We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Pomona, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed the stay with my family there. I was visiting my soldier and so we stood at the closest hotel. The base and many nice places were close by, including the National Infantry Museum. My son looked forward to having some of my home cooked meals. I used the kitchenette but I was not pleased with the pots and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariesoto1210
Paris, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggyc934
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senior-Travel-Guy
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Neillsville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was so disappointed in how staff could call this place a home away from home. Not once during the 5 days we stayed did the garbage cans get changed to the point we took out and removed the trash ourselves the grounds keeper if you call him that should be fired because we saw him once in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misspeachy1
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6674FFangelas
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Hartselle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were just 2 sets of towels when we arrived. We had to ask for another set because there were 3 of us. Our reservation was for 4. The next day they removed the extra set while we were out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456dwightb
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

We always appreciate feedback. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory! We strive to provide all our guests with an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the review.

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was fairly good. Location was great. We attend the Fountain City Classic. However the rooms could've been a little better stock ex: kitchen supplies were very limited & the front desk had no replacements. Not enough towels, if you weren't at the front desk when they came out the dryer, you were out of luck. Since this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelahC432KO
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! While I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, I do apologize that we were a little shorthanded during the Fountain City Classic, as we had a large number of short-notice reservations for the event.

Marianna, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

location is good. breakfast was good. Pillows are to small- poor quality. The carpet through out the building is dingy and totally needs replacing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daroldp599
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Feedback is important to us as it helps us find where we need to improve.

Brookline, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836angied
Amy C, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning
13.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
7.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning

Address: 3662 Victory Dr, Columbus, GA 31903-2746 (Formerly Hotel Fort Benning)
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: RM324 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay - Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for the one bedroom suite. the bed room is separate from the living room and has a couch that folds out for a 2nd bed.”
  • a couple grills and a nice gazebo where the smokers all hung out
  • the dirt is caked in the carpet
  • stains on the couch but the pitcure does not show then well
 of 5 bubbles mikefred, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrod, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms have great view and are quiet too!”
 of 5 bubbles RobinH394, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room will serve you justice, it's the staff that makes the difference.”
 of 5 bubbles 128cindyn, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no opinion”
 of 5 bubbles punkie56, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay