We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jameson Inn Douglas

VantageHotels.comUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Jameson Inn Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Jameson Inn Douglas
 Click to rate
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location several times. The rooms are always clean and continually being updated with new carpet, paint and furniture. Always seem to be fresh and new. The staff is always polite and helpful. Feature continental breakfast, free WiFi, swimming pool. Great place to stay. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burnhamsw
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel as we were traveling from NJ to pick up a trailer we had ordered from the mfg which is nearby. The photo reminded us of a southern plantation and was very inviting. Our check in was smooth, and the front desk personnel were very welcoming. Our room (116) was clean, comfortable and quiet. After 16 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LbiNative
snpatel1975, Manager at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your survey about our property. We are happy to hear that you liked out hotel so much. We want to assure you that whenever you will be here at Douglas,Georgia and you need any help Please call us without any hesitation. Also I would like to thank you to choose our property and give us...

Reviewed 13 November 2016

I could tell the room hadn't had a good cleaning when I opened the shades and let the sunlite in the next morning. By then it was too late. The chair in the room was fabric covered and stained bad. The wifi was weak in my room. Other than that I felt safe and for Friday night it was quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REB w
snpatel1975, Manager at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, Your reviews are important to us. We apologize for your inconvenience at our hotel. We took your comments seriously and gave instructions to house keepers about cleaning. Our wi-fi is working fine now. We would like to see you at our property on your next stay at Douglas.

douglas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Great place to stay, new carpet and marble countertops and staff is friendly very helpful.Good location too in walking distance of store and restaurants El 1800 has live music on weekends very fun.Overall pleased

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank courtneyt828
snpatel1975, Manager at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your comments about our Property. We would like to tell you that you will find the best service from us every time you stay at our hotel. Thank You,

Bluffton, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I live in Bluffton SC and had to evacuate for hurricane Matthew. I tried driving north but that was crazy. Driving south and then straight west on Ga sr 32, I had made reservations at the only place I could find. I pulled into the parking lot and was thinking of turning around. Looks can be deceiving. I went in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry O
snpatel1975, Manager at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, We really appreciate your review about our property. We are happy to hear that you would like to go for a vacation to Douglas. Please come and see us on your next trip to Douglas for fun. We would like to provide best service to you. Thank You.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I used this hotel so my employees could be comfortable after a long day on the job site. Everything was so fast, easy, and satisfying. No complaints at all! A happy employee makes a very happy boss! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kachet G
snpatel1975, Manager at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, Thank You for you comments. We always take care of employees of different companies coming to stay at our hotel. We always make sure that they got the best rooms we have because after long day at work they should feel like a home at our hotel.

Louisville
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here one night as we were traveling through but we were tired so we stopped. The entire room smelled like some kind of pesticide. The carpet was sticky and there was hair in the drain of the tub. When we were there the hotel did not offer breakfast and we could not even get a cup of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy0000
snpatel1975, Owner at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent survey about our property. I apologize for the inconvenience for your stay. Here, I would like to ask our guests that please let us know anything wrong in the room when you check in to the room. Problems like bad odor in the room and sticky carpet would be identified and solved at a time...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Average room, average wifi strength, average breakfast. Good when you need a place to lay your head after a hard day's work and you're not looking for additional comforts. The staff is friendly and get to know you quickly if you stay there often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romodog9
snpatel1975, Manager at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

your reviews are important to us. We will work on our wi-fi to get even better also add some more breakfast items. On your next stay we would like to provide you some more comforts then basic motel room. Also I would like to let you know about swimming pool is on back side of the building and also fitness...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel Needs to be removed from your list of places to stay in Douglas Ga. The hotel was infested with bed bugs and the owners said they were aware of the problem but thought it had been taken care of. They had rooms that they were still fumigating at the time we checked in . We had to move 12...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
snpatel1975, Owner at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. But we are disappointed because you chose to move because those other rooms decided not to stay. We personally checked those rooms. there is not bed bug problem in a single room. Even though we offered refund without any questions ask before even checked any room. Our hotel is not infested with bed bug...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

One bed infested with bedbugs, at least they gave us a refund. Not very clean, workout center hot, dirty and in desperate need of maintenance. Luckily a better place next door had an available room. Always check out a room and take pictures if you see bedbugs, which are extremely hard to get rid of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
snpatel1975, Manager at Jameson Inn Douglas, responded to this review

Your reviews are important to us. We are apologizing for inconvenience to your last stay at our hotel. We already called professional pest control company to treat that room as well as checked all others rooms thoroughly. We got rid of this problem successfully and assure you that there will be no problem in the future. I am happy to...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
0.2 km away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#6 of 8 in Douglas
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
0.1 km away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#2 of 8 in Douglas
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the motel currently remodeling our rooms to make your stay even more better and comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Douglas

Address: 1628 Peterson Ave S, Douglas, GA 31535-5012
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Price Range: RM249 - RM337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Jameson Inn Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want strong wifi, ask for a room with a good signal, get a room closest to the office or the living area for the employees.”
rebw2014, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is best. No elevators.”
sherryo363, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make your room preference clear.”
Goober49, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
VantageHotels.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$65
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates