We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in one of the cabins which was really clean, had a sunken hot tub which was really nice. We had the supper on Friday night which was fantastic and it's a couples only dining area. We ate the breakfast each morning which was a huge buffet of eggs, biscuits, gravy, grits, bacon and sausage, hash browns, fruit bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asatterfield2016
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is gem of a place away from the hustle and bustle of Atlanta. We were pleasantly surprised by the rustic accommodations and nature surroundings tucked away in the mountains. This is a place to have a romantic get away or just a quick break. Would love to have spent more time here and did some hiking or horseback riding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came up as a guest for a wedding and made a weekend out of it. Lovely, comfy little secluded cabins set in the quiet, peaceful woods. They did a great job with my friend's wedding--great celebration and event facilities, and great food throughout the weekend. Next time we need a weekend getaway, we're heading back! Nice and laid back--and great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett A
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Arrived yesterday to a cabin in the woods .Quite beautiful and everything we need for a quite romantic getaway. Hot tub,wood burning fireplace and total quite.No tmobile phone service which is fine with us. Ordered food from restaurant on site and was great with nice presentation. porch swing to watch sun set.Just perfect

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberta Q
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

You will find friendly people, nice place to stay and quality food in the restaurants! They do offer horse back riding on the property. It is a place for couples rather than families but they do have cabins. We stayed in the lodge. It is a very old place but have many improvements and they are still doing renovations. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susanb4piano
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this place for our anniversary getaway for a week. This place is decent. The cabin we stayed in was newly upgraded and beautiful. There was a nice hot tub, wood burning fireplace and mini kitchenette. The only suggestion I can make for the cabin itself is to make the actual bathroom bigger. The hallway of it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lbchap22
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The staff and the food they served was wonderful. Our room was another story. The room was in much needed upgrades. The furniture really looked like it was from a rummage sale. The kitchenette had no supplies. The pillows on our bed were totally flat. The fire place barely had a flame. The upstairs heater didn't work. The shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Patrick W
Lawrenceville
Reviewed 5 January 2017

They capture every detail staring with checkin. Stayed in a couples cabin with hot tub and meals included. The atmosphere is pleasant, upbeat and laid back. Staff is very friendly, customer service oriented and very helpful. Staff in couples dining understands how to make breakfast romantic. Owners found the perfect balance of simple cabin life with romantic touches from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie B
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The resort sits in a nice quiet area with nice views and plenty of privacy. Overall better that expected after reading the reviews. We stayed at a 2 level room. Average cleanliness but mostly needs to be refreshed with new paint, bathroom cabinets, fixtures,new towels, etc. The decor was pleasant. Having 4 people or even six with one bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine K
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Was told by the manager that the reviews on this site where super as she had an answer for every complaint i voiced..it truly makes me wonder how honest the reviews are bc our experience was a stay in a rundown dump that reeked of mold and stink..our room was called a suite and we were told it was beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelli L
resortowner1, Owner at Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were disappointed in any way. The suites have not been updated yet so it makes me wonder if you were asking about the cabins then booked a suite. We have updated or remodeled most of the resort in the last 3 years but haven't made it to the suites yet. Many guests still like the suites...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
19.1 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
436 reviews
18.2 km away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
150 reviews
38.1 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
17.6 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
151 reviews
31.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit our 140 acre cabin resort featuring on site dining, outdoor pool, horseback riding, massage spa and more. Choose from romantic, 1-bedroom cabins, 2 bedroom family cabins, individual rooms or 8 to 16 room group lodges. FREE WIFI and parking throughout. Located between Dahlonega and Amicalola Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center

Address: 135 Forrest Hills Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-3664
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range: RM443 - RM1,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forrest Hills Mountain Hotel Dahlonega
Forrest Hills Mountain Dahlonega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Wilderness Lodge four attached cabins but still private. There are single large cabins with a Jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cabins in the back are more secluded. The back also has better cell signal (Verizon). Some cabins are more recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles 306bretta, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pick a cabin”
 of 5 bubbles RobertaQ766, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are not lots to do but relax and hang out and enjoy the area. They do offer horseback riding on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles susanb4piano, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check to see if your room has recently been upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickwF5473TZ, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5