We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clarkesville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a week at this location and were disappointed with the cleanliness of the unit and amenities but enjoyed the golf course. Plus: - Good size 2 bedrooms apartment; - Nice golf course; Minus: - First the pool was closed for the season which isn't mentioned on the website and is one of the reason we pick this resort;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plusandminus
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at Apple Mountain Resort. This is certainly not how we want our guests to experience our resort. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I know our years with Wyndham have spoiled us. We purchased Holiday Inn Orange Lake assuming that resort was representative of all their properties. WRONG! We checked in at Apple Mountain and found that we were assigned a top-floor unit with lots of stairs to climb. My husband is unable to climb stairs, so we requested a room change. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VSRFS
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at Apple Mountain Resort. Whenever you require a ground floor or ADA unit, please let your Club Counselor know, and we'll be able to give you an answer about availability immediately. We recognize how important this is for our members with mobility limitations. We hate to leave you with such...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a quiet vacation with not much going on in northern GA. Apple Mountain Resort is an older resort. The grounds and visitor center are well maintained but the units are old and in need of updating. When we stayed, someone visited our unit and said they were updating the furnishings. They need to do more than furnishings. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhwallace
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the serene surroundings at Apple Mountain Resort. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. Inspections are an important part of our housekeeping process and we're sorry to hear that some things were missed. There are lots of exciting things planned for...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the resort during "off-season" and was well satisfied with the experience. The staff is friendly, activities although reduced were available and the resort is convenient to places of interest. Atlanta less that 80 miles, Helen, Ga, Cleveland, GA both are with 30 miles. Many good places to eat. However, I would not recommend a family outing where activities...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJB062746
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you found us at Apple Mountain Resort! It's our goal to be sure our guests have comfortable accommodations and receive outstanding service. Please keep us in mind for a future getaway! Thanks for sharing your comments.

Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We arrived on a Saturday night for a one week stay. We booked well in advance; yet, Monday morning a work crew moved all their equipment into the unit directly above ours. We came here for a week of rest and relaxation; but that is impossible with the constant noise directly over head. The noise was not confined only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaltoPhotoGuy
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your frustrating experience at Apple Mountain Resort. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave with our guests. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We went as a married couple for a week during off season in November. The scenery was beautiful as described. It was hard to find driving at night. You need a vehicle to get around. Plenty to do and see. Restaurants serve BBQ mostly. Lots of homemade goodies. Clarkseville has an old mountain style small town charm. We recommend the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lookoutcool
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

What a joy to read your comments about Apple Mountain Resort! It's our mission to be sure our guests are comfortable and have lots of fun things to do. Thanks for your detailed feedback. This is helpful for us, as well as any new guests considering a stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here since it opened. Much nicer since holiday inn took over BUT please replace the living room furniture. It's the original furniture and awful!!! Love the golf course across the street. And it's close to a lot of activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you noticed some welcome changes at Apple Mountain Resort and appreciated the activities we have to offer! There are lots of exciting things planned for Apple Mountain over the next few years, and we hope you'll be back to see us again soon. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your review!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This resort is well designed with many activities, but it needs to managed better. Specifically, it needs better cleaning, more frequent cleaning and beter quality assurance. Everyone was very nice at the resort. The new internet did not work. Also only one of the two washers worked. It is really simple, get more washers or fix them as soon as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelTruth_7
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the activities at Apple Mountain Resort and had pleasant interactions with our team! It's our goal to provide great service and create a fun, comfortable experience for our guests. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. Your feedback about unit appliances...

Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Resort is isolated but adds to the beautiful scenery. Check in was fast and easy while the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The unit and furniture was worn and in need of updating. We stayed in the two bedroom and the kitchen was small with no drawers and the TV in the living area is entirely too small at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel I
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you found so many fun things to do at Apple Mountain Resort, and that your interactions with our team were friendly. It's our goal to make our guests feel at home and comfortable, and to provide outstanding service. Your feedback about unit amenities is much appreciated, and we have lots of exciting plans for Apple Mountain...

Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Not a lot to offer on site but there is a small cafe and a little store for necessities in the activities center. Pool, basketball, fitness center, tennis court. Staff were friendly and helpful provided list of restaurants and how to get to local places to visit. Room was clean and comfortable. There is a laundry area with 2 washing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterbearer69

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkesville
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Cornelia
Hampton Inn Cornelia
#1 of 4 in Cornelia
352 reviews
14.7 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
12.8 km away
Country Hearth Inn Toccoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Super 8 Cornelia
Super 8 Cornelia
#2 of 4 in Cornelia
201 reviews
31.6 km away
Country Hideaway
Country Hideaway
#2 of 3 in Cleveland
17 reviews
26.4 km away
Alpine Crest Resort
Alpine Crest Resort
#15 of 19 in Helen
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outdoor Lover's Paradise Set in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, this family resort is an outdoor lover's paradise year-round. Wonderful views, hiking trails, eco-tours and more can be found throughout the area. Several choice lakes and wonderful state parks dot the area and are great for family sightseeing and adventures. And if you have the shopping bug, you'll find premium outlet shopping has the bargains! On the resort, we have plenty of fun activities for every age and free movies in our mini theater. Our fitness room and sauna will help you keep your exercise routine on track. And be sure to reserve a round or two at our 18-hole championship golf course with pro shop and golf pro lessons. For a different take on the game, try the 18-hole disc golf course with your kids. Plus, the friendly and historic downtown Clarkesville is a relaxing visit to the past, while downtown Atlanta is a 90-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort

Address: 200 Apple Seed Ct, Clarkesville, GA 30523-4467
Region: United States > Georgia > Clarkesville
Number of rooms: 96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Milton, Canada
18 days ago
Glen Oaks, New York
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no dead spaces or bad views. The staff will help select the best for your needs. It's all good.”
 of 5 bubbles Lookoutcool, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only the Presidential have wifi”
 of 5 bubbles NormanA86, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The presidential Suites have free Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles Connnieblack, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wi fi only in rec area, and pool area. Units across street newer, have wifi, but you have to drive to amenities”
 of 5 bubbles silverfoxrambler, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“free in room wifi in presidential suites only”
 of 5 bubbles impromptutraveler, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5