We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$63*
US$74*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Jameson Inn - Augusta\/Grovetown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 March 2017

When I first arrive here, I parked in check-in area, but I had a hard time finding my ID, so it took me about 3-5 mins to find it under my seat. I finally went inside and no one wasn't at the checkout desk. An african american woman finally comes out to the desk looking at me as if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Reviewed 17 February 2017

My experience at this hotel was very good. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. No major issues during stay. Would stay again when in area. Really enjoyed the Mexican Restaurant within front part of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
alpa1234, Manager at Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Damn it all to hell. We booked tonight to stay tonight. Got to the hotel just before midnight as we were caught in traffic leaving Atlanta. Upon arrival we were buzzed in by an unprofessional unkept front desk clerk. We were given room 315, I asked for late checkout and she said we need to be gone by 11:15 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca C
alpa1234, Manager at Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.

warne, nc
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We recently stayed at the Jameson Inn on the way to Florida. What a great surprise! We had a king, non-smoking room. It was very clean and comfortable. There is a great little cantina downstairs where the food was fabulous! We were there on a Friday night and they had karaoke. It was lot's of fun. I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzycatt
alpa1234, General Manager at Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we work hard to satisfy our guests.

Darien, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

If you are a non-smoker and are irritated by the smell of smoke, I would advise against staying at this hotel. As soon as we entered the hallway on the third floor you were immediately struck by the smell of smoke. Our floor was divided in two halves basically. The side we were on was the only non-smoking room on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darientraveler
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel is a tremendous value for families. Very comfortable Queen Beds, Clean rooms, Refrigerator, Microwave. Front desk and staff are very nice. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for best value. The location is great and there are several restaurants close to the hotel. Great hotel for the price. My family and I had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdjpds90
Seattle
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We did a walk-in, mid-day and were able to get a first floor room. Reception was very friendly and accommodating. The room appeared fresh and had a medium sized refrigerator and microwave along with the usual coffee pot, etc. The dry wall around the shower needs repair. The microwave was missed on the last housekeeping run through (at least). There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonardG
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We've staid here several times after trying a couple of other hotels nearby but those were a nightmare! The front desk is always nice & helpful and even though the breakfast is simple it's good and quick. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable & this will be our favorite stop over in Augusta from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernSon63
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown during Memorial Day Weekend while attending Papa Joe's Banjo B Que Music Festival in Evans, GA. It was an awesome location, only 10 minutes away from the venue. We were happy to find a very nice and clean room here at Jameson Inn for a super cheap price! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I was surprised by small kitchenette in our room. There were free cable channels. We didn't like the free breakfast buffet, so we walked across the street to Cracker Barrel. Our only complaint was that it was noisy Saturday night. I think the hotel was pretty full and groups of kids were walking around the halls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grovetown
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Augusta West
BEST WESTERN Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
178 reviews
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon
9.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
ECCO Suites of Augusta
ECCO Suites of Augusta
#9 of 82 in Augusta
248 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
6.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Grovetown Augusta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are a AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, a guest laundry facility, an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. Our on-site restaurant, Emilio's Italian Eatery, serves lunch and dinner daily. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, pets are not allowed. We are located off I-20, Exit 194. We are near to local attractions such as Augusta National Golf Club, Georgia Regents University, Augusta Green Jackets Baseball, and Paine College. Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown is your best choice within "The Garden City". Augusta is best known for hosting The Masters golf tournament each spring. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta or Charlotte NC. At Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Jameson Inn Augusta/Grovetown - It's A Perfect Stay ... Every Time! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown

Address: 461 Park 20 W, Grovetown, GA 30813-0160 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Augusta - Grovetown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Grovetown
Price Range: RM328 - RM390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brighton, Michigan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 314 if you are irritated by smoke”
Darientraveler, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Queen beds were excellent. Stayed on second floor. Corner Suite was nice.”
tdjpds90, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apparently the 3rd floor used to be the smoking floor so there are still remnants of smell that will probably last forever.”
jasonhM9613RZ, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“The best way to find a good room is to go to a different hotel.”
walkswithlizard, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you despise smoke as I do, I would not recommend this hotel as smoking is allowed on one half of the 3rd floor. As a result, you can smell smoke on the 3rd floor, in the stairwell and elevator. :(”
MsGadgetLady, 31 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$63
Orbitz.com
TripAdvisorUS$63
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates