We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lodge Atlanta

Have you been to Lodge Atlanta?
Post photosWrite Review

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
18Reviews
0Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Worst “hotel” experience of my life. It’s a low end motel, not a hotel. Certainly not 2.5 stars - more like 1 star. They play games with your money here , charge extra ... room rate, 3rd party booking. I was given a room with 2 beds when I booked one. Poor condition. I tried
Read more
I wouldn't even send my enemies to this hotel. Where do i start? I came to the hotel being very new to the area. Was referred to this hotel by a manager of a nearby hotel. It was very late and I was sleepy. When I get there, I was pleased that they had vacancy; however, I
Read more
Called ahead of time got there.the lobby is closed you have to deal with them thru a hole in the window.sign says singles 45 dollars .I am hit with a rate of 67.50.was told they were all out of those rooms.ok I was going to tolerate it then they wanted me to pay 3 dollars more
Read more
Response from DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta
Responded 28 Jun 2016
Thank you for your response. Sign states from $45.00. Hotel taxes are added onto room rates in every hotel. Cash rates are discounted. Sorry you were not happy.
Read more
They did not let me check the room without paying in advance for the whole stay and no refunds! The place was genuinely horrible! The door to my room had a bullet hole through it. The room was infested with cockroaches and bedbugs. The walls were dirty and dark stains smelled
Read more
Response from DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta
Responded 28 Jun 2016
Unfortunately when you do not give a room number we can not respond directly. We have 200 rooms and have zero bullet holes in any of them. All pest control issues are handled according to health department. standards. All window curtains are required to be closed unless the room is available for rent. If you would contact me personally I would be happy to insure your stay was comfortable. Respectfully.
Read more
found out they have ants here, because I killed two and my husband found some in the bathroom and on the wall near the night stand. Housekeeping is a joke. They only come on certain days of the week and half clean your room. Now we've been in some decent hotels where
Read more
Response from DaynaAtl, Manager at Lodge Atlanta
Responded 28 Jun 2016
A telephone call to the front desk is required to deal with an ant problem. Our maintenance would have treated your room for ants and taken care of this problem. Sorry for your discomfort. Respectfully.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photos
weekly rate?
"I do not think there is any good room"
"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
"Not choosing a room here is best"
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
usa economy hotel doraville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
USA Economy Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDoraville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing