We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Commerce, GA
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We had to stay in a hotel while we were still working in North Georgia after our house sold. Unfortunately, and due to good reviews, we booked a 3 week stay. The room we were given was at the rear of the building and not only smelled bad, but was very dirty too. The showers appear to have been recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passenger2
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention and we are sorry for any inconvenience that may have caused. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your room is truly regrettable. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to uphold our extremely high standards of...

Caro
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very clean room, front desk help was great. Lots of outdoor space to walk my dogs. Nicely updated room with walk-in shower, huge TV, fridge and microwave. Would definitely stay again if I am in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance S
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your spectacular '5 star' review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our newly renovated property. Your feedback is very important to us! We are thrilled to hear that we have another satisfied return guest. We look forward to your next stay! The Staff and Management at...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel amazing Staff tried 2 book a suit that big enough for my family, then they directed me to stay in a different suite that was less and had more beds. Very clean. Will stay again. And it 2hrs from final destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad we were able to meet your accommodation needs! We greatly appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town. The Staff and...

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Room was inexpensive. No elevator. Strange white crusty stains on carpet in front of vanity. Mattress was old. Felt every spring. After check out noticed there was an extra $1.50 safe fee added to my charges that was never advised when I booked. Glad we only stayed here to sleep for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jbodnar9372
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to stains on the carpet are much appreciated – we have shared these concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff as this is completely unacceptable. We have recently remodeled our hotel and have installed brand new comfortable “Serta Mattress” in all...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Excellent location, easy on and off I-85. A lot of restaurants close by. Pet friendly---without charge--thank you very much Red Roof! Room was clean, roomy and updated. It came with a mini frig, microwave and mini coffee maker. All appliances worked great. TV was flat screen and on the wall--nice, not hogging room on a dresser. This room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine F
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our newly renovated Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce hotel. Your comments in regards to pillow and loose bed cover sheets are much appreciated and we have shared these concerns with our housekeeping staff to maintain the highest level of quality and service to our precious guests. The guests can request both...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with our dog (free stay for a pet). The property was clean, and we saw many guests with dogs. Although our room was right next to the on ramp of a highway, it was very, very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cx007
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent "5 Star" review! We are always happy to welcome guests with one well behaved pet to our newly renovated property. Our guests' satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and it brings us such joy to receive such positive feedback from you! Thank you once again, we can't wait to...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I was surprised this Motel was as nice as it was. I ended up changing my reservations a bit a didn't have any trouble. Clean rooms, with a fridge and microwave. David Prince at the front desk was very nice at check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara T
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Our amazing staff does their very best to provide the cleanest, most comfortable rooms for our valued guests. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in the Commerce area! The Staff and Management at Red...

Moore, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a hotel in a very safe and convenient location. It is easy access to Interstate 85. There are several good restaurants close by. Nice shopping at a large outlet mall is close by. This hotel does not offer a breakfast so that was a disappointment. The hotel is clean but the carpet was very dirty. Do not take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. In an effort to keep rates as low as possible and because there are so many great breakfast options nearby at a cheapest price, at this time we only offer coffee and hot tea in our lobby 24 hours as well in the rooms. We...

Jasper, ga
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before this stay. Our Grandson had a ball game, so we decided to make it a weekend and go to the Pendergrass Flea Market. The room was so much better than I expected. The room was clean and very large with a nice big shower. There is a Longhorn Steakhouse beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraselling
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you so much for the lovely “5 STAR” reviews. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our convenient location; we have an array of shops and eateries nearby, great for all of your entertainment needs! We look forward to your next...

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

David Prince at the front counter rocked!!!! He was super polite and efficient! We had a nice stay that was last minute!! Thank you! Recommended!! Right off the interstate and super affordable. David also informed me of the area and we'll be hitting on the way back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanel M
Satwant S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review! Mr. David is definitely one of our best, and we are glad he was able to accommodate your last minute plans. We look forward to your return visit in the future! The Staff and Management at Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce, Georgia

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
248 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
227 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
63 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
193 reviews
0.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Highway 441 South, Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens is just minutes away from the Georgia International Speedway and Northridge Medical Center. Enjoy free WiFi and an outdoor seasonal pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day. For the business traveler, a computer with printer as well as a conference room are available for guest use. A wide variety of dining and shopping opportunities are nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens

Address: 30747 Highway 441 South, Commerce, GA 30529 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce)
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: RM270 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Commerce
Commerce Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Commerce
#3 Family Hotel in Commerce
#3 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
#3 Business Hotel in Commerce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Abbeville, Alabama

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Commerce - Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside is also highway side, but wasn't a problem for me since I am from the city.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisW904, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got a room in the back where the semi trucks park. Never heard a sound from them parking during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles AKO73, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“need more vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles 730ThomasG, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“GREAT value for your family trip”
 of 5 bubbles lfeag3, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“poolside is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles smokey1688, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5