We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$119*
US$124*
US$119*
US$124*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Absolutely, love the staff at the hotel!!!! The room was clean. The location of the hotel was great. The restaurant was very quiet. It was clean. The restaurant, also, has good food. The service was great.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E6616TCjenniferj
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much E6616TCjenniferj for taking time out to take our survey. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Because of comments like yours we will continue to provide great service to our guest.

Davenport, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Best thing about this hotel is the Manager, who does her very best to make sure things are right. She never goes home! That's because it appears that they are short staffed. But she keeps smiling even working all those hours. This is an older property with some deferred maintainance. Some of the problems are serious. In my 5 day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you Steve S, We welcome both positive and negative comments. Our goal is to provide our guest with a one of a kind experience every time they stay with us. We do apologize for any and all inconvenience you experience this time with us. Do know we are working hard to fix all issues to ensure a quality stay...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A+ for the staff. F for the room cleanliness and comfort. The mattress was old, noisy and uncomfortable. I dropped my glasses behind the night stand and moved it to find disgusting filth around the night stand and under the bed. You must pay more attention to those kinds of details if you want repeat customers.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kilgome
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you Kilgome, We appreciate you bringing your comments and concerns to our attention. Without it we wouldn't know the area we need to improve on. I do apologize that you experience that during your stay. Do know we are making sure our staff pay more attention to those areas, to ensure future guest like you can have a great...

lawrenceville, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

very consistent in cleanliness, friendliness, accuracy. npot alot of options in Columbus, GA andd this one is the best out there. I stgay here monthly for work and am welcomed every time by the staff. Recently remodeled bathrooms, very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa G
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you Melissa G, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us once again. Thank you for being so loyal to us and we will continue to give you great service.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Just a terrible experience, we were on our Honeymoon changed rooms 3 times and the second room had black mold all over the ceiling on the Hilton Honors floor. We picked this hotel because of the Hilton name because I am a Diamond member. In the first room the bed made noise when you just sat on it, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The digital check in has definitely improved and expired the checkin process. It was a new person on staff and could not answer all my questions but very upfront about trying to find answers. Overall great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiley1029
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you Smiley1029, for your comment about your stay with us. We also appreciate your patience with our new staff, as we continue to grow our team. Thank you again for using our Digital Check In..

ATL
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I always have a great experience at this hotel! If the slightest thing goes wrong they are prompt to make it right! You are greeted with a warm smile from the time of your arrival to the time of your departure. I highly recommend this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharday B
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sharday B, For your wonderful comment about your stay with us. I glad to see that we continue to give you a one of a kind experience every stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Second stay at this hotel. Room was great, love the bed and bedding. Slept well. Had in-room dining for breakfast, which was served promptly and at right temperature. Nice pool area. My only wish would be for a microwave - if not in the room, at least one in a common area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you Barbara V, For choosing to stay with us again. We are glad to see we continue to provide you with great service. We do have a microwave located in our gift shop for guest use. Thank you again for stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

While doubletree hotels are not really known for plush accomodations or high quality, this hotel is one of the worst I have encountered. Unfortunately I have had to stay here per my client for three separate trips. Examples-shower doors are set up such that you cannot turn on shower without getting wet. Everything is old. Air conditioners are weak amd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeB5098
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you MikeB5098, For you comments and concerns about your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had at both the hotel and the restaurant during your time with us. Due know that the management team are working together to ensure we handle the issues at hand. Please allow us another opportunity to make your next stay better. Thank...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was a great experience for my family reunion. The hotel accommodated my family of over 60 members with great amenities. The catering arrangements were great. The rooms were excellent in looks and cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Charjeanna R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you Robin W, We are glad that your family chose us to host your family reunion and catering needs this year. We would love to have your family back next year!!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus
2.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Houlihan's Restaurant
Houlihan's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a Georgia home on the road at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus, where there is always a warm welcome and a fresh warm DoubleTree cookie on arrival. Just off I-185, this Columbus, GA hotel is eight miles from Fort Benning and 90 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta (ATL) International Airport. The "Fountain City" makes an elegant host for business and leisure travel. Play the fairways at over a dozen golf courses in the Columbus, GA area. Enjoy the comforts of home in a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus guest room. Watch the 37-inch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use complimentary internet access and remote printing to stay connected. Accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Savor Georgia specialties and American cuisine at Houlihan's Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything from Houlihan's kitchen is created from scratch and made to order. Let our friendly team help plan successful meetings and events in our Columbus hotel, with wedding venue and meeting space options to suit your needs. Choose from four meeting areas able to accommodate intimate meetings and grand celebrations alike, creating an unforgettable event in our Columbus, GA hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus

Address: 5351 Sidney Simons Blvd, Columbus, GA 31904-9073
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: RM510 - RM956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbus
Four Points Columbus
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#7 Business Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Casselberry, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 234! Unless the have fixed the HVAC :)”
DougM123, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floors 4&5 are nicer the Hilton Honors members floors”
t0mred11, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room door did not close properly - Had to slam the door to ensure we were locked in safely”
26tonis, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay off the Hilton Honors floor our room had black mold all over the ceiling and bad beds.”
431wendys, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask to see the room before booking, the lobby might be nice but the rooms might be old”
  • bathroom filter
  • ants
VC353, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Doubletree.comUS$119
Booking.comUS$119
HRS.comUS$124
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates