We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Commerce

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Commerce
 Click to rate
Berkeley Springs, WV
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A generally good place to stay. The accommodations were clean and kept up, the service was speedy and respectful, and the general condition of the hotel was adequate. The breakfast fare was typical Hampton; neither good or bad, but appropriatly filling. Nothing spectacular here but you do get your money's worth.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and that you enjoyed our completely renovated hotel here in Commerce. We are located at exit 149 along with the Longhorn Steakhouse within walking distance. All of our rates include a complementary cooked breakfast along with the Hilton Honor Points to ensure that we are offering the best price/value in our market

Orlando, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Usually stay in Hampton Inn w/ Hilton's for business. This time we had to stay a bit further away from UGA because of the big game. We were in town for the Saturday game and this was the closest, reasonably priced hotel. Many others had the same idea. It worked out just fine. The breakfast was great, too. The lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. The lady in question is Rosa and we will definitely let her know that you appreciate her hospitality

Greensburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was set back from the road, a little hard to find and very poorly lit. There was an empty lot in front that looked pretty shabby. Overall, for the price, it was just okay. Staff friendly and room was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review, We are located at exit 149 and set back from the interstate as to avoid the road noise. We do not own the parking lot in front of our hotel (it belongs to the owner of the Longhorn steakhouse which is in walking distance) so we have brought this matter to their attention too....

harlem, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2016

we picked this hotel because of location and price. It was recently remodeled and the room was amazing. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely choose to stay again!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie H
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you . Yes, we are completely remodeled and the best price/value in our market along with a Longhorn Steak and Tanger Outlet Shops at our exit 149.

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

First option upon arrival was poor and went down from there. When we tried to pull up to the overhang we could not. There was four young females with there cars blocking the entrance, smoking, also two young guys drinking from bottles of beer. Found out these were employees leaving for the day. Is this allowed by HILTON??? Then went...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpturner
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and my apologies for the behavior of our employees who were working that day. We do have a breakfast attendant and they will be re-trained in our Hilton breakfast standards

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The front desk person was the best part of this hotel. She was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel itself is old and dated and in need of a referb. I would not stay here on future trips through Commerce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

This hotel was completely remodeled in 2016 with all new furniture, carpet , bedding, remodeled bathrooms, new flat screen YV's etc so I do not know what areas of "referb" you might be referring to . Thank you for your kind words on Kristina, our front office manager

ocala
Reviewed 12 November 2016

awesome inn and awesome staff. we have stayed here many times on our way to North carolina and like the location and cuts our trip rather than going all the way in one day. We like having the breakfast available early in the morning since we are early risers

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!

Eatonton, Georgia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Everything acceptable except room cleanliness. Never experienced this in a Hilton property. Could have been better. For 1 night stay was ok. Will look around for another hotel in future. There are several

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaythash
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Our apologies for the issue with the room cleanliness. While we have completed our remodeled hotel in 2016 that does not excise us from basic room cleanliness

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The rooms are new with double size shower and great water pressure. The staff epitomizes the term, "Southern Hospitality!" Many restaurants, both fast food and sit down are a short walk away from this Hampton Inn. Great Experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Now that we have completed our total renovations we are glad that you are getting to enjoy our newly remodeled hotel here in Commerce at exit 149

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were on an extended weekend stay and enjoyed our stay at this property. All staff members that we came in contact with were very friendly. The young lady that took care of the morning breakfast and worked the front desk was very nice and attentive. We would have liked to see more of a veritity of hot food items.....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing your opinion of where we need to work on to improve our menu items. We have now completed our hotel remodeling and welcome our guests to come and try us out!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#2 of 14 in Commerce
226 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#1 of 14 in Commerce
244 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 14 in Commerce
188 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 14 in Commerce
63 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Court, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: RM481 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 997juneg, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always have great stays at Hamptons. Just not this one.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2865PCjamesw, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask that you be allowed to check for bugs, first.”
  • Bug that greeted me upon arrival!
 of 5 bubbles ridgekeeper, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check trip advisor ratings prior to visit. Inspect your room prior to payment.”
 of 5 bubbles BobD73, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay Further from the Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles jim1102, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5