We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Dawsonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Dawsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Dawsonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We got a great deal on groupon and stayed the Saturday after Labor Day weekend. Room was cleans and staff friendly. We walked to stores and dinner places. Also a great halfway mark between North GA mountains and Atlanta plus near the outlet mall shopping to store all of our bags! LOVE IT! 👍👍😍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo W
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We are so glad that you found our location clean and convenient. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you come again soon. Save travels!

Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Booked for a last minute getaway; knew the hotel wouldn't be a 5 star, but expected a little better; room needed updating; furniture showed wear; tub surround in bathroom was coming loose from the wall; worst thing was the hairs found in the tub; lighting extremely poor in whole room, but especially in the bathroom; had to take the floor...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianamT7976AG
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we did correct as well as what we failed at. Please know that we will do everything in our power to correct our mistakes immediately. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The facility was convenient, but dirty. The service was good, but the rooms were poorly maintained and not cleaned well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertlV8484OP
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that your room was not properly clean. We know that we must provide a clean comfortable room to all our guests and we are sincerely sorry that we failed to do so with you. I assure you that we will make your next experience a pleasant one.

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 August 2016

There is not an elevator. Side doors that go to parking lot were not locked at night. The showers need to be updated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Super 8. We will immediately notify maintenance to correct the items that you mentioned. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6030NZsarahg
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Barto, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We went for the perfect getaway and faced the words we don't have your reservations for a jucuzzi room but we can offer you a king or two queen but for the same price ..HELL NO ..waited and waited on the phone with the main office and dealing with front desk and at this point just wanting to lay our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRETCHVE
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your experience at the Super 8 was not a pleasant one. You expected a wonderful time and we let you down and for that we are sincerely sorry. We would like to show you that what you experienced was not the normal experience of our guests. Please consider giving us another opportunity to earn your...

Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82margiev
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Cumming
Reviewed 17 August 2016

(Room 230) They knew the fridge was not working properly because there was a towel soaking up water in the bottom of it. I noticed halfway through the night that it wasn't working at all. And I didn't care to have someone in and out of my room at that time of night. And the microwave did work, but there...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB574
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the microwave and the refrigerator not working in your room. We have notified maintenance for them to repair it immediately. Thank you for your repeated stays at the hotel. We sincerely appreciate your business.

Hodgenville
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Pros: Location is good; bed was comfortable; check-in was problem free; Room size was nice Cons: The pool was cold and for an inside pool had too much debris The couch in the room was awful, it should have been thrown out a few years ago Check out wasn't as pleasant. My 6 year old & I stood at the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank superajc
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that our location made it convenient for you to get to where you needed to be. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the room size along with the bedding. However, we are disappointed that you did find some things wrong with your stay....

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
108 reviews
29.2 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
310 reviews
18.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
19.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 North 400 Center Lane, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Price Range: RM284 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super Eight
Dawsonville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dawsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles Business_traveler18, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 534jmm, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. Travel an extra hour or consider camping.”
 of 5 bubbles 629chelseas, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Might want to stay on second floor as there seemed to be a lot of people in the halls on the first floor, possibly living here?”
 of 5 bubbles cbhickey2, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“If you do NOT like smoke make sure to ask for a non-smoking HALLWAY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DENISEGLENN, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5