We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
Laurel Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
HoJo_GMs_desk, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Way over rated. DO NOT STAY THERE! Could not have stayed in those rooms and not been worried about being carried off by cock roaches. Run down furniture falling apart. The only good thing was the clerk was very understanding when I said we wanted to check out that the suite would not work for us. Very disappointed since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slkdkk
Fairburn, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Roach on the front counter. I got to my room and was not clean. There was someone underware left in the room the tub was not clean

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Very dirty nasty carpets shower rust shower patched up bed linen dirty mattess dirty bathroom sink brown water drug activity room carpets dirty had to get cable for tv cable for phone. Tried to look at other rooms front desk gave keys the rooms are the all the same

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeorgefromPalmer
HoJo_GMs_desk, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First, I would like to offer my sincerest apology for this experience. It is never our intention for a guest to experience unsanitary conditions. We have just recently started our renovations and we are addressing the issues with the tubs and piping. The mattress, as you have pictured, is also...

Columbus
Reviewed 25 February 2015

In need of a safe place to stay ! We choose hojo because it is near the Hospital where my Wife had to have surgery on her arm as we were involved in a car accident!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
HoJo_GMs_desk, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to let us know how we did. I was very sorry to hear about your recent accident. I am very pleased that we were able to help you out in your time of need. Hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you and have a great day!!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Rooms were dirty, one room's shower did not work well at all and had no deadbolt on the main door. I felt very unsafe.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HoJo_GMs_desk, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA, responded to this review

Sorry for the delayed response and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. The safety of our guest is always top priority and we take your concerns very serious. We have taken steps to address and fix the security issues you had during your stay. I...

Athens
Reviewed 3 February 2015

please do not stay here unless you intend on being mugged in the parking lot. I was up all night listening to men yell outside my door. Also the room was disgusting and the continental breakfast was a joke,it consisted of milk and prepacked donuts.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas152015
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescZ5576ZD
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sthoma31

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.2 km away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.6 km away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#13 of 46 in Columbus
447 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
3.2 km away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Address: 1011 Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA 31901
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: RM254 - RM303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Columbus
Columbus Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the back are isolated from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles I7346FGwilliamc, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
  • vent over bathroom fan
  • The tub
 of 5 bubbles 837cynthiap, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I guess Rooms with Windows are "Refurbished"”
 of 5 bubbles andyf470, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TheFamil, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Do Not chose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 38darlenem, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5