We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Myself, children and parents came for the buffet breakfast. Kids eat free which was really good value for money considering the amount of choice there was from cooked breakfast items to baked goods, cereals and fruit. All very fresh and continually restocked. Coffees are by Costa so tasted delicious. Really enjoyed and will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank SuziePAP
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy you find the Premier Inn breakfast such good value. Hopefully you can also enjoy our accommodation some time in the future. In the meantime, I will pass your comments on to our restaurant manager, I know she will be glad to hear you had such a lovely meal. More 

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Myself, partner and my son stopped here from 8-13th september. We have stopped at many premier inns in the past. Unfortunatley the stay here was very much a mixed bag. We arrived early aftenoon on the 8th booked in all ok. Got to our room which was apparently a family room but the wardrobe was barely big enough for 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia D
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback, we are always glad to hear from our guest. I am sorry you found the wardrobe small, and had such a bad night the following evening. Let me reassure you, the safety of our guests is of paramount importants to us. The reason the master key did not work was the boy had locked the room... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Good service and facility's friendly staff. Very quite considering the busy road outside. Clean and tidy room. 4 month old baby was well acommadated good quality cot and sheets. Good temperature control

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank A2567WXluket
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased the new windows we recieved last year are working well, allowing both your baby and as a result, yourself to have a good night sleep. We always love you see young families staying with us, and the facilities we supply including our cots are well recieved. We look forward to see you... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this particular Premier Inn and we were just as pleased as the first time with the facilities, room, food, friendliness of staff. Would definitely stay there again and certainly any other Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank babmacStirling
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am so happy my team looked after you so well and your stay wigh us was such a great one. Here at Premier Inn we have very high standards and I am pleased, that on this occasion we did not let those standards down. We look forward to seeing you again,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Don't judge a book by its cover on arrival everything is not quite as it seems The external decoration of the buildings is grey and drab 😒😒😒😒 but on arriving in inside of the main building the world of Premier Inn takes a turn for the better light bright and modern reception with a warm friendly Scottish greeting This feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Londondave60
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. our friendly teams are available 24hrs and will always do their best to resolve any issues you may encounter... More 

Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Modern bedroom/bathroom which was spotless. Friendly staff. Breakfast choice and quality is the best out of all hotel groups I stay at. Cost was so cheap. Happily would pay more. Negative was that the satnav postcode did not take me directly there and we got lost.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Renevis
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so happy your stay with us was a good one and that you found our team and standard to a high quality. It is unusual to hear someone say, they would happily pay more, but that is the standards we at Premier Inn strive for. As for the sat nav code, I... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good, very large and spread out! Our room was newly refurbished so that was an added bonus! Our room was a family room, nice & clean! There is a Brewers fayre next door, breakfast was fine but after 2 evenings eating there and neither time getting the order right if not go again. Our starters were for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah Jayne L
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear your room and stay at the hotel was pleasant, but sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the restaurant manager as this is not the experience we expect for our guests. I do hope your experience in the restaurant... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My family stayed at this Hotel which was Clean and well presented The Pub next to it served great food at great prices it's walking distance to the nearby fish and chip shop,Subways and Asda 24hr Stonehaven is just down the road and Aberdeen is even closer.

Helpful?
Thank mark w
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Both Aberdeen and Stonehaven are less than 10 miles from our hotel, straight down the dule carriageway, making it ideal for anyone looking to stay close to these locations. Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to your next visit with... More 

Turriff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Nice hotel good staff and food and room but one problem on the bar that you open and close the window with there was blood on it reported it to reception and someone came saw the blood and then cleaned it not sure about my next trip. apart from the blood on the window handle the place was great

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry, to hear about the blood found on the window bar. This is not the standards we expect in our rooms and I can only apologise for this. I am pleased, my team dealt with the issue, but obviousely this is an area I will review myself. I do hope we see... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stay in premier inns all the time with work and this one is one of the better ones, if not the best. The reception staff are lovely, very friendly and cant do enough for you. The room was clean and comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. The night light behind is... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdoll94
Karen K, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is always great to hear from our guests and I am very pleased my team made your stay with us such a pleasant one. I am sorry you had difficulty finding our hotel, unfortunately the way the road layout is, neither of our signs are visible untill you are very close.... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portlethen
5.1 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
5.8 km away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
12.2 km away
Ship Inn
Ship Inn
#1 of 1 in Stonehaven
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
7.6 km away
Maryculter House Hotel
Maryculter House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maryculter
352 reviews
1.9 km away
The Neuk
The Neuk
#1 of 1 in Portlethen
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Decisions, decisions. Do you spend time exploring the scenery of North East Scotland, or do you head straight into Aberdeen for all the shopping, leisure and business facilities it has to offer? Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen South (Portlethen) puts you within easy reach of whatever you decide to do. See where the crown jewels were hidden from Cromwell with a visit to the ruined medieval fortress of Dunnottar Castle. Or visit a real gem for garden lovers, Duthie Park and the exotic plants of the Winter Gardens. And don't miss the precious stone of Aberdeen itself, with the shimmering silver of the granite buildings and landmarks. Mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, courtesy of our Brewers Fayre restaurant, as well as extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A90, take 2nd exit for Portlethen from either direction and follow signposts for Badentoy Park. The hotel is on the right. Next to the Mains of Balquharn Brewers Fayre. Sat nav postcode: AB12 4YD Transport and local information: Portlethen & Stonehaven Golf Course Aberdeen Shopping Sunset Boulevard Beach Portlethen Train Station 2 miles Aberdeen Airport 12 miles Aberdeen Ferry 10 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel

Address: Mains of Balquharn, Portlethen AB12 4QS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Portlethen
Price Range: RM247 - RM455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen South Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen South (Portlethen) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are similar”
 of 5 bubbles 202alison23, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet at rear of reception block”
 of 5 bubbles 597sandyn, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor in main building”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamA10, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If travelling with heavy luggage consider requesting a ground floor room as there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles dtc101, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Small extension is good choice as only 20 or so rooms... nut much internal noise”
 of 5 bubbles 959keng, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay