We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Commerce

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Motel 6 Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Commerce, Georgia
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Checked in room took 2 hours to be cleaned. Front desk did not honor the online price I was given. Finally in room very very small,very bare of anything. Customer service was awful. Tv was snow, and remote does not work. Will not stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

This place is a total dump filthy, nasty, smelly & gross. Only stopped here to get off the interstate for a nap BIG mistake. It's so disgusting I couldn't even fall asleep for a couple of hours. If you do stop here make sure you sleep in your car.Had to throw my clothes away when I got home just because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghjytfcdsel
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Dirty and just plan nasty. This motel needs to be shut down. I was scared to sleep in the bed cause the room was so dirty. The manager did give me back 1/2 the money back but I will never stay in this Motel 6 ever and I mean EVER again!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie J
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I think the first motl 6 I stayed at was 40 years ago. They used to be plain, basic, inexpensive hotels. This is a dump. The carpet was heavily stained. There were blood spatters on the bathroom walls. I do not even want to guess what from?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PC1955
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced with the room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick overnight before a UGA game. If it had been more than one night, we would have looked elsewhere for lodging. My own fault for not looking at the reviews ahead of time. Cons- No weatherstripping on the outside door, awesome on a rainy day. Sink didn't drain. Burns on the comforter. Dirty carpet. Cockroaches galore....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 July 2015

only good thing to say was hot water-clean sheets--cold refrigerater----ac was noisy carpet was nasty--and it was very noisy. no hair dryer or coffee maker no small toiletries we have had much better for $65 dollars

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas p
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

It was so bad that I am literally sitting in the stinky bathroom using their crappy wifi to say what a sucky place this is. It stinks, the carpet is sticky, one outlet in the whole room, no hair dryer, Ac sucks, and every one of the TV channels on the 1993 27 inch no name brand set is fuzzy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheGreasyEmu
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I had to get a hotel because our water went out at our place that we rent. As soon as we walked in there was mold all over the wall next to the fridge. There was paint chipping all over the floor so I know it was not vacuumed...I turned down our bed covers and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Kayla, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We apologize for your recent stay with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Stayed here for a night while driving back to Atlanta. The room was clean from the bed to the bathroom only thing I would recommend changing is the carpet an new TVs. The Internet worked well I downloaded 4 movies in less then an hour an it's close to alot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I was driving to North Carolina and needed to crash, so I checked in late after finding this place. The woman at the window was very friendly. I didn't see any bugs or smell smoke, but it was Jan 30 and cold. I can't say what it's like in hot, summer weather. All cheap hotels smell musty to me anyway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Commerce, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.4 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#1 of 14 in Commerce
237 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 14 in Commerce
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.3 km away
Super 8 Commerce
Super 8 Commerce
#11 of 14 in Commerce
128 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 14 in Commerce
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Commerce

Address: 128 Frontage Rd, Commerce, GA 30529-6234
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: RM249 - RM267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Commerce 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PC1955, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 570thomasp, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go To Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kellygang3, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you are a (Long Term) stay, this hotel will place you beside a lot of people on the sunny side of the hotel who do a lot of drinking and partying with loud music at night!”
 of 5 bubbles AnynameI, 9 May 2013 | Read review
“Would recommend trying other motels in the area first. If you do stay here, try to get one on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles htomc42, 11 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay