We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Dawsonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Dawsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Dawsonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

alpharetta
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelt172
super8dawsonvillega, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed there with our son who attends University of North Georgia for two nights and we had a great experience! We enjoyed hanging out by the indoor pool at night. Very relaxing. The only thing that could be better is breakfast. My son and husband likes meat with their breakfast. The day manager was very helpful. We need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peechi07
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am pleased that we could make your visit to our area a nice one. We will certainly take your suggestion and see if we can add some type of meat to our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you so much for choosing us!!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Ok a little high. Lots of noise from other rooms. Needs updating furniture,bedding ok for 1 night

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Supet 8 as your hotel of choice. We appreciate your comments on how to improve our product. Please come and see us again when you are in our area.

ATL
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I would have rated this room A+ but the HVAC was on some sort of preprogrammed schedule. I was unable to get the fan to run constantly which I prefer when I sleep. Unfortunately it was very hot and stuff in the room. If that were replaced, I would stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda J
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you letting us know what we can do to improve your next stay. We do try to conserve energy with preprograming but if you need something different for your comfort we can make it happen. Please come see us again soon

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I think the pictures say enough. This was 2 different rooms. The hallways smelled of weed smoke. They also give you hand written receipts on checkout. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more money not to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJones31
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

There were 9 of my work colleagues who checked into this hotel. I asked for a smoking room, and walked up the stairs and as soon as I entered the hallway the smell of smoke was overwhelming. The first room I got had puke all over the dust ruffle. when I showed it to the maid, she just said "front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Business_traveler18
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your experience was unpleasant. It appears that we certainly did not convey the service and cleanliness that you deserve and desire. Please give us another opportunity to do what would be necessary to earn your business.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed here only because someone else booked and paid for the room. We weren't really wanting to stay here in the first place after all the reviews and comments we had heard or read. I mean we had a former manger tell us don't be surprised if the local police come knocking on the door for a drug raid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jm m
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you had a less than pleasant experience checking in. Our aim is to provide clean rooms at an affordable rate. I see that we failed to provide this. If you are in our area again we would ask that you give us another opportunity to earn your business.

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Start with check in. Not very friendly . Room was supposed been non smoking room but had a odor. Hotel in general smelt very smoky and was dirty . Especially in halls There is only two floor levels and no elevator . Will not stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 001gt001
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am do sorry that you were not greeted with a warm welcome. Our guests are important to us and I am sorry that we did not show this to you. I appreciate you telling us about the smell you encountered. Please know tnat we will do everything in our power to correct the problem immediately. Thank you for your...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
108 reviews
29.2 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
310 reviews
18.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
19.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 North 400 Center Lane, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: RM284 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super Eight
Dawsonville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dawsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles Business_traveler18, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 534jmm, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. Travel an extra hour or consider camping.”
 of 5 bubbles 629chelseas, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Might want to stay on second floor as there seemed to be a lot of people in the halls on the first floor, possibly living here?”
 of 5 bubbles cbhickey2, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“If you do NOT like smoke make sure to ask for a non-smoking HALLWAY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DENISEGLENN, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5