We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This was our fourth stay here. It is a very comfortable place to stay. Good value. Well maintained property. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is right off the interstate, which is convenient. We highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt K
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback! We value our guests and we love hearing what we are doing right and learning about areas where we can improve. Thank you for being a repeat guest. We can't wait to serve you again soon!

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We were on way to Florida on Christmas night stopped here for a room at midnight front desk person was rude and impatient. They had rooms left but wanted almost $200 for a double room that was with an AARP big $5 off. It was midnight and they were the only hotel that had several rooms left and now I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun3girls
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

I'm surprised and disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our night time desk agent, Michael. Most guests usually love him! As for the room rate, I know our rack rate was set at $149 for that night, so the AAA rate would have been $134, as it is 10% off of base rate. Also, most of...

Florida
Reviewed 22 December 2015

I picked this property based on the reviews at TripAdvisor, and wasn't disappointed. It was clean and quiet, I got the room type I wanted, check-in and check-out were fast, and breakfast was good. Best of all, every single staff member I encountered--from front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast attendant--was exceedingly friendly. I don't know if this is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParrotHeadFL
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with the staff, and we are ALL so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found everyone to be friendly and courteous. We appreciate our guests and strive to make sure everyone leaves us happy and well-rested! It's good to know...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Weary from traveling we stopped of 75 to stay the night. The first room they put us in the air/heat unit did not work. The front desk lady was nice enough and moved us to another room. At least the air worked but the bathroom was dirty and the shower curtain disgusting. For the price I expected more. If it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjorg2015
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had a less than stellar experience at our hotel. I have shared your concerns with my head of housekeeping so the issues can be properly addressed. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thanks again, and Happy...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to Florida on Wednesday, 12/2/15. The room we were given was very luxurious BUT, one night's stay at this HIE cost us more than 2 nights stay at a HIE in Florida the following 2 nights. Plus the lady at the check-in was very put off with us because we asked about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickie S
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad that you found your guestroom to be nice and comfortable. I am sorry the price was a bit high. Our rates do fluctuate quite a bit with the ebb and flow of demand, but we try to keep it reasonable. I am surprised to hear that you encountered resistance when...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Worried about being next to 75. Nice rooms but window ac very loud. Also analog tv with bad picture. Room very clean and up to date. Despite my worry road noise was acceptable. Staff was well trained and courteous. AC was lke all window units (loud). You would think LG could make a quieter unit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willemviv
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad you found the noise level acceptable. Guests are often surprised with how little noise they hear from the interstate inside our guest rooms. I am so sorry that you had trouble with the TV channels. Our cable provider, Mediacom, is currently in the process of phasing out analogue programming from the lineup....

Bowling Green, KY
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Good experience at this hotel. Room was nice and large, bed was comfortable. Very clean hotel...I would almost say spotless! Breakfast had a ton of options and was displayed nicely. The price was a bit high for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estesla
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our rates do fluctuate with demand, but we try to keep it within reasonable boundaries. Your feedback is valuable to us in rate planning and forecasting, so thank you for the comments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This was my first stay and won't be my last. The hotel was very nice. Rooms updated and clean. The beds are very comfortable. I particularly like the firm or soft pillow selection available at Holiday Inn Express hotels. The bathrooms are clean and updated as well. The vanity is the right height. I do not like the trend in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissBGA
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Cordele and for taking the time to review! We appreciate the detailed feedback! We always look for ways to better serve our guests. We hope you will visit us again in your future travels.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2015

One of the best Holiday Inn brand hotels to stay in. Great service from the staff at the check in/out desk to the house keeping ladies. The beds are very hard to what I am use to at other Holiday Inn brand hotels which were very soft and easy to sleep on. The bathroom was nice and big to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Cordele! We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Happy Travels!

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I visit this area every year for the Big Pig Jig and always stay for the weekend. I stayed at a Holiday Inn here years ago and it was just awful. So I stayed away until now. As an IHG member, I've been staying in Holiday Inns more often and decided to give this one a try. It's in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atlantagreen
Amy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business! We hope you will visit us again at Holiday Inn Express, Cordele!

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
880 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
15.9 km away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Address: 1102 Arc Way Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5300
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Price Range: RM700 - RM882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cordele North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Folly Beach, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for a quiet room as I did, and it really was quiet. Don't book if you have a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmL7849RB, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floor best”
 of 5 bubbles BerlinG-ParisF, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One side is a parking lot with another hotel. I imagine the side with the meadow is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmythePetSitter, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My only helpful tip is not to stay here. Unless you have plenty of money to spend.”
 of 5 bubbles mickies2013, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 669michaeli, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5