot to enjoy beautiful golf courses, shopping areas, restaurants and natural attractions like Jekyll Island in just minutes. Our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and practical amenities to make your stay relaxing, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Refresh with our free SuperStart continental breakfast each morning of your stay and go online with free Wi-Fi Internet from your room. Free parking is included and guest laundry facilities are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSStroll through antique shops and view a potpourri of architectural styles along the main drag on historic Newcastle Street, just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Whether you want to swim at sun-drenched beaches, play a round of golf or reel in a big one, St. Simons Island offers an outdoor adventure for everyone, just 10 minutes from our door. Explore miles of barrier island beaches and sand dunes at Jekyll Island, where you can find adventure at every turn. While you are there, bring the kids to Georgia Sea Turtle Center or explore a bygone era at Jekyll Island Museum. If you have the urge to splurge, Colonial Mall is only five minutes away from our hotel in Brunswick, Georgia.DINING OPTIONSWhether you are craving seafood, barbeque or Italian food, there are a variety of restaurants to choose from just minutes from our Brunswick, GA, hotel. Dig into fresh local seafood and an all-you-can eat salad bar at Captain Joe’s Seafood or grab a gourmet burger at Brewburgers & The Riva Club Lounge. Los Arcos, serving authentic Mexican fare, is also nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area

Address: 5280 New Jesup Hwy, I-95 exit 36B, Brunswick, GA 31523-1211
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: RM289 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Super 8
Brunswick Super Eight
Super 8 Brunswick
Super Eight Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Brunswick/St Simons Island Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are a little high if you are short.”
BonnieB87, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“103 was close to everything but noisy.”
wjm8309, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from this place”
michelem96, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is very nice, stairs lead to it from the office, not a hard climb.”
brendad643, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“we traveled with a dog and bottom floor was good”
O6899UPbarbaraw, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5