We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is conventionally located to shopping and restaurants. Very clean lobby. Computers for guests. Complimentary breakfast. Nonsmoking rooms available. Mini-fridge and microwave in room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff very pleasant during check-in. Ample parking. The only negative was you could hear the noise from the hall. I was even in a room located towards the end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cali1010
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi cali1010, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and were able to enjoy all of the amenities we had to offer. The next time you’re in the area, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a company event at the Infinite Energy Center and this hotel was the closest for us. We could have honestly walked there! But I was in heels, so we didn't. We were upgraded to a handicapped room (not needed) BUT HUGE!!! We were amazed at how big it was. We were more than happy with this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engineerwife
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi engineerwife, Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you had a great stay with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient location for your company event. We hope to welcome you back the next time you find yourself in this area!

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was friendly, our room was clean and quiet. We were impressed with the healthy offerings for breakfast including veggie omlettes, fruit and cereals. We were able to walk to the concert venue and there is a good restaurant nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZJDEE
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi ZJDEE, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you found our location convenient and were able to take advantage of our breakfast buffet. The next time you are attending an event at the Infinite Energy Arena, we hope to be able to welcome you back!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The family stayed overnight here for an evening Gladiators game and a Sunday afternoon game. The room was decent, worked well for a family of 3. The staff was very nice, especially Lacy and Sam, they got us a plate of food for breakfast because we were late due to having some issues with our door, they were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millej1234
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hi millej1234, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are the proud Host Hotel of the Atlanta Gladiators and are glad you found our location convenient for your trip. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Lacey and Sam. The next time you attend an event at the Arena, we hope to...

Boca Raton
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is of normal Holiday Inn standard. You can tell that it has been there a while. It's ok, but it could use a bit of maintenance and freshening up. It's quite pricey for what is offered, but they probably get away with it due to the location next to the conference/concert center. The room was ok, breakfast good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plog60
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Plog60 Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize your comments to better our hotel.

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

First time staying at this property. Won't be back. Dirty room, dirty walls, dirty furniture, dirty door, ceiling cracked, broken furniture. Would not recommend staying at this property. It should not be listed as Holiday Inn. When called front desk about room issue, "We are busy right now."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasnain M
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Hasnain M Your review of our hotel is very disappointing to hear. I will follow up on the room you were checked into and the staff who were scheduled during your staff.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Last weekend (1/6/17), we stayed at the Gwinnett Center Holiday Inn. We have stayed at this location several times before without any problems. We won't go back. We arrived around 8:30pm when an ice storm was happening. Got our things into our room and decided instead of leaving we would stay and eat at the hotel restaurant. Service was little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robinson5366
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during these unusual circumstances. It is our intention to deliver excellent service and it is unfortunate you did not receive this during your stay.

Jamaica
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This Hotel is very good. My stay was great. I had never any much problems. I had a situation but i cant comment until i get some feedback from hotel management. Overall the experience was great. Some of their staff even spoke different languages, i just would like to see more security, so i could feel a little safer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrJohnsonJM
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Mr. Johnson Thank you for your comments in regards to your experience with our staff. We will share your kind words with each of them.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel looked clean and rooms were small.I would recommend this hotel but don't stay on a holiday.I stayed when someone was having a party and music played all night....the walls are very thin so you can hear everything. I also didn't like they don't offer complementary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghoney2003
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Ghoney2003 Thank you for providing your feedback. Although we do not provide complimentary breakfast, as a full service hotel we have a restaurant and bar, with a variety of menu options for breakfast and dinner for our guest.

La Follette, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Terrible service, food, and amenities. There was hair on the bed and although there was ten of us staying in four different rooms we only received 4 breakfast vouchers. The bathtub in our room wouldn't drain so my wife and I stood in about 4 inches of soapy water while we showered. Worst Holiday Inn ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Samuel S. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our hospitality promise, to make everything right with your stay, and it is disappointing we did not have the opportunity to do this for you. We will share your review with the team, in order to improve our service in the future.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
5.9 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30097-4334
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: RM415 - RM768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles engineerwife, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner room which was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles millej1234, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors are probably more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Plog60, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3 rd floor are great”
 of 5 bubbles MrJohnsonJM, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 814suzannee, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5