We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Came here with family and we rented 3 cottages as well as one villa. The cottages were absolutely inexcusably bad. They were super dirty, roach infested- like roaches dead and alive everywhere- and the floors, including the carpet were sticky. There were huge cobwebs inside and there were other peoples forgotten belongings under the beds. Getting up to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AshleyBL2015
Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

AshleyBL2015, We appreciate you taking the time to communicate your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues. All of your concerns have been addressed with our housekeeping team.

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Very clean, and peaceful. Wish we could have reserved lakefront. We will have to arrive earlier to camp by the water. Great to be able to dump waste onsite. Cannot wait to camp again, and hopefully take advantage of more this campground has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy Y
Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Tammy Y, Thank you for your nice comments, the campgrounds are truly beautiful and we hope to see you again soon.

fayetteville
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Several years ago I saw a golf travel show highlighting Lake Blackshear as a great destination in middle Georgia. Over the years as my wife and I would travel from Atlanta to Naples we would see the Blackshear billboard signs on highway 75 and I always would think back to the travel show and think someday I we will visit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mkboone
Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

MKBoone, Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We did have a very wet winter and the greens were adversely effected. The course is in great shape and would hope that you will be able to play the course soon as it is a real gem. Your issues with the front desk and housekeeping have been addressed and followed through...

Cordele, Georgia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This a nice campground and a wonderful state park; however, there are not enough 50 amp sites. All but one of the ones they have are on the water. I know that everyone wants to be on the water, but tents and pop-up campers should not be allowed to take up a 50 amp site when they absolutely have no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhd85
Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

rhd85 Thank you for your suggestion and recommendation, we will follow up on your comments.

Macon, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I attended a business conference at Lake Blackshear and thought it was a beautiful location. I stayed in a villa and found it was very large and roomy. I loved the idea of my own private screened in patio complete with a ceiling fan. I liked the fact that all of the screened in patios face the lake...very relaxing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy S
Jessica1295, Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay in our Villas. We are still in the renovation phase and are pleased to say that we will have queens available in the future. We are excited that you will be staying with us in the future.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed in the Villas this weekend. The screen porches were a great way to take in the natural surroundings anytime of day. The sunsets were especially enjoyable. The staff at the resort were kind, helpful and friendly. The beds were comfortable and our room was clean. This place has a lot to offer. We enjoyed a nice balance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burbma95
Jessica1295, Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are excited to hear that you had a great stay with us. We strive to exceed all expectations and we hope that you will be returning back. On your next visit, vist our Marina that is equipped with boat rentals so you can explore more of the lake and the gorgeous views it...

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Visited this beautiful lakeside scenic resort recently and all we can say is WOW !!! Totally exceeded our expectations !! With renovations nearly completed, this place will rock over the summer !!! Can't wait to go again. Beautiful grounds and the lake and restaurant were to die for !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quacklady767367182
Jessica1295, Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you will be returning. We strive to exceed expecations of our guests in all areas at the resort. Your excitment to return is what we aim to accomplish. On your next vist, please be sure to check out our amazing Summer Packages and dont forget...

Zebulon, Georgia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed in the villas this past weekend. Our stay was nice but I was not happy with the beds being full size instead of queen size bed. When we called to ask if we could have a roll away bed they said yes but we would be charged 25.00 a night. I have stayed at tons of hotals from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carleneslagle
Jessica1295, Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We value the feedback from all of our guests. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the beds. I am happy to confirm that bedding will be addressed in our renovations, as well as the wi-fi. Due to weather and location we try our best to give each room access...

Cairo, Georgia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I recently retired and we bought a camper. This was our first trip. We had an awesome experience. We will be returning in the future. All our our surrounding campers were very nice. The site was perfect for our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie K
Jessica1295, Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

Congratulations on your retirement. We are thrilled that your first camping experience at GA Vets was a success and that you will be returning to camp with us in the future. On your next visit check out our amazing Marina setup with Boat Rentals, Jet skis or a Fishing Boat to cruise around beautiful Lake Blackshear. Thanks again for your...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 3 March 2016

There are no words I can use here to describe the horror of this experience. We had reserved a cabin for a 3 day weekend and upon checking in drove over to what I can not describe as rustic but RUSTED! The side of the refrigerator was rusted, the furniture so old and nasty that I would not think of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billsaun
Jessica1295, Manager at Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club, responded to this review

I apologize for your unpleasant experience. I will be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate department teams. We value your feedback. We are currently undergoing major renovations to both exterior and interior, which will be completed by the summer. I am glad that our Staff was very friendly and helpful. I hope you will return in the future.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cordele
16.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
15.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Hotel Americus
15.9 km away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
881 reviews
15.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club

Address: 2459 H US Highway 280 West, Cordele, GA 31015
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Price Range: RM478 - RM1,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Blackshear Resort And Golf Club Hotel Cordele
Lake Blackshear Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Georgia
6 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a Villa!!”
 of 5 bubbles FayeP951, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King size beds in the main lodge will make your wife happy and she wont miss the mall. mea culpa”
 of 5 bubbles 3chocolateman, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms have a wonder view of Lake Blackshear”
 of 5 bubbles patriciatD5818OP, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to as location!”
 of 5 bubbles PuddinpieNWFlorida, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most of the family stayed in cottages. I stayed in the hotel and I prefer the rooms on the end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles dogfan82, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5