We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Commerce

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel was in poor shape: baseboards were missing in the hallway, carpet was old, doors were scratched (even jimmied open). We saw a rat just outside the front door. The rooms were cheaply renovated, and there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. Pool was bone dry. I requested a refund according to Hilton's policy, but never heard back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bsharp1000
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We have completed our renovation so I am surprised by your review. The pool is an outdoor seasonal outdoor pool and is closed for the season (usually after Labor Day) Depending on how you made your reservation and through which channel not Hilton would impact this decision

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I just tried to check into this hotel. The hallway floors were dirty but I was willing to overlook that however, upon entering my room I found a roach about an inch and a half long. I went to the desk to ask for a refund and the night clerk told me I would have to handle it the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lon D
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We went ahead and issued a full refund per our Hampton 100% guarantee. Our apologies too

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I love Hampton inn, but this is the only Hampton Inn that we visited that I'm not happy with it. Room it's old and is kinda country location. I'm not a country person so this location is not for me a mistake to booked it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinay362003
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We are located at exit 149 in Commerce GA. While the area is rural we are next to the Tanger Outlets along with numerous restaurant options including Longorn, Chilis. Applebees and the Atlanta Dragway. We are only 20 minutes from either Athens or metro Atlanta so that is why so many people choose to stay with us

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Have stayed here numerous times. Rooms have been nicely upgraded but front desk staff is poorly trained. Management needs to give some serious attention to this. You will be fine with this property as long as you don't expect top notch service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteTraveler7
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback and we have since replaced several front desk crew staff in response

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Usually stay in Hampton Inn w/ Hilton's for business. This time we had to stay a bit further away from UGA because of the big game. We were in town for the Saturday game and this was the closest, reasonably priced hotel. Many others had the same idea. It worked out just fine. The breakfast was great, too. The lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan D
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. The lady in question is Rosa and we will definitely let her know that you appreciate her hospitality

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have stayed in Hampton Inn's all over playing softball. We look mostly for the cleanliness and convenience and this offered both! The WiFi was not up to par but it was complimentary. I would definatley stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillhA9736YG
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. Our wifi is provided by AT&T per Hilton brand requirements

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I am in utter disbelief and disappointment that this location is affiliated with Hilton Honors. Please call this location to check their renovation status. There was a horrible stench on the first floor and stale odor throughout the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhm20162016
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Our apologies for the situation you encountered during your stay. We have just completed the renovation of the hotel with all of our rooms but the renovation was completed prior to your arrival so I cannot help determine where this odor would have originated.....

Treasure Island, Fl
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Under Construction. Property is not your normal Hampton Inn experience. Hallways and Elevator are so dirty and nicked up. Rooms were dirty and no coffee or glasses even. Smoke alarm went off in middle of night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wah00ligan
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. we have recently completed the renovation of all of our rooms. As you can see from our hotel pictures on Tripasdivor, we now have a self contained refreshment center with microwave/fridge along with a pull out draw for cups, glasses etc along with in room coffee makers, data ports, flat screen TV's and well...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We were traveling on our way back from Florida to New York and pulled of to spend the night We generally love Hampton Inn's. This specific one said "under construction" on front door and hotel staff said it was almost complete but we were not prepared for how bad it really was. The place is a disgrace and the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich P
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We have now completed the guest room renovations and we have advised our guests that we are completing our renovations as part of the Hampton/Hilton hotel upgrade

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I too stay at the "being renovated hotel". What a disgrace! The owner and Hilton should be ashamed. Outside had old toilets, bed mattresses and other hazardous materials where one parks. Room decor OK...1St room sink wouldn't drain and air conditioning did not work. Was given another room. Thankfully I checked shower. No hot water and the air-conditioning started making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgewhite57
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we apologize if we failed to satisfy your time with us. We are coming toward to end of our renovations and we have completed over 90% of the room renovations. We have posted in Hampton that we are under renovations and that our guests are reminded upon check in what our property status is

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#2 of 14 in Commerce
224 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#1 of 14 in Commerce
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 14 in Commerce
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Commerce-Tanger Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: RM571 - RM718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 997juneg, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always have great stays at Hamptons. Just not this one.”
 of 5 bubbles Z2865PCjamesw, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask that you be allowed to check for bugs, first.”
  • Bug that greeted me upon arrival!
 of 5 bubbles ridgekeeper, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check trip advisor ratings prior to visit. Inspect your room prior to payment.”
 of 5 bubbles BobD73, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay Further from the Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles jim1102, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay