We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Fast and friendly check ins always. Remodeling gave hotel even more of a great look. Cozy rooms they are always neat and clean. Sectioned off not with a whole bunch of other chains of hotels, they also have a free complimentary grab and go breakfast. Truly a layer back place to get away for a while and they have non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miesha S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience. I am so proud of our team for providing you with a seamless check in procedure and clean room accommodation. I am glad you consider us your "first choice". Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Construction work is currently going on, we booked through hotels.com and unfortunately was a bad choice. Staff was helping but room was very dirty. We had plans to stay 3 nights but checked out very next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akmishra123
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. First, allow me to express my disappointment that your room was not clean to standards and the construction was an issue during your stay. Please accept my apologies. I will be addressing our staff on making sure rooms are clean and guests are well taken care of. We do hope you will choose to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I was not happy about the young men hanging over the balcony drinking when i first arrived. a roach was crawling in the bed with my daughter, the kitchen area had ants. i will never stay here again. ROACHES & ANTS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstewart4u
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to ensure that all guesst know about our hotel quiet hours during their stay. I am also working with a contractor to treat the rooms thoroughly. Thank you very much...

Red Level, Alabama
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Columbus Ga, room127. The room wasn't clean at all, and the activities that were going on all night and in plain sight made it feel very unsafe, and this is the 2nd and last time I put my Family in this kind of situation. And my debit card was charged a fee I definitely didn't authorize..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmith8754
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a great choice the front desk staff was very nice. The maintenance staff was also extremly efficient, I had a pipe that burst underneath my sink they fix it right away. They lady at the front desk name "Nene" went above and beyond in terms of answering any questions. I would recommend this hotel and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffery L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so proud of our staff for quickly responding to any issues and providing you with exceptional customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The customer service is great here so I do not have any problems and the rooms are being updated and maintained on the regular. I can tell that several items have been updated in my room. ESA is keeping up with the changing times while continuing to keep prices reasonable. I also notice many locals return so it is my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peanuttech
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a pleasant stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Middleburg, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016

the stay was enjoyable , clean , convent , and the staff ---- pleasing to deal with ! if I wanted to cry , moan , or complain about anything , it would be the traffic noise from the INTERSTATE , but that is to be expected------ the purpose of our visit was to lay our oldest SON to REST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallace a
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I’m glad to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Rooms are always neat and clean. The staff are always very helpful including the manager. They greet you always with a friendly demeanor and give u a curtsy call to make sure everything is in place inside your room. I come very often because of these things and will continue in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miesha S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Woodland, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The pictures on this profile for this hotel must have been taking years ago. Me & my two friends was looking for an affordable hotel and were shocked with the results! Stains were every where, the kitchen looked like it had been burnt above the stove and never replaced. Room smelled of smoke very badly, the hotel elevators were down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashantaw
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to ensure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and providing each guest with professional...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I live in town but had family emergency and this was the best spot with the best staff. Rooms were cozy and clean. Breakfast to go was exactly that. Now I am a real coffee drinker and the dark roast was dark roast other than that, you can not beat this hotel, price and location! I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HecallmeSunshine
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Bradley Park
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Fort Benning
8.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport

Address: 5020 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5235
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: RM262 - RM329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus Airport
Columbus Extended Stay
Extended Stay Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the highway is near the back side of the property”
 of 5 bubbles peanuttech, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask to check the room before you actually buy!”
 of 5 bubbles ashantaw, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Backrooms are closer to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles grgeter, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“you get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles tomburriss, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“As mature adults, we prefer ground floor rooms and were quite pleased with it.”
 of 5 bubbles Nannysc, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay