We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Blue Tone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Blue Tone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I have been in many hotels in the past in many parts of the world including hostels but I must say this is the worst hotel I have been in because of the disrepaIr and the lack of help from the staff including supervisors. 'They advertise wifi but there was none. You have to rent the remote to the tv....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Despite its great location the Hotel Blue is as dirty and underkep. The Wi-Fi is NOT free and when you do pay it only works on the first and second floor. The rooms are decent but upon closer inspection there is mildew everwhere. I'm 90% sure there's mold everywhere seeing as the halls are usually wet and the ceiling leaks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Horrible place never again, this place is too dirty, disgusting. The travel agency on vacation offer a cheap prices for this super hotel don't try if you want to complain good luck is impossible talk to the manager is never in the hotel, they move the costumer service people every day too many people makes complain about this hotel, humidity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieth l
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Send my 70 year old mother for a special Mother's Day package booked by on vacation Colombia. When they arrived there was no rooms available and the staff response was that it was not their problem but the booking agency. Finally after some arguing back and forward they made her share the same room and the same bed with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hernando C
Onvacationhoteles, Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Blue Tone, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por contactarnos, para nosotros es muy importante su opinión ya que permite mejorar la prestación de nuestros servicios. Lamentamos...

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

The food was horribly, the location is good, is in a quite place and has a beatiful beach, the services socks terrible services, if you wanna stay here ask for the nine floor rooms they are cleaner and has refrigerator and big closets

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cafiher
Onvacationhoteles, Servicio al Cliente at Hotel Blue Tone, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por contactarnos, para nosotros es muy importante su opinión ya que permite mejorar la prestación de nuestros servicios. Lamentamos...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

The only saving grace for this hotel is the location. Everything else is beyond terrible. Not value for money. Terrible facilities. Hotel employees heckling you to buy extras and providing misleading and fraud information for you to invest in time shares. Stay away. Don't book with them if you want a decent holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sid V
Onvacationhoteles, servicio l cliente at Hotel Blue Tone, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas días, en primera instancia lamentamos que su estadía no haya sido de su total agrado.Le ofrecemos una disculpas por...

Córdoba, Cordoba, Argentina
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hotel insfrastructure is OK. Room was ok but the concerns are the rooms are not as clean as I like. Also the food service was barely OK but you have to go early because they run out of the good food very quickly. I wasn't expecting luxury but at least a clean room without roaches!... yes you read well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is an industrial all-inclusive, big-tour charter hotel operation.Why two stars, not one? Location on the beach, efficient, if not gourmet, food service, free drinks all day, and helpful staff. But, as others have pointed out, many big problems. We were first given a room on the fourth floor which featured marching roaches, a horrid smell and non-working mini-fridge. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mclean04
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel July 28th, after arriving around 1am. We fell asleep only to be awoken to a colony of bedbugs with marching orders. We had a child in the room and she was bitten, as well as myself. The curtains, the sheets, and the mattresses were all covered in bedbugs. Even worse was that upon closer inspection...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DiamondDickPatterson
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel as well as other hotels belonging to the vacationes hotels (aka tower hotel en beach hotel) are part of one big scam - marketed as being one of the finest hotels it appears to be one of the worst I stayed at upon arrival. Rooms are outdated and do, beside a bed, only have television, are dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin_Lomax75

483 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (235)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Boutique Le castel blanc
0.1 km away
Portobelo Beach
Portobelo Beach
#19 of 26 in San Andres
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Portobelo Convention Center
Portobelo Convention Center
#21 of 26 in San Andres
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Arena Blanca
Hotel Arena Blanca
#6 of 26 in San Andres
279 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tiuna
Hotel Tiuna
#22 of 26 in San Andres
289 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#20 of 26 in San Andres
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Tone

Address: Via peatonal, San Andres, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island > San Andres
Price Range: RM665 - RM1,027 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Blue Tone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Blue Tone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Andres
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Blue Tone staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Blue Tone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F3775UJjeffa, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay