We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Gainesville

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Gainesville
 Click to rate
Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyh912
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I used Priceline to get a hotel with the bidding tool, very good price for a nice hotel! Rooms were large and nice! Staff was one of the best I've been in contact with. The breakfast had more hot options than most hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7051JRthomasb
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was the old holiday inn. looks like they are renovating the hallways at least on the 4th floor. nice large rooms with two very very comfortable queen size beds. the beds were amazingly comfortable with lots of very nice and comfortable pillows. Small fridge and small microwave. very clean bathroom and bedroom with a chair and ottoman so you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishwhiskey1
Troutville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My 1st room had a non working TV, no easy chair or sofa, fridge didn't work. Moved to 2nd room. They did check tv and it worked however when I tried to change channels it didn't change, nor would it turn off. I had to unplug it at bedtime. Got a new remote the next day. I was told they...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianecV7381VC
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room for 1 night in March 2017. Got pre-charged for 2 nights. When I called to get a refund for one night it took weeks to get refund because no one knew why I was charged twice. Had another reservation for 2 nights in May which was made back in January but when I get there to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah7119
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

Hannah, We want to apologize for the problems you had. It seems you booked just as we were changing to a new Franchise and this was the cause of the confusion about your stay and charge. I would like to offer you a free night in one of our renovated rooms. You can rest assured any confusion from the first...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Actually our room did have a microwave and a small fridge which is something special it seems lately. The price was right and the breakfast buffet was good, real eggs not fake. The room was clean, bed was a little on the firm side but that is a personal preference. I thought i may have left one of my shirts...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reueld2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was not able to make it to my niece's graduation and thus not able to be present for check in. Mareli gave me another that worked out perfectly. My family was very pleased with everything. Thanks Mareli!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardball2017
North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was adequate but small. Sink drain was broken. Tub drained very slowly, so you were ankle-deep at the end of a shower. Free breakfast was okay, but choices were minimal. Hotel is definitely showing its age and needs some TLC.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawndog
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. We agree and are just starting a huge renovation project. We hope you can come see us again once it is complete.

Hillsboro, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie w
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
465 reviews
0.7 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
163 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.6 km away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
9.0 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are nestled in downtown Gainesville,Ga. just off of 1-985. The hotel is walking distance from boutique shopping and specialty local restaurants. Gainesville is a hidden gem with beautiful sights and wonderful local food you can't get anywhere else! Come and see us we are waiting for you!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Gainesville

Address: 400 Ee Butler Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-4525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre)
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range: RM438 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room not facing the street”
irishwhiskey1, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of restaurants and gas stations in the area with easy on and off to the highway.”
763JimG, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor in the summer to sit out side”
353charlesn, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
mikehJ831UE, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with clean sheets”
tras99, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates