We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

    Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$58
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good29%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
    Deals (1)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • double room
      US$58
      View Deal
    • double room
      US$58
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
    1,327 reviews
    #8 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
    871 reviews
    #10 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Jurys Inn Aberdeen
    2,035 reviews
    #9 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
    1,193 reviews
    #4 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (352)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 344 reviews

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    We had a great stay , pleasant helpfull staff . The free wifi is a bit slow but you can always upgrade to their premier wifi. There is a large selection available at breakfast , both hot and continental with plenty of choice for every...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank royh702
    Response from Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    It lovely to hear your had such a great stay with us, we love recieving feedback from our guests, its always nice for the team to hear how successful they are at their job. I will also pass on your comments to the restaurant manager,...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    Stayed over night on the 13th June, having been in Premier Inn's before I knew what to expect. But was surprised to find accomodation on opposite side of car park. We had booked an evening meal, so did not have to wait in line. table...More

    Thank christinerousay
    Response from Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your lovely review. I am very please to here my team looked after you well, we pride ourselves in our customer service and its always nice to hear our guests are happy. I am sorry the shower head is so high, unfortunately...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

    We have just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel. Hotel is hidden and the sat nav could not find it . Could be something to do with the overgrown hedges and bushes on approach? Friendly , welcoming receptionist on check in . The...More

    Thank ANYA2001
    Response from Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us this very indepth review. I am pleased to here my reception and housekeeping team looked after you well, while you were here. The headges along the roadside belong to the council not ourselve, however, they do...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank jason e
    Response from Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) HotelResponded 18 June 2017

    More

    Reviewed 5 June 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank babmacStirling
    Response from Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) HotelResponded 18 June 2017

    More

    The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
    1,327 reviews
    #8 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
    871 reviews
    #10 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Jurys Inn Aberdeen
    2,035 reviews
    #9 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
    1,193 reviews
    #4 of 65 hotels in Aberdeen
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$61 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 92
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Aberdeenshire >
    • Portlethen
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
    441 reviews
    6.65 km away
     
    Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
    871 reviews
    5.05 km away
     
    Macdonald Hotels
    659 reviews
    5.93 km away
     
    The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
    1,327 reviews
    5.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Paddock
    22 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Brewers Fayre Mains of Balquharn
    187 reviews
    .13 km away
    The Ashvale
    44 reviews
    .26 km away
    The Stack Restaurant and Bar
    251 reviews
    4.92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Duthie Park Winter Gardens
    759 reviews
    7.82 km away
    Duthie Park
    428 reviews
    7.62 km away
    Johnston Gardens
    180 reviews
    7.98 km away
    The Den & The Glen
    289 reviews
    5.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    soon30
    4 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from babmacStirling | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, have never had to cancel so don't know.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Maybe by prior booking you'll get a better chance , than walking in off the street"
    Read review
    "ask for ground floor room for handiness for breakfast"
    Read review
    "All rooms are similar"
    Read review
    "Very quiet at rear of reception block"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing