We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Dawsonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Dawsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not recommend!!!! Stains and hair on beds, mold on shower curtain, nasty swimming pool made my daughter feel sick due to overuse of chlorine. Staff is rude, and could not understand her accent!!! Stay as far away as possible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mharter61308
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your daughter did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will certainly bring to all our staff's attention the comments and concerns that you mentioned. We always want our guests to have a wonderful experience with a clean, comfortable room. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are in...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Need I say more? When you see cigarette butts in the pool, it just says, we don't care! Or when there's grime and spots on the wall, pretty much every wall in the room, or dirty red marks in the tub it says we don't care! I guess when you hire your parents to be the housekeepers, you're saying we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge G
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for the problems that you mentioned you saw during your recent stay. We are committed to providing a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price to all our guests. We are sadden when we fail to accomplish our goal. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

alpharetta
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelt172
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed there with our son who attends University of North Georgia for two nights and we had a great experience! We enjoyed hanging out by the indoor pool at night. Very relaxing. The only thing that could be better is breakfast. My son and husband likes meat with their breakfast. The day manager was very helpful. We need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peechi07
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am pleased that we could make your visit to our area a nice one. We will certainly take your suggestion and see if we can add some type of meat to our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for choosing us!!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Ok a little high. Lots of noise from other rooms. Needs updating furniture,bedding ok for 1 night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Supet 8 as your hotel of choice. We appreciate your comments on how to improve our product. Please come and see us again when you are in our area.

ATL
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I would have rated this room A+ but the HVAC was on some sort of preprogrammed schedule. I was unable to get the fan to run constantly which I prefer when I sleep. Unfortunately it was very hot and stuff in the room. If that were replaced, I would stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda J
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you letting us know what we can do to improve your next stay. We do try to conserve energy with preprograming but if you need something different for your comfort we can make it happen. Please come see us again soon

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I think the pictures say enough. This was 2 different rooms. The hallways smelled of weed smoke. They also give you hand written receipts on checkout. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more money not to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJones31
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

There were 9 of my work colleagues who checked into this hotel. I asked for a smoking room, and walked up the stairs and as soon as I entered the hallway the smell of smoke was overwhelming. The first room I got had puke all over the dust ruffle. when I showed it to the maid, she just said "front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Business_traveler18
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your experience was unpleasant. It appears that we certainly did not convey the service and cleanliness that you deserve and desire. Please give us another opportunity to do what would be necessary to earn your business.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
106 reviews
18.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
424 reviews
29.2 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
590 reviews
19.8 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: RM320 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super 8
Dawsonville Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dawsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles Business_traveler18, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 534jmm, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. Travel an extra hour or consider camping.”
 of 5 bubbles 629chelseas, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Might want to stay on second floor as there seemed to be a lot of people in the halls on the first floor, possibly living here?”
 of 5 bubbles cbhickey2, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“If you do NOT like smoke make sure to ask for a non-smoking HALLWAY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DENISEGLENN, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay