We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fountain Inn & Suites

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Douglas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Clearly there are "inside employees" making GOOD reviews on here to make the standards of this hotel seem applauing..Mrs. Debbie R was a front desk clerk...I know this hotel....not once have I seen them "refurbish" it or upgrade. Throwing some paint on walls, isn't remodeling. The owners (Shaun Sharma) comments to a few of these reviews are a disgrace in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindsy V
Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review

lindsy V. is a former employee that contributed to the bad reviews and now that she was terminated for job performance. She writes a review. get a life...

Reviewed 9 March 2015

The people were very nice, accommodating and friendly; however, everything else about the hotel was horrible. I hate to leave a bad review, but I have no choice just as I had no choice but to stay in my room once I saw it. I arrived at 10:30 pm tired and DONE for the day so I just accepted the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karen Q
Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Normally I would apologize if our hotel was in this bad condition. However, when a customer wants a room for practically free because we are in a small town and she can't get her way she writes a bad review that is totally made up. I welcome anyone to visit our hotel since it was totally revamped prior to her...

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Me & the family stopped in Douglas to visit on our way to Florida and we needed some where to lay our heads for night. This hotels was the closest and the price was pretty reasonable. But once we got into the room it was a whole diff story! The 1st room we checked in had a broken A/c and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anie2487
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My husband is from Douglas, and we came down here to visit family. We stayed at the Fountain Inn one night and we will not be ever EVER coming back. My husband told the clerk that I was pregnant (5 months) and she put us in a room on an upper level floor. He requested she change it to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emmalyne2488
Shaun S, Manager at Fountain Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel was completely refurbished since then. However we do not have any rooms as such that is described in this review unless she slept in one of our storage room which are better than her description. We consistent get an A grade from the health department which is very thorough. There are always going to be that one customer...

Chatsworth, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2008

This is an old Inn that has recently been remodeled. The carpets and beds and furniture were all new. The staff was friendly and you could not beat the price. At first glace it might appear that it would not be a great place to stay but actually it was just fine and half the price of the other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeanneatl1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fountain Inn & Suites

Address: 1007 Peterson Ave N, SR 441 & Walker, Douglas, GA 31533-3133
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fountain Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?