We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Atlanta \/ Gwinnet Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This hotel is fantastic. We stay at hotels all up and down the east coast and Candlewood Suites is the way to go! We rent numerous rooms weekly til our project is over and we will only stay at this hotel. This particular hotel is always clean. I have never had an issue with the room not being clean! That...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JonathonL0177
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful detailed five-star review!! We are ecstatic you enjoyed our ‘fantastic’ hotel. We are pleased you consistently enjoy our cleanliness. In addition, thank you for taking the time to detail the several amenities we offer. We have done our best to provide all the comforts of home our extended stay travelers may need and are thrilled...

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We were traveling to see relatives and wanted to bring both of our large dogs. This hotel accommodated us and we were surprised to see the large room with separate living room, bedroom and kitchen. It really was like a small apartment. The staff were friendly and we appreciated being able to bring our large dogs. Great experience with Candlewood!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alan M
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel because we know what a blessing it is to be able to bring your pets with you. We are so glad you were able to enjoy this perk. In addition, I am delighted to hear...

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

We ended up making reservations almost 2 months in advance. Once on the way up to TN and once back. On the first stay the elevator was broken. Had to wait for someone to come to the front desk. There was a telephone there and it says to call the front desk ... Yes, the desk which I was standing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cynthia B
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you found our hotel to be nice and clean. As the hotel’s Operations Manager I would like to personally apologize for your experience. I am saddened to hear of the level of service you were provided. As you can see from other reviews this is not typical. I am truly sorry that...

Alvin, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was so pleasant. It is in a good location for everything I needed to do with my family there in Atlanta. I had everything I needed in the room & was very comfortable staying there. I would definitely recommend this Hotel & would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne B
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others. We are so pleased you found our hotel "delightful." We work very diligently to maintain excellent costumer service and it is always wonderful when our efforts are recognized. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. In addition, I am glad you enjoyed our...

Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

Will never stay here again. Elevator was broken so everyone was coming down the stairs and out the door which is where our room was. It was so loud there was no way to get any sleep what's so ever. There was only 1 floor with non smoking so it made it impossible to move. Not all Candlewoods are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princessgig
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I want to personally apologize that the elevator in the hotel was not operational. We know that is a huge inconvenience. We have been diligently working to get it back in service and expect it to be fully operational this week. In addition, we apologize that you did not receive...

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We waited ten minutes for someone to show up and check us in. The front desk staff were cheerful and welcoming. We were traveling with another couple and reserved two rooms. The hotel appears to have been recently updated. Our room only had a shower, no bathtub. Our friend's room had a shower and bathtub, so if that is important...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uncjillrossmom
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad you found our hotel to clean, comfortable, and updated. In addition, we are delighted to hear you found our staff to be cheerful and welcoming. Customer service is very important to us and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognized. I do want to personally apologize for the “kinks” you...

blanchester
Reviewed 18 December 2014

we enjoyed our stay at candlewood suite in duluth, ga. great staff,always ready to help.great location,very clean and plenty of room.price was the best $70.00 per night. would go out of my way to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry d
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! I am so glad you hear about your great experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. You are welcome back any time. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Hospitably, Mary F Operations Manager

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The staff here was amazing everybody that I talked to was very nice and polite I was only in town forthe weekend but next time I come I will definitely be staying here again. My room was really clean every day just awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad you had an awesome stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and really appreciate when that is recognized. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Atlanta. Thank you again! Hospitality, Mary F. Operations Manager

Potsdam, New York, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites in Duluth GA. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in the area! The staff was very friendly and the room was very neat and clean. I was very pleased with my choice to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
Candlewood_Atlanta, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, your clean room, and our friendly staff. We are delighted that you are pleased with your choice and would like to thank you for recommending us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hospitality, Mary F. Operations Manager

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The staff is great here, they are always helpful when I have been there and especially Tanya. I call often to make reservations for my colleagues and and they like it there as well. Rooms are spacious and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
Candlewood_Atlanta, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place, responded to this review

Thank your raving review! Your feedback is so valuable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team was so courteous. Yes, we agree. Tanya is wonderful and is a vital part of our team. We are also delighted you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you again as you...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#12 of 24 in Duluth
172 reviews
0.5 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Atlanta, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are a newly renovated all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay, and a great alternative to a corporate apartment. Each spacious suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR Combo. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. The Candlewood Suites Atlanta located in Duluth, GA ; close to the Gwinnett Place Mall, Discover Mills and the Mall of Georgia. Earn Priority Club Reward Points for each qualifying stay. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $15 the first night and $10 each additional night not to exceed $150. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place

Address: 3665 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-4545
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: RM387 - RM581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place Hotel Duluth
Candlewood Duluth
Candlewood Suites Duluth
Duluth Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms only have a shower stall. Request a bathtub if you want one.”
uncjillrossmom, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I like the lower floor.”
355kimberlyd, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ground floor was convenient for our dog.”
Toddworth, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The hotel is in an "L" shape. I might suggest avoiding the end toward Shackleford. No evidence of an issue, just a thought.”
aclayar, 26 May 2013 | Read review
“Walking to the Waffle House on the corner each morning provided a great breakfast and some exercise.”
bgoIndianapolis, 5 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5