We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Mrs. Carol Reynolds helped me out with directions and was very courteous, I am an American Soldier and I will definitely use this hotel again. She was very adamant about her support for the troops. I would and will definitely recommend her and this hotel to my other brothers in arms. Hooah go Army!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis F
Chattanooga, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Staff was great, indoor perfect temp. Great quality for the price. And if you are a member the upgrade to Whirlpool tub in not much at all. Location is not far from downtown. Try the speciality pancakes at Ruth Ann's.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rickesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and that your family enjoyed our heated indoor pool.

Haile, LA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was on the bottom floor at the far end (102), and was really humid for some reason. We had to keep the air conditioner set really cold to try to combat the humidity and dampness. The beds were not comfortable at all; one of them had a broken box springs so it literally bowed in the middle -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shabby13
Rickesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

Thank you for your review and where we need to improve on the room condition. We only recently took over ownership and operation of this hotel so are in the process of identifying and correcting the issues identified in your comments. We offer a heated indoor pool along with a complimentary cooked breakfast and hopefully fewer guests that cannot find...

Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is a little tired upon first arrival. The check-in experience was good as was most of the staff interaction. The property had easy parking even with a late evening arrival. The room was not quite what I have experienced in other Country Inn & Suites. I found long dark hair on several different things so a little disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkFarrell4
Rickesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your review and concerns and where we need to make improvements. We have only recently assumed ownership and operation so that we can take these comments into our renovation plans for 2017 . When you return to the Columbus market please give us the opportunity to welcome you back to a newly remodelled hotel

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 night stay for boot camp family days . Trouble at check-in, had to wait approximately 30 minutes to check in. Staff was very apologetic. Room was big, but not real clean. Bathroom floor was sticky so decided to keep my shoes on the entire stay. Something was stuck on our wall, looked like a banner was hung and never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuckerscurve
Rickesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

We apologize for the conditions that you encountered. We only recently took over the ownership and operation of the hotel along with undergoing renovations in the summer of 2017 .

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
Rickesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

Gray Court, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teonda
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7999AUjeffreyr
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I woke up to a bedbug crawling on my arm. I immediately woke the kids up and checked out within a couple of hours. Our vacation is over and I still wake up reliving that nightmare. I have yet to speak with management. Very sad that this happened to us and Country Inn doesn't give care.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951kimmies
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of your room especially with the bedding. We know a good night’s rest is very important especially when you are in a vacation with your family. We take the time to listen to...

louisville
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank solfetch
Rickesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning), responded to this review

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus at Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Columbus/ Ft. Benning
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-North
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at exit 3 off state road 80/Bradley Park Crossing we are less than 3 miles from downtown, Columbus and only 6 miles from Ft Benning. Directions from Atlanta I-85 to Columbus to I-185, exit 10 to JR Allen Parkway (state road 80) , exit 3 (bradley park) . Turn left on Whittlesey Road. First right onto Rollins Way. Hotel is on the right. Our indoor pool is a welcome oasis after a busy day exploring Whitewater rafting, Columbus State University, Coca Cola Space Science Center Springer Opera House, the National Infantry Museum and Columbus Convention Center, Columbus River Walk, Rivercenter for the Performing Arts, All of our rates include a complimentary cooked breakfast along with free wifi and business center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning)

Address: 1664 Rollins Way, exit 3, Bradley Park, 80/JR Allen Parkway, Columbus, GA 31904-7606
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: RM337 - RM593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbus (Fort Benning) Hotel Columbus
Country Inn And Suites Columbus (Fort Benning)
Country Inn Columbus
Columbus Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning) staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, New York
6 months ago
Columbus, Georgia
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus (Fort Benning) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is quiet”
ariesguy2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like the indoor pool, request room near it.”
, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have less noise”
jasheikaw2016, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“quiet and clean”
521joang, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All of the rooms on the back of the 3rd floor are very quiet!”
mestevenshiker, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates