We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Griffin

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Griffin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This is a greate place to stay in during a short vacation or for business trip. Good facilities and services. Well structured and staff are very friendly and helpful. Close to city centre and Unviversity of Georgia Griffin Campus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcio N
Tucker
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Overall it was not too bad. Though I thought on booking that it was a little pricey for the area. The room was nicely appointed, although a little dated. Had several problems: one the microwave kept beeping, so I unplugged it. Second the TV reception was poor with the picture on all channels fading in and out. I did call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
HemantThaker, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Sorry for having this issues we are updating all our rooms shortly.

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

In big need of upgrading. The luggage cart wheels were wobbly. The in room phone didn't work & the safe didn't work. The toilet seat was loose and the back door didn't work with the card key. We're used to staying at Hampton Inns & so far no other hotels measure up. The staff was friendly 😃& the break dad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvourine
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear Marvourine, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our luggage carts, room phone, safe, toilet seat, and the back door locking mechanism. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your...

Ocala
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a few days for a graduation of my great nice. They serve a nice breakfast that's included. The weekday cook did a great job in the morning. There was very good coffee, eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, and more. The room was very clean and spacious. We will be staying again for the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
HemantThaker, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your response.

Clearwater, FL
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Stayed one night on business, ice bucket had a moldy ice cream cone, soggy, smelly. Bathroom looked like it was wiped off but smeary, not clean mirrors, counter tops. Front desk people got me a new ice bucket, very nice and apologetic. Was surprised when maintenance man "let himself into my room" at 8:10am to replace the ice bucket. Ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear jimvet1826, I highly appreciate you bringing your concern to my attention. I am very disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations due to the ice bucket and the service received from the maintenance man. I myself would be upset in this situation too. I have communicated with the hotel to make sure this type of events...

Rincon, Ga
Reviewed 14 March 2016

first the pull out sofa had a HUGE urine stain on it and my kids could not sleep on it. woke up the next day to NO hot water. Returned from being gone all day and my room was skipped by housekeeping no towels soap shampoo. I went to the front desk and was given what they said were smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djkessler17
hiegriffin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for what you have experience. I also want to thank you for bring this to our attention. We strive to make sure all guest has a wonderful experience while visiting our hotel and I understand we failed. I will personally make sure we take care of all the issue that you had. Once again thanks...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd night staying in a hotel on this road trip. I have paid cash for every room & used my credit card for incidentals with no problem. I arrived at this hotel & was told that the only way I could pay in cash is if I put another $100 in cash down as a deposit. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merraina A
hiegriffin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thanks for letting me explain to you why we need a deposit. This is our hotel policy that when paying cash that we need a deposit. Once again thank you!

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Customer service was great but I found a live BUG crawling across my bed. I refused to go to a different room and ended up in another hotel that night (midnight) with the Front Desk assistance. I got an apology compensation and some reward points, but wouldn't feel comfortable staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irvilo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear Irvilo, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your positive remarks about outstanding customer service at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is truly regrettable that your stay was affected because of poor room...

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed one night while traveling, desk employee at check in and at check out were both courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great and the person working the breakfast area made sure what was available was what we wanted. Property does need a light for the walkway at the back door area. Somethings need attention- sink faucet was loose and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardle
hiegriffin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know what we are doing wrong and what we can fix. We strive to make sure every guest is satisfied with there stay when visiting our hotel. Once again Thanks!

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with my son while traveling. The hotel and room was clean and bed was comfortable. The cord on the microwave wouldn't reach the outlet so if you need a microwave that could be an issue. The breakfast was ok. Biscuits were crunchy but everything else was fine. Not bad for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel to be clean, beds comfortable and breakfast to be good. On the other hand, I apologize if the cord of the microwave was too short to be able to reach the...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
172 reviews
17.5 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
390 reviews
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Griffin is an interior corridor hotel that features an indoor pool, sauna spa and fitness center. 6 miles from Atlanta Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Buck Baker Racing School and Speedtech Racing School ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Address: 1900 N Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223-1167
Region: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Price Range: RM465 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Griffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Griffin Hotel Griffin
Holiday Inn Griffin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Griffin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Griffin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles OoohDonna2, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles panizz0, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try one of the surrounding cities. Do not travel there during a race. Rooms that might be available are twice the already inflated pricing.”
 of 5 bubbles beach750, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tell them you'd like a view when booking”
 of 5 bubbles carolynh8, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Curtains didn't meet so get to a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jimvet1826, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
HIExpress.com
Expedia.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates