We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Dalton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Had to stop because highway at Tennessee Border closed because of an accident, pulled of I75 into first motel. Good choice--did not have our dog but is pet friendly and has no charge policy. Rooms are not large but very clean, bathroom was spotless with new fixtures, hot breakfast and friendly staff. More than acceptable for travellers wanting a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We needed an overnight stay on trip south to Florida from Ohio and found this hotel to be the lowest price in the area that could accommodate a 40 foot motor home with a towed car. The lady at the desk was truly a gem, the wifi and tv service were good. The breakfast was not the best, so find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G K S
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I appreciate all feedback that my guests give me so I can know how their stay was and what areas need more attention. I want all my guests to enjoy their visit but unfortunately that is not the case so when...

Clarkesville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed two nights through the week. The hotel was easy accessable from I-75 The room was clean. We were on the back side of the hotel and I was concerned about the interstate noise but it was no problem. plenty of places to eat. Only negative was shower pole in tub.It was loose and I reported it to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbentonlrc
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

I just want to take the time to let you know that I appreciate your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I also wanted to let you know that I have taken corrective measures to repair the shower pole in the room and to make sure it stays firm for future guests. There are many places to dine within...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We do not typically stay at Red Roof Inn's, but Dalton (within a few Mike's of Chattanooga TN) was a refuge on a drive up from the west coast of Florida...and trying to get a room caused us to drive further and very late...finally getting one there. Hotels were fully booked very far west due to evacuees from Hurricane Matthew....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonktonMD
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Dear MonktonMD, I want to thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate my guests giving me their feedback so I will know what areas need more attention. Please allow me to give my sincere apology for the issue you experienced during your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I am taking action on implementing...

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had to have a hotel when our motorhome broke down and this was the lowest priced one in the area. We ended up being there for 5 nights. The service was friendly, the wifi and tv service were excellent. They even have HBO. There was in room coffee at no extra charge, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you, Lee W, for letting me know about your stay with us at Red Roof Dalton, GA. I am glad you found everything to be to your satisfaction during your needed motor home repairs. I do recall speaking with you a few times and I am glad you got everything taken care of. We do have several restaurants and...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

If you've stayed in low-end hotels lately, you know the standards are not very high. This is very average for a low-end hotel. It's in a convenient location and our rates were pretty good. The room looked clean, but had a distinct odor. The air conditioner cooled but did not do a good job of de-humidifying the room. Towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasTransplant1
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. Please accept my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. I appreciate you letting me know of some areas we need to pay more attention to. I will pass your feedback along to the proper areas so that we may better serve our guests in the future. Again, thank...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The night I stopped I had been driving for 12 hours and had a reservation. When I stopped, the owner ran my card and it was rejected; I tried another card - this, too, was rejected. Since I had been using the card all day, I knew it had to be her computer . Not so said she and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamuda77
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. I use these reviews as a tool to help me to better serve our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. This is not the standard of service I want to be remembered by. I do try to create a place for our guests to rest when...

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room was super clean and staff was very friendly. We only spent one night, but we were very pleased with the service and the room. The hotel coupon book said Monday through Thursday, but they gladly honored our coupon on Friday night and saved us over $40.00 (like getting a nice dinner free). Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Good morning, Teresa. Thank you for your review of Red Roof Inn, Dalton, GA. I really appreciate your kind words and I will let the staff know that you were pleased with their service. We work hard to create a place that everyone can enjoy. Although things are not always perfect, we do strive to give our guests the best...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

On a scale of 1- 10 I would give this inn a -2! Room run down, coffee maker dirty, Very poor water pressure, and cost $125.00? I would never stay there again!!! Safty lock on door falling off like someone tried to kick the door in lighting in bathroom very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George E
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Good morning, George. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your inconvenience. Your experience is not the standard of service we want to give. I am reviewing the issues you mentioned in your review and I will make sure a resolution to these items is soon to follow. I want to thank you for letting me know about your experience so...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

I was in Dalton.choose red roof inn.found awesome. everything work properly.friendly staff..would like to stay again on my way back.i suggest others to stay here.many restaurants near.carpet wwas good with good padding.best stay ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asad S
Penney P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Good morning, Asad. I wanted to take the time say thank you for your review of Red Roof Inn Dalton, GA. We appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. On your way back, if you decide to eat at one of the many restaurants that are within walking distance of our hotel, please know that most of...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
481 reviews
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
356 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 km away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#14 of 22 in Dalton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dalton

Address: 1529 West Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: RM347 - RM391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Dalton
Dalton Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on opposite side from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 456jackc, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway. Recommend calling them directly, online booking is extra”
 of 5 bubbles LeeW880, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on inside the "L" of the building to avoid traffic noise from I-75..”
 of 5 bubbles TexasTransplant1, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wait until after the remodel, then take your chances.”
 of 5 bubbles mattt435, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“do not get put in back with the overnight construction workers”
 of 5 bubbles packerbker, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5