We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 71
  • 45
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This Holiday Inn appeared to meet all of our needs. It is close to the Infinite Energy Center, not right up against a busy road, and advertised a heated swimming pool. The hotel does have elevators and indoor hallways for room access. There is no continental breakfast but they
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Hi rodneye893, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is good to know that you appreciated our location. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the bed size, hotel conditions, and pool facility. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I am sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Your comments will be shared with our management team for improvements. We appreciate you as our guest and hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Thanks, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Alex at the front desk was awesome! Room was great! Bed was outstanding, AC worked phenomenally well, ridiculously clean, and the best hotel towels ever. Free shuttle to the Infinite Energy arena. Only complaint, one third of the TV channels didn't work. Otherwise a great hotel.
Read more
Very bad staff. Stayed at this hotel many times because of the company I work for. On my last stay I had to make a 1 day trip to Knoxville. In order to not take all my luggage with me I left one luggage at the hotel, in the hotels luggage storage. They even gave me the ticket
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Responded 11 Oct 2018
Hello Daniel H, Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center GA. I recognize your stay was not 100% satisfactory because you have issues with missing Jacket from my luggage. IHG values your experience with our hotels as a valued guests. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience. Looking forward to hear from you soon! Cheers, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
They messed up the reservation. I had booked two rooms but they only had reservation for one room. Rooms were old and dated. Furniture was old and scratched up. The only table in the room was wobbly. Shower had not water pressure.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Responded 8 Sep 2018
Hi hjrrs, Thanks for sharing feedback, your thoughts are important. I'm sorry to learn about the reservation mix-up and that the rooms' upkeep fell short of expectations. While we appreciate your review, I noticed you mentioned a different hotel chain. That said, I've sent you a private message so we may verify your reservation details. Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Good hotel with a nice lobby bar and restaurant. Rooms are sufficient and clean. Rdu close proximity to Gwinnett center and arena. Indoor pool is nice and clean. Workout area overlooks pool which is a plus for parents with kids. Wet nice outdoor patio area with seating,
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Guest room
"Some rooms smell terrible from the moment you walk in."
"I think all the rooms are probably very good as the hotel sets back from the major highways."
"Higher floors are quieter"
"We had a corner room which was nice and quiet"
"The higher floors are probably more quiet."
US$92 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn - gwinnett hotel duluthholiday inn gwinnett centerholiday inn duluthduluth holiday inn
United StatesGeorgiaDuluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing