We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Dalton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dalton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dalton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Armada, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. everything was clean and everyone was very nice. However the beds and pillows left a lot to be desired. They were very uncomfortable and in need of replacement. The room was nicely appointed and the breakfast was above average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose N
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We are very pleased to hear you found everything clean, the staff very nice and the breakfast above average. However, we are very sorry to hear you did not find the beds and pillows comfortable. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us improve. If you would like to share...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Room was not cleaned well, most workers didn't have name tags and same hot items both days of the stay. No cheese or salsa for the scrambled eggs as I usually see at Hampton Inn breakfast . Had to ask for bananas and hard boiled eggs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C25WOjessicab
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please know we take your feedback very seriously and will use it to help us correct any deficiencies. Our goal is for all guests to have an excellent stay and we are very sorry...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Motel feel with room doors outside, and also smoking allowed do other guest are smoking around you. Location is great it's right off the highway. Beds are small doubles. Our non smoking room still smelled like smoke. Brekfest was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdon P
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to sincerely apologize we did not meet all expectations during your stay. We are very sorry your non-smoking room smelled like smoke. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to correct the issue. We are pleased to hear you found our location great and...

Locust Fork, Alabama
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hampton Inn is usually our choice of hotels when traveling. This was was not the best, but it wasn't the worst. On the plus side -The rooms were clean and odor free. There was a microwave and fridge. The pool was clean and nice. The wi-fi worked great. The breakfast was very good and included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found your room clean, the pool clean and the breakfast good. However, we would like to apologize that we were not able to meet all of your expectations during your stay. Please know we take your feedback very seriously and will use it to help us improve. We greatly...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night to avoid a traffic build up on our way to Florida. Check-in was fast and easy.. desk staff was okay, could be friendlier and more welcoming. The room was overall clean and comfortable. Shower felt amazing! Not like other hotel showers... this shower actually had good water pressure. Breakfast in the morning was great, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you found your room clean and comfortable, the shower amazing and the breakfast great! We truly appreciate you staying with us and are thrilled to hear you would stay with us again when in Dalton. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks again! Julie Pavlu...

tennessee
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Clean, good location but right next to interstate. I heard the traffic all night long. Cracker Barrel next door a plus. Husband stays here a lot for work. This was a work trip so I do not know the cost. Our room was very small, only a Full size bed. But again very Clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fcclanut
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you found your room very clean and the location good! However, we would like to apologize that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay or if I can ever be of assistance....

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Very convenient to everything and plenty of nearby ammenaties. Older property is exceptionally well maintained, clean, and comfortable. You won't be disappointed. AND as a bonus there's a HD dealer right next door...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmBacon
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our location and found the hotel well maintained, clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in Dalton. Thank so much for staying with us! Julie Pavlu General Manager Hampton Inn Dalton, GA julie.pavlu@hilton.com 706.226.4333

Ladera Ranch, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

visited Dalton, Ga from Southern California. when I had a minor issue, Rhonda the head of house cleaning, jumped in and dealt with my issue. She met and exceeded my expectations and was simply amazing at her goal of customer satisfaction and the thoroughness of this commitment. I highly recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie H
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Rhonda was extremely happy to hear that she was able to exceed your expectations! The entire team is committed to guest satisfaction and we are all very honored that you would recommend our hotel to others. We greatly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back when your travels...

Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was wonderful, and the room was fine. I was really surprised that this was not the normal inside facing rooms. The extra level of security ( which could be an illusion) of rooms that face inside hallways is important. I don't know how I missed this in booking. The relatively high price was not a real value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meaculpal
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you found the staff wonderful but we would like to apologize that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. Please know we take your feedback very seriously and will use it to help us improve. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We booked on Trip Advisor through Booking.com. When we got there, we were told they were sold out and did not have our reservation. Since we had proof we booked and paid for a room, we were accommodated with a room. The room was very nice and clean. I do not like this style of room with entrances outside. People...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmr0114
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were very happy to hear you found your room nice and clean, however we would also like to apologize for the issues you experienced. Your feedback is very important to us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further or if I can ever be of...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
350 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Address: 1000 Market St, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: RM442 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dalton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles HomeMaker2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper level rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 88GEORGE527, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bottom floor if you have any handicap or difficulty walking”
 of 5 bubbles R7022SKjenniferc, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the coupon book at the rest stops for the best price!”
 of 5 bubbles denmarfl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to the lobby and away from the interstate should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles freesprttravel, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay