We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Show Prices
#1 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I just checked into this hotel 3 hours ago and is staying here for the next 7 days. However, I had this bad experience that I foresee my stay here will be my worst ever. Firstly, when I was doing my work, the lights went off and the room was total darkness. It took the reception more than 15 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaLeeII
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi AngelaLeeII I am very sorry for the technology issue with the lock on your guest room door. In most cases, we can take care of an issue like this but it was a technology issue with our electronic lock that we needed the company to resolve. I know you are staying here for 1 week and would like to...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 July 2016

over rated. I paid 207 dollar for one night with no perks. Pools was toooo crowded. ice machines in each floor was not maintained. No ice for occupant. clean beds. room took a long time to get cool down. manager was nice enough to reduce the price to 157 dollars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Sheila K: Thank you for staying with Sonesta and sharing your feedback. I apologize if you feel our rates are too high. WE are very competitive within the marketplace and the rates do flucuate based on seasonality and it lower at different times of the year. The hotel was sold out and the pool area was very busy because...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel but Terrible Internet. Couldn't get any work done through Internet connection. Bandwidth to rooms is limited. Had to checkout and find new hotel. The Rest of the facility was nice and room was very comfortable. Went with a rating of 2 because poor internet in this day and age is just not acceptable. Especially if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aborne1
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi aborne1: Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and services. I am very sorry the internet issues that you experienced and have brought it to the attention of our providers. They are looking into it to resolve the issue. We look forward to your next visit, and I assure you that we...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place however air conditioning was out in our room, could not fix gave us a isolating fan. was giving half refund and free breakfast. A nice place but would check rooms before staying a again. Good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PGMAN70
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi PGMAN70: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I apologize for the air conditioning issue and understand your concern. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and have addressed the issue. Safe travels.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are currently in our room at the Sonesta, NOT accessing the Internet on our computers (on smart phone for the review). The wifi, which is passable in the lobby, doesn't work in our room. Several calls to the front desk (again on our smart phones - the 1980s handheld in our room also doesn't work) have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice1411
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The staff was very friendly and check in and check out. Convenient location, just off I-85. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Nice restaurant on site. They provided free breakfast in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdhl
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi cdhl: Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you had a great stay. It appears that you enjoyed all of our amenities and the surrounding area. Safe travels and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Duluth
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Customer service was great every staff encountered was friendly. The banquet center was nice and the presentation was wonderful. The banquet food for our event was very well prepared. The swimming area could have used some cleaning and we had to go back to our room for towels. During my second night I seen two roaches, one in the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina R
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Good morning Regina R: Thank you for recognizing our staff and customer service. We do have a very friendly and caring staff. I am sorry for the issues that you encountered and we have addressed them. Safe travels.

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I really enjoyed staying at the Sonesta Hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. The bed was so comfortable. I had slept like I had no worries. I will recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Julie M: Thank you for staying with Sonesta and it is gerat to hear you had a wonderful stay. I have shared your note with our entire team and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I was impressed from the beginning of my stay until the end. All of the amenities including the restaurant and the lobby made my 6-night stay very comfortable. The only drawback is that they only have double beds instead of queens.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan F
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Good afternoon Susan F: So nice to hear you enjoyed your 6 night stay. Thank you for choosing Sonesta and we are looking forward to seeing you again! Safe travels.

Reviewed 10 July 2016

I really enjoyed my stay and I felt at home. I will come here an stay FOREVER!!!! LOVE YOU GUYS!!! I wish all the other hotels were like this. You guys are super friendly and I smiled knowing that you made this experience so comfortable. Again Amber, Anila, Jeamia, and Justina were AWESOME!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anthony M
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Anthony M: So nice to hear you enjoyed our hotel and services! Thank you for recognizing Amber, Anila, Jeamia and Justina. Staying forever and loving us means so much. Thank you!!!

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#55 of 173 in Atlanta
427 reviews
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
5.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Sonesta Gwinnett Place, you'll be within easy reach of the history and vibrancy of downtown Atlanta and a short drive from some of the most captivating and fun spots north and east of the city. And right outside your door, you will find ample options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. It's all thanks to our convenient and central location off I-86, northeast of Atlanta in Duluth, at the heart of vibrant Gwinnett Place. Relax at our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pool, with wading area suitable for kids. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or long lunch at our casual restaurant - Grapevine Restaurant - where you'll find plenty of menu items infused with a southern flair. Visit ArtBar for local fare and libations. No matter the venue, our southern hospitality is always on the menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Address: 1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096-4621
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: RM505 - RM992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gwinnett Place Atlanta Hotel Duluth
Marriott Duluth
Marriott Hotel Duluth
Duluth Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
5 months ago
texas
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool /courtyard view”
wjgoodman, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“odd numbered rooms face the parking lot and highway. Even rooms face the pool.”
lloydb207, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a company account make sure you ask about the breakfast vouchers, they will not give them to you unless you do.”
Native65, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Location is perfect, right off of highway, top floors best.”
Novicetravler_4now, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you would like one of the most breath taking views of the city ask for a room that will give you just that! Enjoy!”
PaulaL1162013, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5